Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2007-16 (Wide-Leg Capris) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1306 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:JuliaS
photo
About JuliaSstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/29/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 10:47 AM
Last Updated:9/4/07 1:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
They look fantastic on you! You are totally inspiring me to try Ottobre pants.
7/31/07 10:56 AM
Sigrid. said...
On your last review I commented that I would have to find the Ottobre issue. I did, and the second one too! Pity one day is too short for packing and making shorts, otherwise I would sew this one right away, based on your review. Looks great, thanks for the review.
7/31/07 11:04 AM
Levone said...
These pants look great on you! They're on my list of things to sew, but I haven't gotten to them yet. :-( Great job!
7/31/07 11:20 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Wow! Great pants! I'm going to give these pants a try - they look fabulous on you!!
7/31/07 11:39 AM
kkkkaty said...
cute! What kind of shoes will you wear with these? I ask because I recently bought a similar pair but I am not sure what to wear them with.....
7/31/07 3:16 PM
JuliaS said...
Thanks, everyone. kkkaty, I wear this mostly with low-heel or flat sandals, mostly slides like this or this.
7/31/07 6:35 PM
LauraTS said...
Looks spectacular - I love OW's fit.
7/31/07 9:01 PM
GailMV said...
Love these pants! MUST HAVE THESE PANTS! You did a great job!
7/31/07 9:53 PM
jnamcd said...
Beautiful!
7/31/07 11:18 PM
gaz-mom said...
those look great--I love the contrast facing.
8/1/07 0:24 AM
GailMV said...
Love these pants! MUST HAVE THESE PANTS! You did a great job!
8/1/07 1:24 AM
GailMV said...
Love these pants! MUST HAVE THESE PANTS! You did a great job!
8/1/07 1:25 AM
GailMV said...
Is my computer going crazy (maybe I'M going crazy?), but is my post keep repeating? Sorry about that (STILL love the pants!)
8/1/07 1:38 AM
busyozmum said...
Oh how wonderful! They look gorgeous on you. Yay for Ottobre!!
8/1/07 7:47 AM
Monica G said...
Your pants are great. I would live in them too! I like the contrast wasitband--its like wearing pretty underwear--nobody sees it but you know its there.
8/2/07 5:22 PM
Christen said...
I love the pants, they look very comfortable. Your dog has a BEAUTIFUL little face!
9/4/07 4:18 PM
Morag said...
I am a newcomer to sewing and have not yet braved pants fitting. I found very useful pointers in your review. Thank you.
9/4/07 5:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice fit and nice pants.
9/4/07 8:14 PM
CynthiaSue said...
yes, you do inspire to sew pants. Fantastic reveiw and fantastic pants!
9/5/07 0:54 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Because of your last review I searched on the web until I found an issue of this publication....but had to get the next one, too. I haven't made the capri's yet, but do intend to make several pair over the winter if they fit me as well as they do you. Thanks !! I'm saving your review for reference while making mine.
9/5/07 1:22 AM
katybee said...
Great pants! You've inspired me to try this pattern too. This was a really great issue. Hope this patterns works as well for me.
9/5/07 7:32 AM
MissCelie said...
LOVE the shirt binding. Wow. That looks way better than my lazy serging :)
9/5/07 7:49 AM
Levone said...
I love your latest version of these!
9/5/07 9:58 AM
Lori V said...
Great pants
9/5/07 5:17 PM
Batik said...
Fabulous fit! What a great pair of pants for you.
10/2/07 2:27 AM
bananaoil said...
Thanks for the tips and pictures, I'm thinking of making these and will consider similar alterations.
11/18/07 9:44 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
*Oh* Thankyouthankyouthankyou for your excellent review! I just traced this out yesterday and plan to get fabric cut out today. These look so great on you!!! I have a sway back and round bottom, too so I'll try similar adjustments. I'm just so scared to try pants again. The last few I've tried have been total disasters. But they were "Big 4" patterns. I've never tried Burda or Ottobre. Keep your fingers crossed for me! =D
4/2/08 10:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8117
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 9/1/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Palmer Pletsch 001 Apron
photo
Review by Learn To S... on 6/26/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3053 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3053 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3518 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3518 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us