SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4036 (ASG easy to sew skirts)

12 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:Verosews
photo

 
 
About Verosewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/1/04
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 11:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
"JUST" took the sides seams in a bit and added hand embroidery and beading," you say? Well, you can JUST add a little to my garments any old time. :o) You made a pretty skirt an exquisite skirt with your hand work. Beautiful!
8/1/07 0:16 AM
Judy Wentz said...
I agree with Annette1. exquisite skirt!
8/1/07 7:03 AM
Tiner W said...
How beautiful!
8/1/07 8:21 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!
8/1/07 9:44 AM
morzel said...
Wow, I only now read that you hand embroidered the skirt. Beautifully done!! You sure know handicraft...
8/1/07 10:43 AM
colormefun said...
wow, the embroidery makes the garment!!
8/1/07 11:21 PM
khrome said...
Wow! Great job with the embroidery! Your skirt is beautiful!
8/3/07 7:17 AM
SimsSews said...
Just doing some pattern research and had to comment on what a beautiful job you did, your outfit is absolutely stunning.
8/18/07 5:27 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
My goodness, what a beautiful job on the embroidery. I used to embroider, when dinosaurs roamed the earth, but never on the scale of what you've done.
10/9/09 7:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-135

photo
by: Merche

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now