SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5137 (Duro Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1305 times 
Reviewed by:Silverstah
photo

 
 
About Silverstahstar
NC USA
Member since: 12/4/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/07 10:40 AM
Last Updated:8/10/07 6:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
I'm not a blue and brown lover, but this dress is divine, especially with the blue/brown color combination. What a super looking dress!
8/11/07 8:54 PM
LauraM62 said...
Really pretty duro dress, I love the color combo on this!
8/11/07 7:39 AM
busyozmum said...
Great review. What a pretty dress. I love the fabrics you used.
8/11/07 6:41 AM
tifferika said...
i think dress is very nice the colors compliment one another and its an overall beautifully made dress
8/11/07 2:37 AM
CynthiaSue said...
darling.
8/11/07 0:42 AM
VJ_Tex said...
Lovely. Just lovely.
8/10/07 11:49 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your fabric combination is so great. The dress is very pretty.
8/10/07 11:40 PM
solosmocker said...
I really apppreciate your comments regarding the armholes. As a petite, this would definitely be an issue. How do you get in and out of the dress with no zippers or buttons? Just curious.
8/10/07 9:59 PM
Jenni Lithgow said...
This is so pretty! I totally need this pattern. :)
8/10/07 9:50 PM
Lori V said...
Great first review, cute dress and love the color combination.
8/10/07 9:12 PM
2BSewing said...
Nice looking duro dress! Love the color combination.
8/10/07 7:19 PM
librarylady said...
Congratulations on your first review. I have mine, um, mostly cut out and you have inspired me to get going! I should think quilting fabric would be wonderful, especially for the trim/waistband/hem. Hmmmm, there's a new quilt shop opened nearby and while I don't quilt, I love fabric....
8/10/07 5:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 82155-1006

photo
by: rivergum

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

More Info
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info