SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2007-126 (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 780 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/07 3:07 PM
Last Updated:9/4/07 3:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
It's smooh and cool and very very pretty. I've never really tried a knit skirt before. Definitely something to thing about. It looks like a dress when paired with the matching top!
9/4/07 5:04 PM
Marilyn N. said...
The outfit looks great!
9/4/07 6:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
Really nice-looking outfit. The skirt pattern sounds like a keeper.
9/4/07 6:23 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lori, I too thought it was a dress at first. Your skirt is fabulous. Thanks for a very helpful review - adding this one to my summer sewing list.
9/4/07 7:08 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful outfit and love the fabric.
9/4/07 8:11 PM
SandraB said...
Gorgeous outfit.
9/4/07 9:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking skirt. I like the fabric.
9/5/07 5:18 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Nice job! I thought it was a dress.....& the skirt does go well with all your other tops. Good review, thanks.
9/5/07 8:12 AM
martinanne said...
I appreciate this review!
9/5/07 12:09 PM
blue mooney said...
That's a very nice-looking outfit. Thanks especially for the information on the sizing of the skirt. That was just a little too tight on the model!
9/5/07 7:42 PM
Tany said...
Beautiful!
9/6/07 5:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6401

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Vogue Patterns 2148

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now