SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> wardrobe contest 2007 (other)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1307 times 
Reviewed by:Verosews
photo

 
 
About Verosewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/1/04
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 11:53 PM
Last Updated:8/1/07 3:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Very elegant! Do you have links to the reviews? I really like your wardrobe and would like to see more about it.
8/1/07 0:03 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, what a NEAT wardrobe you've designed. I love the fact that you used navy instead of black, too. VERY pretty, and you used some challenging fabrics, too. You're ready to hit the town!
8/1/07 0:04 AM
xxx xxx xxx xxx said...
love the colors of gold and blue really pretty and classy styling and the handbag is super cute and such a smart idea
8/1/07 1:42 AM
Tailypo said...
Beautiful!
8/1/07 2:39 AM
LauraLo said...
Verosews, it is beautiful! and it looks so good on you, the color combo is striking
8/1/07 5:24 AM
snapdragonfly said...
really on trend with this collection and the fit seems so good. Congratulations!
8/1/07 5:47 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Veronica, beautiful stuff, great colors and though this is OT, I love that wall color as well.
8/1/07 6:19 AM
MissCelie said...
Nice way to always have something to go 'out' in.
8/1/07 6:27 AM
moss said...
STUNNING! You must live a very glamorous life!!
8/1/07 8:10 AM
cindyann said...
What a very Glam wardrobe. You look amazing in each piece.
8/1/07 10:00 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Fun to see a wardrobe made in such elegant fabric. Great job.
8/1/07 10:27 AM
morzel said...
An evening wardrobe in navy and gold, I love it!! I realise there are far more colorcombinations that are REALLY great then I could think of! And I am impressed, with two little children AND a job I surley wouldn´t accomplish anything so wonderful as this. Great!
8/1/07 10:50 AM
ldpaulson said...
Wow. Just. Wow. Great colors and textures. The purse ... close ups please!
8/1/07 11:10 AM
Puddin Pop said...
That is the fanciest wardrobe in a contest that I've ever seen. You have a wonderful eye for clothing. Beautiful.
8/1/07 11:42 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your color combo for your wardrobe looks so nice - and looks great on you!
8/1/07 12:24 PM
LBJ said...
Gorgeous!
8/1/07 1:21 PM
Birgitte said...
Wonderful combo of colors and textures and very flattering on you. Congratulations!
8/1/07 2:23 PM
Tez said...
So glamorous!
8/1/07 3:08 PM
Marilyn N. said...
I really like your fabric choices!
8/1/07 4:14 PM
Verosews said...
Thank you all for the wonderful comments. I've seen myself improve when it comes to picking colors and with determining which pattern style would go with another. Everyone did such a good job on this contest. It's going to be such a close race...because everyone's wardrobe looks awesome!
8/1/07 8:02 PM
Markie1 said...
I just love everything you have made! The Built By Wendy top and dress have NEVER looked so elegant and youthful at the same time. Your purse is a joy. Your clothing choices obviously suit you so well. Sometimes I make things, and i look at them and say, but would I EVER want to buy this in a store? But you have done the stores one better...congratulations!
8/1/07 8:14 PM
gaby said...
So glam! Your collections is very evening, very pretty and elegant. It shows that you truly "sewed with a plan"!
8/1/07 8:44 PM
carolynw said...
Just lovely in every way
8/2/07 8:58 AM
AnneM said...
Hon, I wish I usually looked that horrible. You look great. Nice wardrobe.
8/2/07 4:33 PM
Stephenie said...
Very elegant and beautiful. Love the gold/silver/navy combo.
8/2/07 11:22 PM
Christina Sonja said...
This is incredible, and inspirational. I love every piece.
8/3/07 9:50 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful wardrobe!
8/5/07 9:25 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Wow! You created a fabulous collection!
8/6/07 1:25 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
wow, very glamorous and yet still approachable, I love the colors and textures.
8/8/07 9:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6433

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 24-1002

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review