SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2007-3 (baby dress Design #3)

4 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:mermaids
photo

 
 
About mermaidsstar
NC USA
Member since: 3/16/02
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/07 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Such a pretty dress!
8/18/07 6:59 PM
Tiner W said...
That's a gorgeous dress! My DH was born and raised in Indonesia and has brought me several batiks like yours, but in the more traditional reds, yellows, and earth tones. I love the color of your fabric!
8/18/07 7:42 PM
GwenC said...
It's adorable! Beautiful job using the batik border on the bodice! Thanks for the review! :)
8/18/07 9:59 PM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty dress!
8/19/07 5:23 PM
janet said...
A very sophisticated dress! Very Neiman-Marcus (or better). Lucky are those who receive clothing made by you.
8/20/07 3:21 PM
WilsonZooKeeper said...
I'm glad to see this. I have the same pattern cut out in babywale cord. Based on your comment about the fullness I may reduce the width of the tiers so it's not too much.
8/20/07 8:06 PM
marthamyers said...
Absolutely charming! I just made one in baby whale cordoroy and my DGD loves hers. I'll bet mom and baby both love your creation. The fabric is lovely too.
1/24/08 10:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 9723

photo
by: wheezybee

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity S4582 OOP

photo
by: Renata

Review