Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: wardrobe contest 2007 (other) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 1306 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Verosews
photo
Friend of PR
About Verosewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/1/04
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 11:53 PM
Last Updated:8/1/07 3:32 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Very elegant! Do you have links to the reviews? I really like your wardrobe and would like to see more about it.
8/1/07 0:03 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, what a NEAT wardrobe you've designed. I love the fact that you used navy instead of black, too. VERY pretty, and you used some challenging fabrics, too. You're ready to hit the town!
8/1/07 0:04 AM
xxx xxx xxx xxx said...
love the colors of gold and blue really pretty and classy styling and the handbag is super cute and such a smart idea
8/1/07 1:42 AM
Tailypo said...
Beautiful!
8/1/07 2:39 AM
LauraLo said...
Verosews, it is beautiful! and it looks so good on you, the color combo is striking
8/1/07 5:24 AM
snapdragonfly said...
really on trend with this collection and the fit seems so good. Congratulations!
8/1/07 5:47 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Veronica, beautiful stuff, great colors and though this is OT, I love that wall color as well.
8/1/07 6:19 AM
MissCelie said...
Nice way to always have something to go 'out' in.
8/1/07 6:27 AM
moss said...
STUNNING! You must live a very glamorous life!!
8/1/07 8:10 AM
cindyann said...
What a very Glam wardrobe. You look amazing in each piece.
8/1/07 10:00 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Fun to see a wardrobe made in such elegant fabric. Great job.
8/1/07 10:27 AM
morzel said...
An evening wardrobe in navy and gold, I love it!! I realise there are far more colorcombinations that are REALLY great then I could think of! And I am impressed, with two little children AND a job I surley wouldn´t accomplish anything so wonderful as this. Great!
8/1/07 10:50 AM
ldpaulson said...
Wow. Just. Wow. Great colors and textures. The purse ... close ups please!
8/1/07 11:10 AM
Puddin Pop said...
That is the fanciest wardrobe in a contest that I've ever seen. You have a wonderful eye for clothing. Beautiful.
8/1/07 11:42 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your color combo for your wardrobe looks so nice - and looks great on you!
8/1/07 12:24 PM
LBJ said...
Gorgeous!
8/1/07 1:21 PM
Birgitte said...
Wonderful combo of colors and textures and very flattering on you. Congratulations!
8/1/07 2:23 PM
Tez said...
So glamorous!
8/1/07 3:08 PM
Marilyn N. said...
I really like your fabric choices!
8/1/07 4:14 PM
Verosews said...
Thank you all for the wonderful comments. I've seen myself improve when it comes to picking colors and with determining which pattern style would go with another. Everyone did such a good job on this contest. It's going to be such a close race...because everyone's wardrobe looks awesome!
8/1/07 8:02 PM
Markie1 said...
I just love everything you have made! The Built By Wendy top and dress have NEVER looked so elegant and youthful at the same time. Your purse is a joy. Your clothing choices obviously suit you so well. Sometimes I make things, and i look at them and say, but would I EVER want to buy this in a store? But you have done the stores one better...congratulations!
8/1/07 8:14 PM
gaby said...
So glam! Your collections is very evening, very pretty and elegant. It shows that you truly "sewed with a plan"!
8/1/07 8:44 PM
carolynw said...
Just lovely in every way
8/2/07 8:58 AM
AnneM said...
Hon, I wish I usually looked that horrible. You look great. Nice wardrobe.
8/2/07 4:33 PM
Stephenie said...
Very elegant and beautiful. Love the gold/silver/navy combo.
8/2/07 11:22 PM
Christina Sonja said...
This is incredible, and inspirational. I love every piece.
8/3/07 9:50 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful wardrobe!
8/5/07 9:25 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Wow! You created a fabulous collection!
8/6/07 1:25 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
wow, very glamorous and yet still approachable, I love the colors and textures.
8/8/07 9:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 3921
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 4/17/12
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No Pattern used
photo
Review by Handmadeby... on 1/7/09
Read Review

Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6027 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6027 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us