Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6688 (Toddler Dresses)

13 more reviews
Viewed 687 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 209 (patterns: 208)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/07 6:49 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NaNaLuLu said... (2/24/12 12:48 PM) Reply
Thank you for the very well written review. I've decided to try an easier dress based on your remarks.
Birdie757 said... (8/22/07 12:54 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for this review. I have been eyeing this pattern for some time now for dd. I still might attempt it though since we have a formal wedding to attend in January. It might be an easy formal toddler dress option.
Elemenopeo said... (8/17/07 10:52 PM) Reply
Such a pretty dress. Love the color.
KathleenS said... (8/17/07 6:28 AM) Reply
It is gorgeous, but I can't believe the pattern was marked Easy. And it's far too much work for a sun dress - although the nice finish might be great for a special occasion dress. Thanks for the very helpful review.
jessika said... (8/15/07 1:14 AM) Reply
Very pretty. I love your idea of using eyelet.
GwenC said... (8/14/07 10:37 PM) Reply
The final result is just beautiful! But I agree, that doesn't sound like an "easy" pattern to me... ;)
Heatherrique said... (8/14/07 8:36 PM) Reply
What a delightful dress! She did a wonderful job! Even many patterns marked "easy" ended up being time consuming and even "more difficult" than expected!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member