SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 208 (Islander Shirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 815 times 
Reviewed by:SewItUp
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewItUp
USA
Member since: 1/2/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/07 10:49 PM
Last Updated:7/12/08 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aoelphe said...
Awesome pattern matching!
5/1/12 1:06 PM
drdeez said...
I have this pattern and you've inspired me to make it for my husband. I have the material, buttons and no excuses. Great job on your shirt.
7/17/08 12:23 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking - and well done.
7/14/08 10:37 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking shirt. Now you need to promote yourself to advanced beginner.
7/13/08 10:00 AM
fuzzygalore said...
You're a -beginner-?? I got to get myself those Islander videos! You did a great job, most people would be so lucky to even be able to buy pockets that perfectly matched... I do agree about lighter interfacing though - I've found my own shirts improved when I lighted up. That tailoring stuff will keep a winter coat in order, so you need nothing of the sort in a shirt.
7/13/08 8:15 AM
michellep74 said...
Great looking shirt! I'm amazed that this is your first shirt!
7/13/08 0:54 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Great looking shirts! Impressed at the matched pocket.
7/12/08 11:54 PM
sewbehind said...
That doesn't look like beginner work to me! Great job.
7/12/08 9:48 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Great review and great-looking shirt!
8/21/07 1:13 PM
Michelle T said...
Thanks for the review. Dh loves hawaiian shirts. I will have to look for this pattern.
8/17/07 3:30 PM
busyozmum said...
Congratulations on your first review and a great one at that. You've made an awesome shirt and inspired me to give it a go. ;o)
8/15/07 11:41 PM
Karine said...
Your shirts are really well done - very professional looking.
8/15/07 4:48 PM
Levone said...
Great looking shirt!
8/15/07 1:22 PM
Ciclista said...
Great looking shirts for even an experienced sewer!! I've made my husband a number of Vogue shirts but now think I'll try the Islander patternt to learn something new. Thanks for the review!
8/15/07 9:18 AM
motomoda said...
Groovy fabric! Thanks for the advice about the interfacing weights too!
8/15/07 0:57 AM
ladykicks said...
That is a very handsome shirt--and I love the fabric!
8/14/07 10:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: KatC83

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

More Info