SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 969 (One and two piece swimsuits)

Viewed 1238 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/07 12:17 PM
Last Updated:6/9/08 12:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christen said...
I really like the summery fabric, very cute. The swimsuit looks very RTW, great job!
8/14/07 2:09 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very professional swimsuit and I love the fabric choice! I'm glad you were able to figure out the correct alterations to fit your body - superb work!
8/14/07 2:10 PM
quiltsammon said...
Cute suit! I love that fabric!
8/14/07 3:09 PM
BJ1400 said...
Excellent job. It looks very RTW (no actually, it looks better)!
8/14/07 4:56 PM
lmg said...
Lovely swimsuit. I agree, better than RTW
8/14/07 8:06 PM
Nata said...
Very nice! Love the back cut out
8/14/07 8:31 PM
GwenC said...
Wow, beautiful suit & great fit! I haven't tackled swimsuits yet - they seem pretty challenging... But you did GREAT! :)
8/14/07 10:42 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
That's one cool looking swimsuit. I really like the cut out back. It really fits you so well, enjoy !
8/14/07 10:42 PM
zora said...
I love the fabric you used, it's beautiful!
8/15/07 4:40 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific job on the alterations - love that suit on you.
8/15/07 11:38 AM
Linda G said...
very good job, your contruction looks so professional.
8/16/07 3:55 AM
Nancywin said...
Nice looking swimsuit - and the fit looks terrific.
8/17/07 4:43 PM
sewbehind said...
Very cute swimsuit. Once you sew your own, you may try on the RTW suits but the bum coverage is what gets you back to making your own. No more tugging and adjusting.
6/9/08 2:05 PM
Annette1 said...
Great suit and a perfect! You wear it so well!
6/9/08 7:18 PM
carolynw said...
What a great fit - beats anything you can buy in the RTW even if you are prepared to drop $$$$ and spend a whole frustrating day or more wiggiling in and out of them in the fitting rooms
6/10/08 8:50 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Great job!!! I think mastering the art of making and fitting swimwear is a big accomplishment.
6/12/08 2:21 PM
maryfrana said...
I continue to fantasize that I could make a suit as beautiful as yours. Maybe some day.
6/15/08 12:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now