SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2442 (Jeans)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1575 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/07 1:18 PM
Last Updated:9/7/07 8:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathiego said...
This is a very informative and detailed pattern review with many photos which makes it most helpful! Thanks! Kathy
3/18/09 3:04 PM
Hilary said...
Your newest version looks great as well!! I would love to get this pattern-thanks for the review!
10/15/07 2:10 PM
MissCelie said...
I cannot believe these were made at home!! They look amazing.
9/9/07 11:18 PM
April K said...
Great fit on your jeans! Love the topstitching.
9/9/07 8:13 PM
bes said...
Beautiful job!
9/8/07 7:25 PM
lmg said...
What a way to get out of a sewing slump! Fabulous jeans!
9/8/07 5:30 PM
Kay Y said...
These are even nicer than your first pair - that pattern is a keeper and I'll be looking out for it!
9/8/07 12:44 PM
Elona said...
You, my dear, should be the poster girl for jeans! They really are lovely. Beautiful work.
9/8/07 12:09 PM
carolynw said...
Nice lookign jeans Irina - you look wonderful in them and do I ever envy you for your slim, trim bod!!
9/8/07 9:43 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW! You look FAB in your jeans!! Trim, young, energetic, etc., etc.! ENJOY wearing them... and the whistles!
9/8/07 9:36 AM
cindyann said...
All I can say is wow!
9/8/07 9:15 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
The fit is perfect and your execution is flawless. They look great one you! Well done!
9/8/07 8:35 AM
Ronda Rae said...
These are awesome! I just may have to try some jeans some time soon. You've inspired me!
9/8/07 8:34 AM
Sic said...
Those are great looking jeans - good color and great fit - nice work!
9/8/07 8:31 AM
Robbie Jo said...
Great Jeans!! Now if I just had those slim hips to hang them on
9/8/07 8:04 AM
PegL said...
Gorgeous jeans! Excellent fit! In my next life I want your shape!
9/8/07 8:00 AM
Linda G said...
Very nice looking jeans.
9/8/07 7:28 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fantastic jeans! They look great on you.
9/8/07 7:07 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Your jeans fit you great. Is it true that nothing comes between you and your Calvins? ;)
9/8/07 0:36 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are fantastic - the fit is perfect!!!!
9/7/07 11:19 PM
sewbehind said...
Wow, even better the second time around. You look great in jeans, by the way.
9/7/07 10:41 PM
WTG said...
Your jeans look great! I remember this pattern from the late 70s. My mother made them for me. We were so proud that we could duplicate Calvin Klein jeans. You did a fabulous job.
9/7/07 9:19 PM
Carolyndh said...
Wow, you look awesome in these jeans! What a great pair of designer jeans--very professional!
9/7/07 9:13 PM
bunz said...
Ooh, I am so jealous!! :-) Great jeans!
9/7/07 8:34 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Great looking jeans and I love the material.
8/2/07 12:35 PM
OP Gal said...
Great job of constructing jeans. They look fabulous on you. Congratulations on a wonderful job.
7/31/07 10:10 AM
BeckyC said...
Your jeans look wonderful on you! Congratulations on getting such a great fit. You certainly found a great pattern, sometimes the oldies are the goodies!
7/31/07 9:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job!
7/31/07 5:23 AM
2BSewing said...
Wow! Great fit (and no muslin)! The jeans look fab on you. Wonderful workmanship. Thanks for providing pictures of different views.
7/31/07 3:53 AM
KimB said...
Your jeans look great! Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have it in the stash, and I will put it up to the top of the pile after reading your review.
7/30/07 9:37 PM
Annette1 said...
I remember when this pattern came out. :o) Your jeans look great! And I bet one of the reasons they're so comfortable is the fact that they're not on grain at CF and CB. Beautiful workmanship, as always.
7/30/07 6:25 PM
frame said...
Great review. I can't believe I have this pattern and have never sewn it. Your jeans look great on you.
7/30/07 4:58 PM
tlmck3 said...
Those jeans look FABULOUS on you. What an incredible first try! Thanks for the thorough review...I get scared just THINKING about sewing jeans.
7/30/07 4:38 PM
drsue said...
Fabulous job! I don't have this pattern, but I remember "Calvin's" very well. Looks like good design is never out of style.
7/30/07 3:36 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice job on those jeans! I love the pinstripes
7/30/07 2:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info
Vogue Patterns V2850

photo
by: ChantillyD...

Review