SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2007-3 (baby dress Design #3)

4 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:mermaids
photo

 
 
About mermaidsstar
NC USA
Member since: 3/16/02
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/07 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Such a pretty dress!
8/18/07 6:59 PM
Tiner W said...
That's a gorgeous dress! My DH was born and raised in Indonesia and has brought me several batiks like yours, but in the more traditional reds, yellows, and earth tones. I love the color of your fabric!
8/18/07 7:42 PM
GwenC said...
It's adorable! Beautiful job using the batik border on the bodice! Thanks for the review! :)
8/18/07 9:59 PM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty dress!
8/19/07 5:23 PM
janet said...
A very sophisticated dress! Very Neiman-Marcus (or better). Lucky are those who receive clothing made by you.
8/20/07 3:21 PM
WilsonZooKeeper said...
I'm glad to see this. I have the same pattern cut out in babywale cord. Based on your comment about the fullness I may reduce the width of the tiers so it's not too much.
8/20/07 8:06 PM
marthamyers said...
Absolutely charming! I just made one in baby whale cordoroy and my DGD loves hers. I'll bet mom and baby both love your creation. The fabric is lovely too.
1/24/08 10:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Other Patterns of Fashion

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-112

photo
by: tiadia

Review