Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2442 (Jeans) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1544 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/07 1:18 PM
Last Updated:9/7/07 8:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slanden99 said...
Nice job on those jeans! I love the pinstripes
7/30/07 2:43 PM
drsue said...
Fabulous job! I don't have this pattern, but I remember "Calvin's" very well. Looks like good design is never out of style.
7/30/07 3:36 PM
tlmck3 said...
Those jeans look FABULOUS on you. What an incredible first try! Thanks for the thorough review...I get scared just THINKING about sewing jeans.
7/30/07 4:38 PM
frame said...
Great review. I can't believe I have this pattern and have never sewn it. Your jeans look great on you.
7/30/07 4:58 PM
Annette1 said...
I remember when this pattern came out. :o) Your jeans look great! And I bet one of the reasons they're so comfortable is the fact that they're not on grain at CF and CB. Beautiful workmanship, as always.
7/30/07 6:25 PM
KimB said...
Your jeans look great! Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have it in the stash, and I will put it up to the top of the pile after reading your review.
7/30/07 9:37 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow! Great fit (and no muslin)! The jeans look fab on you. Wonderful workmanship. Thanks for providing pictures of different views.
7/31/07 3:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job!
7/31/07 5:23 AM
BeckyC said...
Your jeans look wonderful on you! Congratulations on getting such a great fit. You certainly found a great pattern, sometimes the oldies are the goodies!
7/31/07 9:41 AM
OP Gal said...
Great job of constructing jeans. They look fabulous on you. Congratulations on a wonderful job.
7/31/07 10:10 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Great looking jeans and I love the material.
8/2/07 12:35 PM
bunz said...
Ooh, I am so jealous!! :-) Great jeans!
9/7/07 8:34 PM
Carolyndh said...
Wow, you look awesome in these jeans! What a great pair of designer jeans--very professional!
9/7/07 9:13 PM
WTG said...
Your jeans look great! I remember this pattern from the late 70s. My mother made them for me. We were so proud that we could duplicate Calvin Klein jeans. You did a fabulous job.
9/7/07 9:19 PM
sewbehind said...
Wow, even better the second time around. You look great in jeans, by the way.
9/7/07 10:41 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are fantastic - the fit is perfect!!!!
9/7/07 11:19 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Your jeans fit you great. Is it true that nothing comes between you and your Calvins? ;)
9/8/07 0:36 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fantastic jeans! They look great on you.
9/8/07 7:07 AM
Linda G said...
Very nice looking jeans.
9/8/07 7:28 AM
PegL said...
Gorgeous jeans! Excellent fit! In my next life I want your shape!
9/8/07 8:00 AM
Robbie Jo said...
Great Jeans!! Now if I just had those slim hips to hang them on
9/8/07 8:04 AM
Sic said...
Those are great looking jeans - good color and great fit - nice work!
9/8/07 8:31 AM
Ronda Rae said...
These are awesome! I just may have to try some jeans some time soon. You've inspired me!
9/8/07 8:34 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
The fit is perfect and your execution is flawless. They look great one you! Well done!
9/8/07 8:35 AM
cindyann said...
All I can say is wow!
9/8/07 9:15 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW! You look FAB in your jeans!! Trim, young, energetic, etc., etc.! ENJOY wearing them... and the whistles!
9/8/07 9:36 AM
carolynw said...
Nice lookign jeans Irina - you look wonderful in them and do I ever envy you for your slim, trim bod!!
9/8/07 9:43 AM
Elona said...
You, my dear, should be the poster girl for jeans! They really are lovely. Beautiful work.
9/8/07 12:09 PM
Kay Y said...
These are even nicer than your first pair - that pattern is a keeper and I'll be looking out for it!
9/8/07 12:44 PM
lmg said...
What a way to get out of a sewing slump! Fabulous jeans!
9/8/07 5:30 PM
bes said...
Beautiful job!
9/8/07 7:25 PM
April K said...
Great fit on your jeans! Love the topstitching.
9/9/07 8:13 PM
MissCelie said...
I cannot believe these were made at home!! They look amazing.
9/9/07 11:18 PM
Hilary said...
Your newest version looks great as well!! I would love to get this pattern-thanks for the review!
10/15/07 2:10 PM
kathiego said...
This is a very informative and detailed pattern review with many photos which makes it most helpful! Thanks! Kathy
3/18/09 3:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Burda 3197 Shirt
photo
Review by chesneykat on 4/18/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3903 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3903 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6692 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6692 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 93540-1000
photo
Review by AlexaNJ on 7/18/12
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us