SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4036 (ASG easy to sew skirts)

12 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:Verosews
photo

 
 
About Verosewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/1/04
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 11:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
"JUST" took the sides seams in a bit and added hand embroidery and beading," you say? Well, you can JUST add a little to my garments any old time. :o) You made a pretty skirt an exquisite skirt with your hand work. Beautiful!
8/1/07 0:16 AM
Judy Wentz said...
I agree with Annette1. exquisite skirt!
8/1/07 7:03 AM
Tiner W said...
How beautiful!
8/1/07 8:21 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!
8/1/07 9:44 AM
morzel said...
Wow, I only now read that you hand embroidered the skirt. Beautifully done!! You sure know handicraft...
8/1/07 10:43 AM
colormefun said...
wow, the embroidery makes the garment!!
8/1/07 11:21 PM
khrome said...
Wow! Great job with the embroidery! Your skirt is beautiful!
8/3/07 7:17 AM
SimsSews said...
Just doing some pattern research and had to comment on what a beautiful job you did, your outfit is absolutely stunning.
8/18/07 5:27 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
My goodness, what a beautiful job on the embroidery. I used to embroider, when dinosaurs roamed the earth, but never on the scale of what you've done.
10/9/09 7:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5534

photo
by: PattyE

Review