Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Islander Sewing Systems: 208 (Islander Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 799 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:SewItUp
photo
Friend of PR
About SewItUp
USA
Member since: 1/2/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/07 10:49 PM
Last Updated:7/12/08 9:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladykicks said...
That is a very handsome shirt--and I love the fabric!
8/14/07 10:56 PM
motomoda said...
Groovy fabric! Thanks for the advice about the interfacing weights too!
8/15/07 0:57 AM
Ciclista said...
Great looking shirts for even an experienced sewer!! I've made my husband a number of Vogue shirts but now think I'll try the Islander patternt to learn something new. Thanks for the review!
8/15/07 9:18 AM
Levone said...
Great looking shirt!
8/15/07 1:22 PM
Karine said...
Your shirts are really well done - very professional looking.
8/15/07 4:48 PM
busyozmum said...
Congratulations on your first review and a great one at that. You've made an awesome shirt and inspired me to give it a go. ;o)
8/15/07 11:41 PM
Michelle T said...
Thanks for the review. Dh loves hawaiian shirts. I will have to look for this pattern.
8/17/07 3:30 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Great review and great-looking shirt!
8/21/07 1:13 PM
sewbehind said...
That doesn't look like beginner work to me! Great job.
7/12/08 9:48 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Great looking shirts! Impressed at the matched pocket.
7/12/08 11:54 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking shirt! I'm amazed that this is your first shirt!
7/13/08 0:54 AM
fuzzygalore said...
You're a -beginner-?? I got to get myself those Islander videos! You did a great job, most people would be so lucky to even be able to buy pockets that perfectly matched... I do agree about lighter interfacing though - I've found my own shirts improved when I lighted up. That tailoring stuff will keep a winter coat in order, so you need nothing of the sort in a shirt.
7/13/08 8:15 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking shirt. Now you need to promote yourself to advanced beginner.
7/13/08 10:00 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking - and well done.
7/14/08 10:37 AM
drdeez said...
I have this pattern and you've inspired me to make it for my husband. I have the material, buttons and no excuses. Great job on your shirt.
7/17/08 12:23 PM
Aoelphe said...
Awesome pattern matching!
5/1/12 1:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 1723
photo
Review by Larisa on 1/26/13
Read Review

McCalls 6231 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
McCalls 6231 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )
McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M5649 View B
photo
Review by Nikkij on 8/2/09
Read Review

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Fitting DVD
Pants Fitting DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us