SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2007-3 (baby dress Design #3)

4 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:mermaids
photo

 
 
About mermaidsstar
NC USA
Member since: 3/16/02
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/07 5:57 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said... (1/24/08 10:50 AM) Reply
Absolutely charming! I just made one in baby whale cordoroy and my DGD loves hers. I'll bet mom and baby both love your creation. The fabric is lovely too.
WilsonZooKeeper said... (8/20/07 8:06 PM) Reply
I'm glad to see this. I have the same pattern cut out in babywale cord. Based on your comment about the fullness I may reduce the width of the tiers so it's not too much.
janet said... (8/20/07 3:21 PM) Reply
A very sophisticated dress! Very Neiman-Marcus (or better). Lucky are those who receive clothing made by you.
slanden99 said... (8/19/07 5:23 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress!
GwenC said... (8/18/07 9:59 PM) Reply
It's adorable! Beautiful job using the batik border on the bodice! Thanks for the review! :)
Tiner W said... (8/18/07 7:42 PM) Reply
That's a gorgeous dress! My DH was born and raised in Indonesia and has brought me several batiks like yours, but in the more traditional reds, yellows, and earth tones. I love the color of your fabric!
Levone said... (8/18/07 6:59 PM) Reply
Such a pretty dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review
McCall's 5248

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details