SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 

82 more reviews
Viewed 1275 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/07 2:56 PM
Last Updated:8/11/07 2:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said...
I like your shirt- I have this pattern stashed just waiting to be a shirt. I hope mine is as nice looking as yours and all these wonderful ones everyone is making.
8/11/07 3:17 PM
Leora said...
I think I have some of that knit! LOL. Keep going with this pattern, it is a good base bodice, really. Wish I could help you with the sleeves, but haven't run across inst either. It always amazes me how different one knit works up from another. Looks good on you, and hope to see your future renditions.
8/12/07 1:23 AM
Meredith P said...
To reduce ease in the sleeve cap, I would make a tuck across the sleeve cap, perpendicular to the grainline of the sleeve. Then true up the seamlines/cutting lines by blending. A 1/4" tuck would take approximately 1/2" ease out. It's not precisely 1/2" because of the curves of the sleeve cap seamlines, but you get the idea. Thanks for the review. I really like your shirt. Definitely wearable!
8/12/07 10:03 AM
sarahb said...
you know, i think it looks more flattering snug. yours was actually my favorite version that i've seen in this pattern.
8/12/07 9:36 PM
Peggym said...
I have made a few of these tops and agree thet the band for the B version is too big a la pattern. I keep taking a little off each time until i am happy. It is a nice top.
8/17/07 6:55 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Your shirt turned out wonderfully - fit is great and love the fabric. I have made this t at least six times. After the first I reduced the ease in the sleeve cap. You draw two lines 1 1/4" from the center grain line (one line to the right of it and one line to the left of it). Cut the new lines about halfway down the sleeve, now overlap them at the sleeve cap and tape down. I believe I took at least 1/2" from sleeve cap. I also take another 1/2 to 1" out of the band for the neck so it really snugs up and lays flat against the kneck.
8/27/07 3:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: SewRusty

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Butterick 6883

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review