SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3874 (Misses' Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 2261 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 1:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Erica - this dress turned out beautifully. Isn't it amazing what different fabric will do? It looks very stylish
7/31/07 1:32 AM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful dress, and very flattering on you. I love your fabric. :o)
7/31/07 1:58 AM
Tany said...
Fabulous! The fabric is just gorgeous and the dress suits you beautifully!
7/31/07 3:10 AM
Nancy K said...
Great dress, and it looks fabulous on you. I really must sew this pattern, one of many I have in my stash!
7/31/07 6:54 AM
susinok said...
What is it with patterns that only line the bodice? That just doesn't make sense to me. Gorgeous dress, BTW! And cute shoes!
7/31/07 6:56 AM
MissCelie said...
Lovely
7/31/07 7:16 AM
cinnamon_toast said...
I have had this pattern in my stash for at least 6 months... Thanks for the review! I think this is the inspiration I need to get it started! have you considered making the jacket, too?
7/31/07 8:47 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is one rockin' cocktail dress!
7/31/07 11:26 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love it Great style.
7/31/07 12:43 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
7/31/07 7:52 PM
farqs said...
Erica, I always enjoy your garments. You always look great. Think about modeling!
7/31/07 9:29 PM
rivergum said...
Fabulous dress. You look great with your hair pulled back too.
8/1/07 1:14 AM
crisford said...
Love this dress--great job! Looks so expensive...
8/1/07 11:04 AM
kiddo said...
Just fab!!!
8/1/07 3:20 PM
OP Gal said...
I love this dress! You look beautiful in it, too. Thanks for the review.
8/2/07 12:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now