Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 2007 (Wardrobe Contest) - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 6967 times
Review rated Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 2:01 AM
Last Updated:8/1/07 1:37 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
65 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susinok said...
Beautiful collection, Erica! Great job!
7/31/07 6:48 AM
Vonnevo said...
Totally Fabulous ! Well done Erica
7/31/07 6:52 AM
Nancy K said...
You have a fabulous, well thought out wardrobe. The pieces really work well together and each piece is well done, as are all your clothes. Brava!
7/31/07 6:55 AM
LauraLo said...
Erica, I was wondering where you disappeared! Great wardrobe, very stylish indeed.
7/31/07 7:03 AM
MissCelie said...
Ohhh Erica. Thank you so much for leaving this collection to me! I will take care of it well. Oh, what? All this fabulosity is for you? Sigh.
7/31/07 7:14 AM
boppingbeth said...
Gorgeous work Erica. Great job.
7/31/07 7:32 AM
LuC said...
This looks like a runway collection. Great Job!
7/31/07 7:59 AM
Beve said...
Great collection and wonderful workmanship! Now will you plan one for me???
7/31/07 8:00 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Beautiful work, I really like the planning approach you took to arrive at this collection.
7/31/07 8:16 AM
Bonnie O said...
WOW! That turned out awesome. I love every piece. I've been waiting to see the ruffle sleeve jacket. Love it!
7/31/07 8:29 AM
Marji said...
Fabulous!
7/31/07 8:44 AM
carolynw said...
I just love everything you have put together - maybe because I am partial to black and white - wish I could steal your wardrobe!! Great work Erica
7/31/07 9:04 AM
Nancywin said...
Perfect, as usual. A very nice collection and you did a great job on your composite as well.
7/31/07 9:16 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Totally fabulous. I'm totally jealous.
7/31/07 9:47 AM
Leora said...
Great job pulling together an all around workable collection. Congrats!
7/31/07 10:35 AM
cindyann said...
Fabo swap, Erica. I love , love the pieces you selected. Such a great eye for items that are stylish and flattering for your figure. Congrats for following through with this extended project. You should be proud of yourself!
7/31/07 10:40 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I was hoping you'd get your collection posted! It is fabulous - you did a wonderful job and I always admire your style and construction.
7/31/07 10:56 AM
Izzie said...
Beautiful! (as always). This looks like something from a fancy boutique catalog.
7/31/07 11:34 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
great wardobe!
7/31/07 11:43 AM
colormefun said...
tres chic!
7/31/07 12:42 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Erica, your wardrobe is beautiful! Your first seven pieces inspired me to enter this contest. I'm so glad to see that you finished.
7/31/07 1:30 PM
Hilary said...
All of your pieces look *GREAT*; beautiful work!!
7/31/07 1:54 PM
Levone said...
Wonderful pieces and great review of them!
7/31/07 1:57 PM
morzel said...
Wonderful wardrobe!! This spring I bought lots of black&white fabric to make a classic collection some (other) time... Well, now you did it! It looks great and not classic but so very stylish!!
7/31/07 2:51 PM
Levone said...
Wonderful pieces and great review of them!
7/31/07 2:58 PM
Tany said...
What a great set of garments! Very well done!
7/31/07 4:10 PM
Karen6790 said...
If I saw your collection in a store, I would want to try on almost every piece of it. You've been busy - and as usual, your workmanship is fabulous.
7/31/07 7:16 PM
jnamcd said...
Awesome collection! You are by far the best dressed SAHM I know!! I want to be like you!! :)
7/31/07 11:23 PM
Ingiepops said...
Bravo! What a lovely collection! As a SAHM myself it'a great to see how you put together a stylish collection to suit different aspects of your lifestyle. (It's also a relief to hear how fabulous sewists such as yourself also have the occasional hiccup!)
7/31/07 11:59 PM
kim*brown said...
Expertly done!!
8/1/07 1:53 PM
Erica B. said...
Thanks ladies for all of your wonderful comments. This was a labor of love for me.
8/1/07 2:07 PM
Birgitte said...
Commitment, integrity- and most of all- STYLE! Your collection says a lot about you. Congratulations!
8/1/07 2:17 PM
Frozzy said...
Each one of these pieces are great, as a group, WOW! What an inspirational review. Thank you so much.
8/1/07 2:33 PM
AnneM said...
Great wardrobe, fantastic job. All the pieces look nice, and your little jacket goes so well with everything. Congratulations on making all of this.
8/1/07 2:57 PM
Heathar said...
Lovely!
8/1/07 4:12 PM
SillyValley said...
