SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2007-126 (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 780 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/07 3:07 PM
Last Updated:9/4/07 3:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tany said...
Beautiful!
9/6/07 5:52 PM
blue mooney said...
That's a very nice-looking outfit. Thanks especially for the information on the sizing of the skirt. That was just a little too tight on the model!
9/5/07 7:42 PM
martinanne said...
I appreciate this review!
9/5/07 12:09 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Nice job! I thought it was a dress.....& the skirt does go well with all your other tops. Good review, thanks.
9/5/07 8:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking skirt. I like the fabric.
9/5/07 5:18 AM
SandraB said...
Gorgeous outfit.
9/4/07 9:52 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful outfit and love the fabric.
9/4/07 8:11 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lori, I too thought it was a dress at first. Your skirt is fabulous. Thanks for a very helpful review - adding this one to my summer sewing list.
9/4/07 7:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
Really nice-looking outfit. The skirt pattern sounds like a keeper.
9/4/07 6:23 PM
Marilyn N. said...
The outfit looks great!
9/4/07 6:08 PM
MissCelie said...
It's smooh and cool and very very pretty. I've never really tried a knit skirt before. Definitely something to thing about. It looks like a dress when paired with the matching top!
9/4/07 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

More Info
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

More Info