Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3063 (Misses Swimsuits & Pants) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 1238 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/07 3:31 PM
Last Updated:8/6/07 3:30 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Really Cute, Melissa!! (Won't be showing my DH THIS pic! He'd have me jogging to @#$ just to try to get so cute & trim...) Enjoy! I could see you using the halter with shorts/jeans. Maybe the top of an evening outfit...
8/6/07 3:34 PM
oracle said...
MelissaB, it all just looks so good! I envy you being able to wear a halter-style top like that, whether bathing-suit or otherwise. My larger-than-DD cup size needs both industrial-strength support plus more coverage than any style I've seen out there yet provides! Still, I think I may someday experiment with KS 3063. *** Rhonda in Montreal -- if you're seeing this, I'm going to be in Montreal from this Friday (the 9th) until the 19th. I'd love your recommendations about fabric stores there! I can't PM you, but if you'd like to, you could e-mail me at oracle@eagle.ca. Thanks! And MelissaB, I always enjoy your projects and will continue to watch for them.
8/6/07 4:27 PM
squilts said...
Glad you found a top that works for you after your struggles with 3238! This short halter looks great on you.
8/6/07 4:31 PM
martinanne said...
"IBTC" ROFL Melissa, you crack me up. You look amazing in that suit, and the top is PERFECT for you! It looks fantastic!
8/6/07 9:48 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Cute! I was looking at this pattern but could not decide on the bottoms. They look great!
8/6/07 11:21 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Isn't it wonderful to get advice from.. similarly configured friends :-)? Saves oodles of time and frustration. And your results are great. Happy swimming!
8/7/07 3:34 AM
cindy-lou said...
Okay, Melissa, let's clear things up here: HOW many babies have you had?!?!? You look AWESOME! The fact that your swimsuit is way better than RTW doesn't hurt at all, either. Great swimsuit pieces, too, which really 'suit' you (pun intended)! Great work!
8/7/07 7:32 AM
Mufffet said...
WOW. You are a Mommy?! O.K...well, you look terrific. Very nice color and good sewing job.
8/7/07 3:35 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
The suit is adorable. I can't believe you have four children!!!
8/8/07 4:39 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice swimming suit! I'm definitely putting this on my wishlist. Love the halter top
8/11/07 2:32 PM
Crkmep said...
Thanks for the input, can't wait to try the pattern.
10/25/07 7:44 AM
Jilly said...
Hi, I was wondering did you use 2 way stretch spandex or 4 way. I here 4 way is what RTW uses. Just wondering if you had a preference. Thanks, Jilly
6/16/08 1:03 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Jilly, my swimsuit fabric had 4-way stretch. Never made suits with fabric that had only 2-way so I can't comment on that, sorry!
6/16/08 11:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 5510 pjs for girls
photo
Review by chunter on 7/20/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Kitchen curtains
photo
Review by sewsunny37 on 9/20/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2165 Pattern ( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2165 Pattern ( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us