SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2007-130 

Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:BillieJean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BillieJeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/13/04
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/07 2:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Hey, Annie11 - The zipper has brought more comments than any other part of the jacket I think. People are surprised to see it there. It is not uncomfortable at all. Go ahead and put it in.
4/1/10 6:04 AM
annie11 said...
Great jacket! It fits you perfectly. I am just making this now, and am stunned to find out that the zipper is supposed to go in the back. Would you recommend it, after wearing it, or would you just skip that part?
3/31/10 9:27 PM
LianneM said...
Lovely jacket and I love the fabric. I like the unusual back as well.
10/1/07 8:32 AM
tweedcurtain said...
This is gorgeous. I love the contrast ribbon and the fabric is divine. I never looked twice at this in the magazine, but now I am going to go back and have another look.
8/29/07 1:53 AM
BillieJean said...
Thanks for your comments, Barbara. I don't think my sleeve problem was because of my shoulder adjustment. I always make this adjustment and am able to get sleeves in, even Burda ones, without the problems I had this time. But who knows!
8/23/07 5:32 AM
barbara quinn said...
Great version of a jacket I totally overlooked in that issue! BillyJean, I wonder if your trouble with the sleeves wasn't at least in part because you, in effect, took out a half inch in the armhole circumferance when you made your sloping shoulder adjustment. Burda tends to draft high, narrow sleeves without much wiggle room for fudging more ease.
8/22/07 3:19 PM
BillieJean said...
Thanks all for your kind comments.
8/22/07 2:47 PM
Kay Y said...
This is really pretty and looks great with your skirt. Interesting zipper detail, and great photo work to show it to us all in one!
8/22/07 11:56 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really like your jacket.
8/22/07 10:17 AM
Nancy K said...
Very nice jacket. Looks great on you
8/22/07 8:22 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Jacket. I am enjoying your reviews :)
8/22/07 8:12 AM
Sea-my said...
Lovely jacket!
8/22/07 6:55 AM
Ruth C said...
I've been eyeing this pattern. I'm glad you pioneered the way and provided such a helpful review. Thanks.
8/21/07 8:19 PM
LauraTS said...
Your picture link only goes to a tiny thumbnail, so I can't see the details. Sounds intriguing, though!
8/21/07 3:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: twilltape

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now