SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5137 (Duro Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1305 times 
Reviewed by:Silverstah
photo

 
 
About Silverstahstar
NC USA
Member since: 12/4/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/07 10:40 AM
Last Updated:8/10/07 6:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
librarylady said...
Congratulations on your first review. I have mine, um, mostly cut out and you have inspired me to get going! I should think quilting fabric would be wonderful, especially for the trim/waistband/hem. Hmmmm, there's a new quilt shop opened nearby and while I don't quilt, I love fabric....
8/10/07 5:39 PM
2BSewing said...
Nice looking duro dress! Love the color combination.
8/10/07 7:19 PM
Lori V said...
Great first review, cute dress and love the color combination.
8/10/07 9:12 PM
Jenni Lithgow said...
This is so pretty! I totally need this pattern. :)
8/10/07 9:50 PM
solosmocker said...
I really apppreciate your comments regarding the armholes. As a petite, this would definitely be an issue. How do you get in and out of the dress with no zippers or buttons? Just curious.
8/10/07 9:59 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your fabric combination is so great. The dress is very pretty.
8/10/07 11:40 PM
VJ_Tex said...
Lovely. Just lovely.
8/10/07 11:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
darling.
8/11/07 0:42 AM
tifferika said...
i think dress is very nice the colors compliment one another and its an overall beautifully made dress
8/11/07 2:37 AM
busyozmum said...
Great review. What a pretty dress. I love the fabrics you used.
8/11/07 6:41 AM
LauraM62 said...
Really pretty duro dress, I love the color combo on this!
8/11/07 7:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
I'm not a blue and brown lover, but this dress is divine, especially with the blue/brown color combination. What a super looking dress!
8/11/07 8:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8631

photo
by: acbrown28

Review
Kwik Sew T-shirt

photo
by: Mrs Lucas

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now