Erica I really enjoy your reviews. You're open minded about new things and you don't seem to get in fabric ruts. You know your body and you know your style. Thanks for all the effort you put into your reviews and blog entries!
8/1/07 5:44 PM
Markie1 said...
Hi Erica- As usual, you have created some beautiful clothing. You always have a little something extra to add interest, fabric choice (like the brown dupioni top) , or just beautiful fit. Congratulations on your beautiful wardrobe!
8/1/07 8:27 PM
gaby said...
OK, I have a confession: I want everything that you sew. I love your website and EVERYTHING that you create! You are so talented. You are so inspiring, I always look forward to your reviews :)
8/1/07 8:53 PM
Erica B. said...
Markie, Thanks a lot but the dupioni top is black. The wardrobe is black & white. Black is hard to photograph and the lighting caused it to look a little brown.
8/1/07 9:58 PM
Erica B. said...

8/1/07 10:00 PM
Gold said...
Love it all!!!Awesome job!!!Another job done well!!!
8/2/07 0:09 AM
Nancy K said...
Love your wardrobe, and I love your back story. Some really good advice for planning a wardrobe. As usual, every thing looks great on you.
8/3/07 8:50 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I love, love your collection. Great job!
8/3/07 12:53 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Absolutely wonderful!!!!
8/3/07 1:44 PM
blue mooney said...
Erica, you continue to be an inspiration! Love your B&W wardrobe!
8/3/07 6:00 PM
tlmck3 said...
You are one of my sewing icons, Ms. Erica. And one of my fashion icons as well. You always make such beautiful things...you have GOT to be THE best-dressed SAHM in the entire USA...when I think of how I look when I stay home.....I need to start looking at your blog MUCH more often for inspiration and motivation.
8/3/07 10:16 PM
Stephenie said...
Love it! When I want to know what's in style and what patterns are must have, you know who I turn to.
8/3/07 10:34 PM
Lou05 said...
Absolutely spot on! You have chosen very flattering styles with a lot of fashion sense and maximized your choices. I love the variety and quality. You covered a lot of occasions...all while looking GREAT! A winner in my book.
8/4/07 10:13 PM
busyozmum said...
Your garments are absolutely stunning! Congratulations on finishing this awesome project.
8/5/07 10:54 PM
Sheila457 said...
All of your garments are gorgeous, especially the dress and polka dot blouse.... Great Job and Good Luck.
8/7/07 9:11 PM
Robbie Jo said...
You did a beautiful job. Love it!!
8/19/07 8:11 AM
crisford said...
Congratulations on winning the contest! What a beautiful collection! You're right--there's no reason for SAHM's not to look nice. Especially when there's more time to sew!
8/19/07 12:23 PM
buckcreekstitcher said...
WOW...absolutely impressive...I loved your choices and the little "cocktail' dress is very nice! You did yourself proud young lady.
8/19/07 7:55 PM
parisf said...
Congratulations I was already impressed with your pretty white shirt but you made an entire wardrobe and then won the contest. Good for you!
8/20/07 0:27 AM
kathi s said...
Beautiful, professional job! Love your choice of patterns and fabrics, all beutifully sewn. Congratualtions!
8/20/07 2:12 AM
Lynn M said...
What a stunning collection! Beautiful garments and fabric choices. You're inspiring!
8/20/07 9:24 AM
jjc said...
A great review, I will be purchasing three of the patterns.
8/21/07 9:15 PM
horseclothes said...
Wow. The coordinated wardrobe is terrific.
8/22/07 1:02 PM
ItzMeSandrad said...
Congrats Erica and good for you for sticking with it!
8/22/07 8:57 PM
Trudy J said...
Wow! Inspirational, impressive, and a great look. You created the whole 9 yards!
8/23/07 11:01 AM
Rina Rosenberg said...
Loved the wardrobe - very inspiring! Will make me think about coordinating a lot more.
8/23/07 11:53 AM
WJean said...
Hey Girl, You did a wonderful job on creating a wardrobe. Congratulations!
8/23/07 2:06 PM
Amy S. said...
The wardrobe is fabulous! I am so impressed that these beautiful clothes can all be hand made. Very inspirational.
8/27/07 7:28 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Your wardrobe is so inspiring! I have thought about doing something like this, but was afraid the results might end up boring -- you have shown me that it doesn't have to be! Very well done.
9/16/07 3:28 PM
Phillis2 said...
Erica I'm just going through all your reviews and love everything you've done.
5/8/12 2:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-102
photo
Review by cabinbaby on 6/1/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2674 5 easy pieces
photo
Review by JoleneF on 7/22/04
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6454 Pattern
New Look 6454 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us