SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4602: OOP (70's Bow Blouses)

Viewed 1084 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/07 10:21 PM
Last Updated:8/20/07 8:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
Ooh, I like your second version even more than the first--the scale and organic nature of the print is more flattering on you (the first was good but the second is exquisite!)
8/22/07 0:38 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I love your blouses.
8/21/07 10:41 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh. Bow ties aren't my favorite memory from the 80s, maybe because of traumatic Dianne Feinstein memories ;-). But you manage to make them look attractive, no doubt from your impeccable fabric taste :-).
8/21/07 9:48 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Indeed, I have been seeing so many blouses with bow ties lately. I love your versions.
8/21/07 1:49 AM
Em's Summer said...
Fantastic!
8/21/07 0:13 AM
Marji said...
you are so right, the blouse silhouette that was popular back in the 70's is indeed back. Love your version in that Missoni style print - lovely!
8/20/07 8:17 AM
Marilyn N. said...
I think you found the perfect fabric for that top. It looks great on you!
8/16/07 4:21 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Fun and carefree, just as the pattern promised. Thanks for reminding us on the importance of taking a few minutes to read over the instructions before delving in. Sounds like both you and your students enjoyed your top - that makes it all worth it!
8/16/07 10:49 AM
krissie said...
Wow that's a happening top! Great job, I love it!
8/16/07 10:36 AM
Kellie R. said...
Thanks for the great review! What a fun blouse in a great fabric!! I love groovy and it looks fantastic!
8/16/07 9:40 AM
cecelia said...
Be bold--good for you--very nice looking, and your bow is just right. I think I made a dress from a similar pattern (in the 70's, yikes!).
8/16/07 9:30 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great fabric for a groovy style. Nice work!
8/16/07 9:26 AM
busy91 said...
Groovy! Marsha Brady would be so proud. I love the material. Good job!
8/16/07 8:33 AM
ryan's mom said...
Oh...what a great retro fabric for this pattern! You must feel great in this groovalicious top :) .
8/16/07 6:38 AM
Blooms said...
groovy baby!
8/16/07 3:36 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
I think you shouldn't hesitate to show your students your flamboyant style: the "different" teachers are the ones they'll remember. I recall thinking some of my teachers were pretty cool because they didn't care to dress like all the others. You have so many neat retro items, and this blouse is another fine example.
8/16/07 0:41 AM
sewbehind said...
Thanks for the review. I made this one back in the 70's. Great to see the OOP pattern. You look great in your blouse.
8/15/07 11:56 PM
Birgitte said...
You look fantastic in that blouse!
8/15/07 11:06 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful...and oh yes I remember the days of trying to get that bow just right...I see the September Burda WOF has a blouse with a bow.
8/15/07 10:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Marfy 3248

photo
by: starryfish

Review
Burda 2975

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

More Info