SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3063 (Misses Swimsuits & Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1241 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/07 3:31 PM
Last Updated:8/6/07 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Really Cute, Melissa!! (Won't be showing my DH THIS pic! He'd have me jogging to @#$ just to try to get so cute & trim...) Enjoy! I could see you using the halter with shorts/jeans. Maybe the top of an evening outfit...
8/6/07 3:34 PM
oracle said...
MelissaB, it all just looks so good! I envy you being able to wear a halter-style top like that, whether bathing-suit or otherwise. My larger-than-DD cup size needs both industrial-strength support plus more coverage than any style I've seen out there yet provides! Still, I think I may someday experiment with KS 3063. *** Rhonda in Montreal -- if you're seeing this, I'm going to be in Montreal from this Friday (the 9th) until the 19th. I'd love your recommendations about fabric stores there! I can't PM you, but if you'd like to, you could e-mail me at oracle@eagle.ca. Thanks! And MelissaB, I always enjoy your projects and will continue to watch for them.
8/6/07 4:27 PM
squilts said...
Glad you found a top that works for you after your struggles with 3238! This short halter looks great on you.
8/6/07 4:31 PM
martinanne said...
"IBTC" ROFL Melissa, you crack me up. You look amazing in that suit, and the top is PERFECT for you! It looks fantastic!
8/6/07 9:48 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Cute! I was looking at this pattern but could not decide on the bottoms. They look great!
8/6/07 11:21 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Isn't it wonderful to get advice from.. similarly configured friends :-)? Saves oodles of time and frustration. And your results are great. Happy swimming!
8/7/07 3:34 AM
cindy-lou said...
Okay, Melissa, let's clear things up here: HOW many babies have you had?!?!? You look AWESOME! The fact that your swimsuit is way better than RTW doesn't hurt at all, either. Great swimsuit pieces, too, which really 'suit' you (pun intended)! Great work!
8/7/07 7:32 AM
Mufffet said...
WOW. You are a Mommy?! O.K...well, you look terrific. Very nice color and good sewing job.
8/7/07 3:35 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
The suit is adorable. I can't believe you have four children!!!
8/8/07 4:39 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice swimming suit! I'm definitely putting this on my wishlist. Love the halter top
8/11/07 2:32 PM
Crkmep said...
Thanks for the input, can't wait to try the pattern.
10/25/07 7:44 AM
Jilly said...
Hi, I was wondering did you use 2 way stretch spandex or 4 way. I here 4 way is what RTW uses. Just wondering if you had a preference. Thanks, Jilly
6/16/08 1:03 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Jilly, my swimsuit fabric had 4-way stretch. Never made suits with fabric that had only 2-way so I can't comment on that, sorry!
6/16/08 11:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6013

photo
by: valerie se...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now