SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5137 (Duro Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1305 times 
Reviewed by:Silverstah
photo

 
 
About Silverstahstar
NC USA
Member since: 12/4/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/07 10:40 AM
Last Updated:8/10/07 6:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
librarylady said...
Congratulations on your first review. I have mine, um, mostly cut out and you have inspired me to get going! I should think quilting fabric would be wonderful, especially for the trim/waistband/hem. Hmmmm, there's a new quilt shop opened nearby and while I don't quilt, I love fabric....
8/10/07 5:39 PM
2BSewing said...
Nice looking duro dress! Love the color combination.
8/10/07 7:19 PM
Lori V said...
Great first review, cute dress and love the color combination.
8/10/07 9:12 PM
Jenni Lithgow said...
This is so pretty! I totally need this pattern. :)
8/10/07 9:50 PM
solosmocker said...
I really apppreciate your comments regarding the armholes. As a petite, this would definitely be an issue. How do you get in and out of the dress with no zippers or buttons? Just curious.
8/10/07 9:59 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your fabric combination is so great. The dress is very pretty.
8/10/07 11:40 PM
VJ_Tex said...
Lovely. Just lovely.
8/10/07 11:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
darling.
8/11/07 0:42 AM
tifferika said...
i think dress is very nice the colors compliment one another and its an overall beautifully made dress
8/11/07 2:37 AM
busyozmum said...
Great review. What a pretty dress. I love the fabrics you used.
8/11/07 6:41 AM
LauraM62 said...
Really pretty duro dress, I love the color combo on this!
8/11/07 7:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
I'm not a blue and brown lover, but this dress is divine, especially with the blue/brown color combination. What a super looking dress!
8/11/07 8:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

McCall's 6649

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now