SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2007-126 (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 782 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
Germany
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews: 100 (patterns: 76)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/07 3:07 PM
Last Updated:9/4/07 3:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tany said... (9/6/07 5:52 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
blue mooney said... (9/5/07 7:42 PM) Reply
That's a very nice-looking outfit. Thanks especially for the information on the sizing of the skirt. That was just a little too tight on the model!
martinanne said... (9/5/07 12:09 PM) Reply
I appreciate this review!
Grammy Gin said... (9/5/07 8:12 AM) Reply
Nice job! I thought it was a dress.....& the skirt does go well with all your other tops. Good review, thanks.
Danvillegirl said... (9/5/07 5:18 AM) Reply
Nice looking skirt. I like the fabric.
SandraB said... (9/4/07 9:52 PM) Reply
Gorgeous outfit.
2BSewing said... (9/4/07 8:11 PM) Reply
Beautiful outfit and love the fabric.
Vonnevo said... (9/4/07 7:08 PM) Reply
Lori, I too thought it was a dress at first. Your skirt is fabulous. Thanks for a very helpful review - adding this one to my summer sewing list.
CarolynGM said... (9/4/07 6:23 PM) Reply
Really nice-looking outfit. The skirt pattern sounds like a keeper.
Marilyn N. said... (9/4/07 6:08 PM) Reply
The outfit looks great!
MissCelie said... (9/4/07 5:04 PM) Reply
It's smooh and cool and very very pretty. I've never really tried a knit skirt before. Definitely something to thing about. It looks like a dress when paired with the matching top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

New Look 6746

photo
by: rosieanne

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details