SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-16 (Wide-Leg Capris)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1309 times 
Reviewed by:JuliaS
photo

 
 
About JuliaSstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/29/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 10:47 AM
Last Updated:9/4/07 1:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
They look fantastic on you! You are totally inspiring me to try Ottobre pants.
7/31/07 10:56 AM
Sigrid. said...
On your last review I commented that I would have to find the Ottobre issue. I did, and the second one too! Pity one day is too short for packing and making shorts, otherwise I would sew this one right away, based on your review. Looks great, thanks for the review.
7/31/07 11:04 AM
Levone said...
These pants look great on you! They're on my list of things to sew, but I haven't gotten to them yet. :-( Great job!
7/31/07 11:20 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Wow! Great pants! I'm going to give these pants a try - they look fabulous on you!!
7/31/07 11:39 AM
kkkkaty said...
cute! What kind of shoes will you wear with these? I ask because I recently bought a similar pair but I am not sure what to wear them with.....
7/31/07 3:16 PM
JuliaS said...
Thanks, everyone. kkkaty, I wear this mostly with low-heel or flat sandals, mostly slides like this or this.
7/31/07 6:35 PM
LauraTS said...
Looks spectacular - I love OW's fit.
7/31/07 9:01 PM
GailMV said...
Love these pants! MUST HAVE THESE PANTS! You did a great job!
7/31/07 9:53 PM
jnamcd said...
Beautiful!
7/31/07 11:18 PM
gaz-mom said...
those look great--I love the contrast facing.
8/1/07 0:24 AM
GailMV said...
Love these pants! MUST HAVE THESE PANTS! You did a great job!
8/1/07 1:24 AM
GailMV said...
Love these pants! MUST HAVE THESE PANTS! You did a great job!
8/1/07 1:25 AM
GailMV said...
Is my computer going crazy (maybe I'M going crazy?), but is my post keep repeating? Sorry about that (STILL love the pants!)
8/1/07 1:38 AM
busyozmum said...
Oh how wonderful! They look gorgeous on you. Yay for Ottobre!!
8/1/07 7:47 AM
Monica G said...
Your pants are great. I would live in them too! I like the contrast wasitband--its like wearing pretty underwear--nobody sees it but you know its there.
8/2/07 5:22 PM
Christen said...
I love the pants, they look very comfortable. Your dog has a BEAUTIFUL little face!
9/4/07 4:18 PM
Morag said...
I am a newcomer to sewing and have not yet braved pants fitting. I found very useful pointers in your review. Thank you.
9/4/07 5:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice fit and nice pants.
9/4/07 8:14 PM
CynthiaSue said...
yes, you do inspire to sew pants. Fantastic reveiw and fantastic pants!
9/5/07 0:54 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Because of your last review I searched on the web until I found an issue of this publication....but had to get the next one, too. I haven't made the capri's yet, but do intend to make several pair over the winter if they fit me as well as they do you. Thanks !! I'm saving your review for reference while making mine.
9/5/07 1:22 AM
katybee said...
Great pants! You've inspired me to try this pattern too. This was a really great issue. Hope this patterns works as well for me.
9/5/07 7:32 AM
MissCelie said...
LOVE the shirt binding. Wow. That looks way better than my lazy serging :)
9/5/07 7:49 AM
Levone said...
I love your latest version of these!
9/5/07 9:58 AM
Lori V said...
Great pants
9/5/07 5:17 PM
Batik said...
Fabulous fit! What a great pair of pants for you.
10/2/07 2:27 AM
bananaoil said...
Thanks for the tips and pictures, I'm thinking of making these and will consider similar alterations.
11/18/07 9:44 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
*Oh* Thankyouthankyouthankyou for your excellent review! I just traced this out yesterday and plan to get fabric cut out today. These look so great on you!!! I have a sway back and round bottom, too so I'll try similar adjustments. I'm just so scared to try pants again. The last few I've tried have been total disasters. But they were "Big 4" patterns. I've never tried Burda or Ottobre. Keep your fingers crossed for me! =D
4/2/08 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6130

photo
by: charid daw...

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Style 3759

photo
by: punkmik

Review