Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 969 (One and two piece swimsuits) - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 1235 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/07 12:17 PM
Last Updated:6/9/08 12:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christen said...
I really like the summery fabric, very cute. The swimsuit looks very RTW, great job!
8/14/07 2:09 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very professional swimsuit and I love the fabric choice! I'm glad you were able to figure out the correct alterations to fit your body - superb work!
8/14/07 2:10 PM
quiltsammon said...
Cute suit! I love that fabric!
8/14/07 3:09 PM
BJ1400 said...
Excellent job. It looks very RTW (no actually, it looks better)!
8/14/07 4:56 PM
lmg said...
Lovely swimsuit. I agree, better than RTW
8/14/07 8:06 PM
Nata said...
Very nice! Love the back cut out
8/14/07 8:31 PM
GwenC said...
Wow, beautiful suit & great fit! I haven't tackled swimsuits yet - they seem pretty challenging... But you did GREAT! :)
8/14/07 10:42 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
That's one cool looking swimsuit. I really like the cut out back. It really fits you so well, enjoy !
8/14/07 10:42 PM
zora said...
I love the fabric you used, it's beautiful!
8/15/07 4:40 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific job on the alterations - love that suit on you.
8/15/07 11:38 AM
Linda G said...
very good job, your contruction looks so professional.
8/16/07 3:55 AM
Nancywin said...
Nice looking swimsuit - and the fit looks terrific.
8/17/07 4:43 PM
sewbehind said...
Very cute swimsuit. Once you sew your own, you may try on the RTW suits but the bum coverage is what gets you back to making your own. No more tugging and adjusting.
6/9/08 2:05 PM
Annette1 said...
Great suit and a perfect! You wear it so well!
6/9/08 7:18 PM
carolynw said...
What a great fit - beats anything you can buy in the RTW even if you are prepared to drop $$$$ and spend a whole frustrating day or more wiggiling in and out of them in the fitting rooms
6/10/08 8:50 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Great job!!! I think mastering the art of making and fitting swimwear is a big accomplishment.
6/12/08 2:21 PM
maryfrana said...
I continue to fantasize that I could make a suit as beautiful as yours. Maybe some day.
6/15/08 12:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity View E Wardrobe
photo
Review by jessw327 on 4/28/08
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2294
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 2/13/11
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5906 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5906 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3601 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3601 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us