Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2007-131 (Knotted strap dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 908 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/07 11:29 PM
Last Updated:8/1/07 11:29 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said...
Such a great treatment for the fabric - very pretty look on you.
8/1/07 11:42 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous and more Nancy. The style and fabric are perfect for you.
8/2/07 0:05 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooo, very tropical looking! Looks great on you -- but then what doesn't? :o)
8/2/07 0:43 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! I just traced off the top version of this, so hope to make it up soon.
8/2/07 6:02 AM
F and L said...
Lovely dress!! I hadn't thought about this one until your review.
8/2/07 7:06 AM
MissCelie said...
Nancy, I think is so slimming and stylish on you. you look as good if not better than the model. and a BIG thank you for the Fuse and Fold help.
8/2/07 7:53 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress - very tropical looking
8/2/07 8:54 AM
martinanne said...
Thanks for explaining about Vilene Fuse and Fold, what it is and what it is not. Gorgeous dress!!
8/2/07 10:42 AM
ribbit2jen said...
Thanks for the review, the dress is great!!!
8/2/07 10:45 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty dress and you look lovely in it.
8/2/07 11:57 AM
loridiane said...
Cute dress!
8/2/07 1:30 PM
Erica B. said...
Nancy, that dress is just gorgeous on you!
8/2/07 2:34 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice!! The fabric is perfect for this-you look great in it!
8/2/07 3:26 PM
LBJ said...
Nice dress! And thank you for clearing up what fuse and fold is. I've always wondered.
8/2/07 3:35 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Thanks for the helpful review. I was wondering about the deepness of the front; experimenting with the strap length is a good idea.
8/2/07 7:20 PM
Linda G said...
Very cute, I have to go get my magazine and look for this dress, yours looks cuter than any I remember in that dress issue. Thanks for the info on fuse and fold.
8/2/07 8:18 PM
Birgitte said...
You look super fabulous in that dress- fit, color, style- a real winner!
8/4/07 4:29 PM
wanderlustor said...
Thank you so much for the info on Fuse and Fold. My mom and I spent quite some time looking for it in the fabric store and to no avail!
8/7/07 11:35 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This dress fits you perfectly. I love the clean finish inside, too!
1/22/08 11:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2007-02
photo
Review by bananaoil on 3/19/11
Read Review

Simplicity 1710 Pattern ( Size S-M-L )
Simplicity 1710 Pattern ( Size S-M-L )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6271 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6271 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-10
photo
Review by kidmd on 5/21/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Minna Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Minna Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us