SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2007-126 (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 781 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/07 3:07 PM
Last Updated:9/4/07 3:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tany said...
Beautiful!
9/6/07 5:52 PM
blue mooney said...
That's a very nice-looking outfit. Thanks especially for the information on the sizing of the skirt. That was just a little too tight on the model!
9/5/07 7:42 PM
martinanne said...
I appreciate this review!
9/5/07 12:09 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Nice job! I thought it was a dress.....& the skirt does go well with all your other tops. Good review, thanks.
9/5/07 8:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking skirt. I like the fabric.
9/5/07 5:18 AM
SandraB said...
Gorgeous outfit.
9/4/07 9:52 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful outfit and love the fabric.
9/4/07 8:11 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lori, I too thought it was a dress at first. Your skirt is fabulous. Thanks for a very helpful review - adding this one to my summer sewing list.
9/4/07 7:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
Really nice-looking outfit. The skirt pattern sounds like a keeper.
9/4/07 6:23 PM
Marilyn N. said...
The outfit looks great!
9/4/07 6:08 PM
MissCelie said...
It's smooh and cool and very very pretty. I've never really tried a knit skirt before. Definitely something to thing about. It looks like a dress when paired with the matching top!
9/4/07 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 5963

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

More Info