SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 969 (One and two piece swimsuits)

Viewed 1243 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/07 12:17 PM
Last Updated:6/9/08 12:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said...
I continue to fantasize that I could make a suit as beautiful as yours. Maybe some day.
6/15/08 12:04 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Great job!!! I think mastering the art of making and fitting swimwear is a big accomplishment.
6/12/08 2:21 PM
carolynw said...
What a great fit - beats anything you can buy in the RTW even if you are prepared to drop $$$$ and spend a whole frustrating day or more wiggiling in and out of them in the fitting rooms
6/10/08 8:50 AM
Annette1 said...
Great suit and a perfect! You wear it so well!
6/9/08 7:18 PM
sewbehind said...
Very cute swimsuit. Once you sew your own, you may try on the RTW suits but the bum coverage is what gets you back to making your own. No more tugging and adjusting.
6/9/08 2:05 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice looking swimsuit - and the fit looks terrific.
8/17/07 4:43 PM
Linda G said...
very good job, your contruction looks so professional.
8/16/07 3:55 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific job on the alterations - love that suit on you.
8/15/07 11:38 AM
zora said...
I love the fabric you used, it's beautiful!
8/15/07 4:40 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
That's one cool looking swimsuit. I really like the cut out back. It really fits you so well, enjoy !
8/14/07 10:42 PM
GwenC said...
Wow, beautiful suit & great fit! I haven't tackled swimsuits yet - they seem pretty challenging... But you did GREAT! :)
8/14/07 10:42 PM
Nata said...
Very nice! Love the back cut out
8/14/07 8:31 PM
lmg said...
Lovely swimsuit. I agree, better than RTW
8/14/07 8:06 PM
BJ1400 said...
Excellent job. It looks very RTW (no actually, it looks better)!
8/14/07 4:56 PM
quiltsammon said...
Cute suit! I love that fabric!
8/14/07 3:09 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very professional swimsuit and I love the fabric choice! I'm glad you were able to figure out the correct alterations to fit your body - superb work!
8/14/07 2:10 PM
Christen said...
I really like the summery fabric, very cute. The swimsuit looks very RTW, great job!
8/14/07 2:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 2281

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

More Info
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info