SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5137 (Duro Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1305 times 
Reviewed by:Silverstah
photo

 
 
About Silverstahstar
NC USA
Member since: 12/4/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/07 10:40 AM
Last Updated:8/10/07 6:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
I'm not a blue and brown lover, but this dress is divine, especially with the blue/brown color combination. What a super looking dress!
8/11/07 8:54 PM
LauraM62 said...
Really pretty duro dress, I love the color combo on this!
8/11/07 7:39 AM
busyozmum said...
Great review. What a pretty dress. I love the fabrics you used.
8/11/07 6:41 AM
tifferika said...
i think dress is very nice the colors compliment one another and its an overall beautifully made dress
8/11/07 2:37 AM
CynthiaSue said...
darling.
8/11/07 0:42 AM
VJ_Tex said...
Lovely. Just lovely.
8/10/07 11:49 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your fabric combination is so great. The dress is very pretty.
8/10/07 11:40 PM
solosmocker said...
I really apppreciate your comments regarding the armholes. As a petite, this would definitely be an issue. How do you get in and out of the dress with no zippers or buttons? Just curious.
8/10/07 9:59 PM
Jenni Lithgow said...
This is so pretty! I totally need this pattern. :)
8/10/07 9:50 PM
Lori V said...
Great first review, cute dress and love the color combination.
8/10/07 9:12 PM
2BSewing said...
Nice looking duro dress! Love the color combination.
8/10/07 7:19 PM
librarylady said...
Congratulations on your first review. I have mine, um, mostly cut out and you have inspired me to get going! I should think quilting fabric would be wonderful, especially for the trim/waistband/hem. Hmmmm, there's a new quilt shop opened nearby and while I don't quilt, I love fabric....
8/10/07 5:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

More Info
Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: chenille

Review