Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3797 (Easy Chic Jacket by Karen Z) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1263 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:svenskaflicka
photo
About svenskaflickastar
MI USA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 6:46 PM
Last Updated:11/10/07 9:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TrixieD said...
The jacket is lovely.
7/31/07 7:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very pretty. Perfect for your dress. Congratulations on your first review!
7/31/07 7:53 PM
kim*brown said...
So sophisticated!
7/31/07 9:11 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty.
7/31/07 10:54 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
You are correct - it is chic - perfect with your cocktail dress.
8/1/07 0:08 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
What a lovely jacket - it looks great with your dress.
8/2/07 10:14 AM
edupraz said...
Gorgeous jacket. It looks perfect with your dress!
8/2/07 11:14 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Lovely!
8/2/07 11:36 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty jacket. You look lovely in it. Congratulations on your first review.
8/2/07 11:50 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This is beautiful, and it compliments your dress perfectly! Really very lovely and I bet it'd work equally well over jeans and a simple top, too.
8/2/07 4:49 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jacket and perfect for your dress.
8/2/07 8:04 PM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful jacket and it looks lovely with your dress
8/2/07 8:39 PM
XandraReynolds said...
I am way enjoying this little number! Looks like a kind of great, classy vintage lounging piece that if you wore it out anywhere you would receive beaucoup compliments on it-and I imagine you do!
8/2/07 10:23 PM
svenskaflicka said...
EvaDress, I thought the same thing when I finished it, that it reminds me of a 40s bedjacket. I haven't worn it yet—wedding on 8/11.
8/3/07 0:08 AM
moss said...
Beautiful! It sets off the dress perfectly!!
8/3/07 9:13 AM
Chilan said...
Oh my! I didn't think much of that pattern before, but after seeing yours, I might have to try it. Great job !
8/3/07 2:44 PM
Birgitte said...
Love the look!
8/4/07 4:27 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Wonderful outfit.
8/5/07 10:54 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Sorry! This is an old review. I moved my photos and updated the links, didn't intend this to show up new on the gallery!
11/10/07 9:18 PM
carolynw said...
Definitely very chic and the fabric you chose matches so well with the dress!
11/11/07 8:44 AM
ariesluv4u said...
This is beautiful. I have been thinking about purchasing this pattern but have been unsure due the shortness of the jacket but you wear it beautifully.
11/11/07 9:48 AM
Mahler said...
Chic, simply so chic. Very, very haute couture look. You look fabulous with a touch of retro. Bravo realy!
1/20/08 9:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Kwik Sew 3409 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Teeavilnor on 5/30/09
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas
Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-122
photo
Review by Barbara V on 4/8/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3716 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3716 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us