Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2007-126 (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 782 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstarstar
Germany
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews: 104 (patterns: 80)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/07 3:07 PM
Last Updated:9/4/07 3:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Tany said... (9/6/07 5:52 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
blue mooney said... (9/5/07 7:42 PM) Reply
That's a very nice-looking outfit. Thanks especially for the information on the sizing of the skirt. That was just a little too tight on the model!
martinanne said... (9/5/07 12:09 PM) Reply
I appreciate this review!
Grammy Gin said... (9/5/07 8:12 AM) Reply
Nice job! I thought it was a dress.....& the skirt does go well with all your other tops. Good review, thanks.
Danvillegirl said... (9/5/07 5:18 AM) Reply
Nice looking skirt. I like the fabric.
SandraB said... (9/4/07 9:52 PM) Reply
Gorgeous outfit.
2BSewing said... (9/4/07 8:11 PM) Reply
Beautiful outfit and love the fabric.
Vonnevo said... (9/4/07 7:08 PM) Reply
Lori, I too thought it was a dress at first. Your skirt is fabulous. Thanks for a very helpful review - adding this one to my summer sewing list.
CarolynGM said... (9/4/07 6:23 PM) Reply
Really nice-looking outfit. The skirt pattern sounds like a keeper.
Marilyn N. said... (9/4/07 6:08 PM) Reply
The outfit looks great!
MissCelie said... (9/4/07 5:04 PM) Reply
It's smooh and cool and very very pretty. I've never really tried a knit skirt before. Definitely something to thing about. It looks like a dress when paired with the matching top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Simplicity 2594

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details