Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5329 (Misses Lined Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 2376 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/07 11:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
parisf said...
I just wanted to tell you that I loved your jacket. It was inspiring. I have never heard of these patterns before. thanks for the review
7/30/07 11:47 PM
Terri K said...
Great interpretation Erica. I enjoy seeing all of your designs
7/30/07 11:49 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful work, excellent fit. Yours is the photo that McCall's should have on the envelope.
7/30/07 11:50 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous jacket! It fits you perfectly....love the white.
7/31/07 0:16 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Cute jacket, very stylish!
7/31/07 1:11 AM
Ingiepops said...
This is really pretty! Love it!
7/31/07 1:13 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful jacket, Erica! Thanks for the detailed description of your changes.
7/31/07 1:42 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooo, I love that linen/batiste mix in cool white ... very Great Gatsby. I agree too about the lining. As a matter of fact, I'm almost to the point that I won't buy a jacket pattern unless it DOES have the lining pieces included. For what patterns cost, I think it's the least they can do. This looks great on you, and your workmanship is beautiful.
7/31/07 2:08 AM
Tany said...
This is too beautiful, Erica! Great job!
7/31/07 3:07 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Erica, it looks great. Someday I will finish mine. Really nice job on your jacket. Looks great with the pants. But you wear everything well.
7/31/07 5:35 AM
squirrellypoo said...
That looks beautiful on you - I love the sleeves! There's a similar pattern in August's KnipMode I mimght try now...
7/31/07 6:40 AM
susinok said...
Great jacket. I wish I could pose with such attitude when I take pictures...
7/31/07 6:51 AM
MissCelie said...
Yep. Fits you like a glove and makes a standout statement. I'm all commented out on you. There isn't anything you've put up today that I am not drooling over.
7/31/07 7:21 AM
Peggy L said...
Fabulous!
7/31/07 7:24 AM
Hilary said...
Beautiful! You look so elegant in this!
7/31/07 8:23 AM
Bonnie O said...
Perfect! I love this jacket. I have this one planned in a soft pink and I am moving it up in the queue!!
7/31/07 8:32 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely - you look truly wonderful in it! I think you should take up modelling - you sure make ordinary poatterns look terrific
7/31/07 9:11 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Just perfect. In every way.
7/31/07 9:25 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking jacket that fits you perfectly. Fanastic job!
7/31/07 10:18 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Nice! I'm just finishing mine up. So far it's been easy going although I cut out one wrong piece for the lining. Yours is very cute.
7/31/07 11:33 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
As with everything you do, it is fabulous! It's just a perfect summer jacket!
7/31/07 11:49 AM
LBJ said...
Lovely! I love all your stuff and I enjoy reading your reviews.
7/31/07 3:05 PM
Nancy K said...
Wonderful jacket on you, and a terrific piece for your wardrobe.
7/31/07 3:19 PM
Kay Romo said...
Great job. Looks good on you.
7/31/07 4:16 PM
Dmd4106 said...
What a beautiful jacket. I hate to sound dated but it looks so feminine; ladylike my grammie would say. Great knock-off of the Lapore jacket.
7/31/07 8:58 PM
candyo said...
Day-um! That is fabulous!
7/31/07 9:20 PM
ctirish said...
Wonderful, you choose great patterns and do a great job creating the garment.
8/19/07 8:21 AM
jjc said...
loved the way the jacket looks. will be purchasing this pattern too
8/21/07 9:17 PM
calypso said...
Love your jacket - your projects are always so inspiring!
2/1/08 5:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Sew Chic ln1311
photo
Review by velosewer on 5/20/13
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6159
photo
Review by tonkakat on 9/29/10
Read Review

Butterick 5843 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5843 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 18W )
Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 18W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us