SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2006-115 

2 more reviews
Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:BillieJean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BillieJeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/13/04
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/07 6:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
Love the skirt. It looks great on you.
8/21/07 7:02 PM
Immelu said...
That looks sooooo classy. I love it!
8/21/07 7:25 PM
librarylady said...
Love your skirt and love your review.
8/21/07 7:27 PM
Nancywin said...
Very classic. It looks great on you.
8/21/07 10:00 PM
Levone said...
Lovely skirt!
8/22/07 9:57 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very well done - great skirt.
8/22/07 10:01 AM
tentmaker said...
I am 71 and living in Texas too. I sew mostly for my Grandchildren. I have tried making a few things for myself and have been disappointed. It must be that I am choosing the wrong patterns for me. My grandaughters love what I sew for them, but I am never happy with what I make. It mostly hangs in the closet until I put it in a goodwill bag or hangs unfinished in my sewing room. You look great in the outfits you made. Jackie
8/22/07 10:44 AM
BillieJean said...
Thanks for your lovely comments, Jackie. I'll be 69 in Oct and I've discovered that for me skirts and tops are just more flattering than dresses. That's probably because I can camouflage my thick middle better. But not everything I do comes out well. My husband has now adopted the term "wadder" for his failed projects because he's heard me use it so often.
8/22/07 2:43 PM
Jane S said...
Wonderful skirt! I need to pull out my WOF mags and start some tracing, your outfits are inspiring me!
8/22/07 7:18 PM
busyozmum said...
After reading your other recent review, I had to come and check this one out. Another great skirt. They're inspiring me to have another look through my stash of BWOF magazines. I love to look at them but don't sew from them. Your review makes me want to sew from them. (smile)
8/23/07 8:56 AM
shaleenymay said...
That outfit is very sophisticated and refined indeed! And I rarely tuck my shirts in either.i have a couple skirts I've sewn that I can't lol
4/29/13 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6350

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now