SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 252-09 (Supermax Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 961 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/08 9:18 AM
Last Updated:7/31/07 10:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gellod said...
Love it!!
6/11/10 5:53 PM
VictoriaR said...
Very cool blouse! Looks fantastic!
6/21/08 11:29 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking shirt, Cidell. Of course, the sleeves make it, but I really like the collar treatment as well. The whole thing really suits you.
6/7/08 2:30 PM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, do I love that! You do such gorgeous work, every time.
6/7/08 1:55 PM
Kay Y said...
I skipped over here using the link on nicegirl's review - somehow I had missed it first time around. I love this blouse! I hope you are wearing it a lot because it looks great on you.
1/8/08 8:26 PM
indianajoni said...
Well, you're a very jaunty mortician at least.
9/22/07 9:37 PM
andreastevens said...
Awesome blouse on an awesome lady. I have really enjoyed your blog. The blouse looks fabulous on you. Ditch the notion of looking like Popeye. Good grief woman, you look like a million dollars!
8/17/07 12:47 PM
CynthiaSue said...
You look great, complete fashion diva. Incredible job.
8/2/07 2:58 AM
Gold said...
Very cute!!Love the color.
8/2/07 0:11 AM
nicegirl said...
It looks great! The dropped shoulder is such a nice detail. Now I can't wait to make mine.
8/1/07 3:13 PM
Birgitte said...
Just fabulous!
8/1/07 3:02 PM
loridiane said...
Love it!
8/1/07 11:51 AM
carolynw said...
Cidell I am fast running out of adjectives to dscribe your work - this is lovely and I really have no idea why you think Popeye has anything to do here - my dear you look so Haute couture it is amazing. Well done!!
8/1/07 11:22 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Very nice!!!!
8/1/07 8:58 AM
Marji said...
I think it's fabulous. NOT like a mortician...not even popeye - unless his bicep slipped.
8/1/07 8:49 AM
cindy-lou said...
You and nicegirl have just completely mastered Patrones. They owe you all big time for all the mags fo theirs you have sold on this website. LOVE the unique shirt; it's great on you.
8/1/07 7:48 AM
megp47 said...
I'm impressed! I was skeptical of those voluminous sleeves at first, but I think you've really pulled it off.
8/1/07 6:52 AM
madhatter said...
This is totally gorgeous, and I just can repeat that. Love the sleeves, the fabric and the way it looks on you. Perfect!
8/1/07 4:29 AM
Annette1 said...
Popeye? Ha! I'm afraid I wouldn't have made that connection. :o) I like your blouse a lot better than the model's, actually, as yours seems to be more wearable, if you know what I mean. I think the black looks great on you, but I know how you feel. I see people all the time in head-to-toe black, but if I do that, I feel rather like a mortician, as well. Since it's pinstriped, maybe you could put white bottoms with it and you'd like it better. Beautiful blouse!
8/1/07 0:23 AM
Nancywin said...
I wish I were your size so I could go over and steal your wardrobe! Another great addition - I always look forward to see what you're making.
8/1/07 0:11 AM
Erica B. said...
Very chic top. I hope you enjoy wearing this.
7/31/07 11:35 PM
svenskaflicka said...
So cute!
7/31/07 11:21 PM
poppyq said...
I love the top. Wear it well!
7/31/07 11:12 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous !!!! I love it Cidell and the colour suits you too. Enjoy wearing this stylish number :)
7/31/07 11:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: Karen2931

Review
Amy Butler AB043HR

photo
by: katib

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now