SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2007-3 (baby dress Design #3)

4 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:mermaids
photo

 
 
About mermaidsstar
NC USA
Member since: 3/16/02
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/07 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Such a pretty dress!
8/18/07 6:59 PM
Tiner W said...
That's a gorgeous dress! My DH was born and raised in Indonesia and has brought me several batiks like yours, but in the more traditional reds, yellows, and earth tones. I love the color of your fabric!
8/18/07 7:42 PM
GwenC said...
It's adorable! Beautiful job using the batik border on the bodice! Thanks for the review! :)
8/18/07 9:59 PM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty dress!
8/19/07 5:23 PM
janet said...
A very sophisticated dress! Very Neiman-Marcus (or better). Lucky are those who receive clothing made by you.
8/20/07 3:21 PM
WilsonZooKeeper said...
I'm glad to see this. I have the same pattern cut out in babywale cord. Based on your comment about the fullness I may reduce the width of the tiers so it's not too much.
8/20/07 8:06 PM
marthamyers said...
Absolutely charming! I just made one in baby whale cordoroy and my DGD loves hers. I'll bet mom and baby both love your creation. The fabric is lovely too.
1/24/08 10:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2011-122

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now