SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5329 (Misses Lined Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 2377 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/07 11:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
parisf said...
I just wanted to tell you that I loved your jacket. It was inspiring. I have never heard of these patterns before. thanks for the review
7/30/07 11:47 PM
Terri K said...
Great interpretation Erica. I enjoy seeing all of your designs
7/30/07 11:49 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful work, excellent fit. Yours is the photo that McCall's should have on the envelope.
7/30/07 11:50 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous jacket! It fits you perfectly....love the white.
7/31/07 0:16 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Cute jacket, very stylish!
7/31/07 1:11 AM
Ingiepops said...
This is really pretty! Love it!
7/31/07 1:13 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful jacket, Erica! Thanks for the detailed description of your changes.
7/31/07 1:42 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooo, I love that linen/batiste mix in cool white ... very Great Gatsby. I agree too about the lining. As a matter of fact, I'm almost to the point that I won't buy a jacket pattern unless it DOES have the lining pieces included. For what patterns cost, I think it's the least they can do. This looks great on you, and your workmanship is beautiful.
7/31/07 2:08 AM
Tany said...
This is too beautiful, Erica! Great job!
7/31/07 3:07 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Erica, it looks great. Someday I will finish mine. Really nice job on your jacket. Looks great with the pants. But you wear everything well.
7/31/07 5:35 AM
squirrellypoo said...
That looks beautiful on you - I love the sleeves! There's a similar pattern in August's KnipMode I mimght try now...
7/31/07 6:40 AM
susinok said...
Great jacket. I wish I could pose with such attitude when I take pictures...
7/31/07 6:51 AM
MissCelie said...
Yep. Fits you like a glove and makes a standout statement. I'm all commented out on you. There isn't anything you've put up today that I am not drooling over.
7/31/07 7:21 AM
Peggy L said...
Fabulous!
7/31/07 7:24 AM
Hilary said...
Beautiful! You look so elegant in this!
7/31/07 8:23 AM
Bonnie O said...
Perfect! I love this jacket. I have this one planned in a soft pink and I am moving it up in the queue!!
7/31/07 8:32 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely - you look truly wonderful in it! I think you should take up modelling - you sure make ordinary poatterns look terrific
7/31/07 9:11 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Just perfect. In every way.
7/31/07 9:25 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking jacket that fits you perfectly. Fanastic job!
7/31/07 10:18 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Nice! I'm just finishing mine up. So far it's been easy going although I cut out one wrong piece for the lining. Yours is very cute.
7/31/07 11:33 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
As with everything you do, it is fabulous! It's just a perfect summer jacket!
7/31/07 11:49 AM
LBJ said...
Lovely! I love all your stuff and I enjoy reading your reviews.
7/31/07 3:05 PM
Nancy K said...
Wonderful jacket on you, and a terrific piece for your wardrobe.
7/31/07 3:19 PM
Kay Romo said...
Great job. Looks good on you.
7/31/07 4:16 PM
Dmd4106 said...
What a beautiful jacket. I hate to sound dated but it looks so feminine; ladylike my grammie would say. Great knock-off of the Lapore jacket.
7/31/07 8:58 PM
candyo said...
Day-um! That is fabulous!
7/31/07 9:20 PM
ctirish said...
Wonderful, you choose great patterns and do a great job creating the garment.
8/19/07 8:21 AM
jjc said...
loved the way the jacket looks. will be purchasing this pattern too
8/21/07 9:17 PM
calypso said...
Love your jacket - your projects are always so inspiring!
2/1/08 5:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: NottaWadde...

Review
New Look 6735

photo
by: Rebecca Sz...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now