SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3874 (Misses' Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 2261 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 417 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 1:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
I love this dress! You look beautiful in it, too. Thanks for the review.
8/2/07 12:03 PM
kiddo said...
Just fab!!!
8/1/07 3:20 PM
crisford said...
Love this dress--great job! Looks so expensive...
8/1/07 11:04 AM
rivergum said...
Fabulous dress. You look great with your hair pulled back too.
8/1/07 1:14 AM
farqs said...
Erica, I always enjoy your garments. You always look great. Think about modeling!
7/31/07 9:29 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
7/31/07 7:52 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I love it Great style.
7/31/07 12:43 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is one rockin' cocktail dress!
7/31/07 11:26 AM
cinnamon_toast said...
I have had this pattern in my stash for at least 6 months... Thanks for the review! I think this is the inspiration I need to get it started! have you considered making the jacket, too?
7/31/07 8:47 AM
MissCelie said...
Lovely
7/31/07 7:16 AM
susinok said...
What is it with patterns that only line the bodice? That just doesn't make sense to me. Gorgeous dress, BTW! And cute shoes!
7/31/07 6:56 AM
Nancy K said...
Great dress, and it looks fabulous on you. I really must sew this pattern, one of many I have in my stash!
7/31/07 6:54 AM
Tany said...
Fabulous! The fabric is just gorgeous and the dress suits you beautifully!
7/31/07 3:10 AM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful dress, and very flattering on you. I love your fabric. :o)
7/31/07 1:58 AM
Nancywin said...
Erica - this dress turned out beautifully. Isn't it amazing what different fabric will do? It looks very stylish
7/31/07 1:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now