Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3874 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 2256 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 1:04 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Erica - this dress turned out beautifully. Isn't it amazing what different fabric will do? It looks very stylish
7/31/07 1:32 AM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful dress, and very flattering on you. I love your fabric. :o)
7/31/07 1:58 AM
Tany said...
Fabulous! The fabric is just gorgeous and the dress suits you beautifully!
7/31/07 3:10 AM
Nancy K said...
Great dress, and it looks fabulous on you. I really must sew this pattern, one of many I have in my stash!
7/31/07 6:54 AM
susinok said...
What is it with patterns that only line the bodice? That just doesn't make sense to me. Gorgeous dress, BTW! And cute shoes!
7/31/07 6:56 AM
MissCelie said...
Lovely
7/31/07 7:16 AM
cinnamon_toast said...
I have had this pattern in my stash for at least 6 months... Thanks for the review! I think this is the inspiration I need to get it started! have you considered making the jacket, too?
7/31/07 8:47 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is one rockin' cocktail dress!
7/31/07 11:26 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love it Great style.
7/31/07 12:43 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
7/31/07 7:52 PM
farqs said...
Erica, I always enjoy your garments. You always look great. Think about modeling!
7/31/07 9:29 PM
rivergum said...
Fabulous dress. You look great with your hair pulled back too.
8/1/07 1:14 AM
crisford said...
Love this dress--great job! Looks so expensive...
8/1/07 11:04 AM
kiddo said...
Just fab!!!
8/1/07 3:20 PM
OP Gal said...
I love this dress! You look beautiful in it, too. Thanks for the review.
8/2/07 12:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2311
photo
Review by michou68 on 10/18/10
Read Review

Burda 7065 Pattern
Burda 7065 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3076
photo
Review by CarolynD on 1/22/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us