SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2007-131 (Knotted strap dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 908 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/07 11:29 PM
Last Updated:8/1/07 11:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said...
Such a great treatment for the fabric - very pretty look on you.
8/1/07 11:42 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous and more Nancy. The style and fabric are perfect for you.
8/2/07 0:05 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooo, very tropical looking! Looks great on you -- but then what doesn't? :o)
8/2/07 0:43 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! I just traced off the top version of this, so hope to make it up soon.
8/2/07 6:02 AM
F and L said...
Lovely dress!! I hadn't thought about this one until your review.
8/2/07 7:06 AM
MissCelie said...
Nancy, I think is so slimming and stylish on you. you look as good if not better than the model. and a BIG thank you for the Fuse and Fold help.
8/2/07 7:53 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress - very tropical looking
8/2/07 8:54 AM
martinanne said...
Thanks for explaining about Vilene Fuse and Fold, what it is and what it is not. Gorgeous dress!!
8/2/07 10:42 AM
ribbit2jen said...
Thanks for the review, the dress is great!!!
8/2/07 10:45 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty dress and you look lovely in it.
8/2/07 11:57 AM
loridiane said...
Cute dress!
8/2/07 1:30 PM
Erica B. said...
Nancy, that dress is just gorgeous on you!
8/2/07 2:34 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice!! The fabric is perfect for this-you look great in it!
8/2/07 3:26 PM
LBJ said...
Nice dress! And thank you for clearing up what fuse and fold is. I've always wondered.
8/2/07 3:35 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Thanks for the helpful review. I was wondering about the deepness of the front; experimenting with the strap length is a good idea.
8/2/07 7:20 PM
Linda G said...
Very cute, I have to go get my magazine and look for this dress, yours looks cuter than any I remember in that dress issue. Thanks for the info on fuse and fold.
8/2/07 8:18 PM
Birgitte said...
You look super fabulous in that dress- fit, color, style- a real winner!
8/4/07 4:29 PM
wanderlustor said...
Thank you so much for the info on Fuse and Fold. My mom and I spent quite some time looking for it in the fabric store and to no avail!
8/7/07 11:35 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This dress fits you perfectly. I love the clean finish inside, too!
1/22/08 11:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-108

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-110

photo
by: AlyssaJS

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now