SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2007-3 (baby dress Design #3)

4 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:mermaids
photo

 
 
About mermaidsstar
NC USA
Member since: 3/16/02
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/07 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said... (1/24/08 10:50 AM) Reply
Absolutely charming! I just made one in baby whale cordoroy and my DGD loves hers. I'll bet mom and baby both love your creation. The fabric is lovely too.
WilsonZooKeeper said... (8/20/07 8:06 PM) Reply
I'm glad to see this. I have the same pattern cut out in babywale cord. Based on your comment about the fullness I may reduce the width of the tiers so it's not too much.
janet said... (8/20/07 3:21 PM) Reply
A very sophisticated dress! Very Neiman-Marcus (or better). Lucky are those who receive clothing made by you.
slanden99 said... (8/19/07 5:23 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress!
GwenC said... (8/18/07 9:59 PM) Reply
It's adorable! Beautiful job using the batik border on the bodice! Thanks for the review! :)
Tiner W said... (8/18/07 7:42 PM) Reply
That's a gorgeous dress! My DH was born and raised in Indonesia and has brought me several batiks like yours, but in the more traditional reds, yellows, and earth tones. I love the color of your fabric!
Levone said... (8/18/07 6:59 PM) Reply
Such a pretty dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details