Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2006-115 - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 563 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:BillieJean
photo
Friend of PR
About BillieJeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/13/04
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/07 6:11 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
Love the skirt. It looks great on you.
8/21/07 7:02 PM
Immelu said...
That looks sooooo classy. I love it!
8/21/07 7:25 PM
librarylady said...
Love your skirt and love your review.
8/21/07 7:27 PM
Nancywin said...
Very classic. It looks great on you.
8/21/07 10:00 PM
Levone said...
Lovely skirt!
8/22/07 9:57 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very well done - great skirt.
8/22/07 10:01 AM
tentmaker said...
I am 71 and living in Texas too. I sew mostly for my Grandchildren. I have tried making a few things for myself and have been disappointed. It must be that I am choosing the wrong patterns for me. My grandaughters love what I sew for them, but I am never happy with what I make. It mostly hangs in the closet until I put it in a goodwill bag or hangs unfinished in my sewing room. You look great in the outfits you made. Jackie
8/22/07 10:44 AM
BillieJean said...
Thanks for your lovely comments, Jackie. I'll be 69 in Oct and I've discovered that for me skirts and tops are just more flattering than dresses. That's probably because I can camouflage my thick middle better. But not everything I do comes out well. My husband has now adopted the term "wadder" for his failed projects because he's heard me use it so often.
8/22/07 2:43 PM
Jane S said...
Wonderful skirt! I need to pull out my WOF mags and start some tracing, your outfits are inspiring me!
8/22/07 7:18 PM
busyozmum said...
After reading your other recent review, I had to come and check this one out. Another great skirt. They're inspiring me to have another look through my stash of BWOF magazines. I love to look at them but don't sew from them. Your review makes me want to sew from them. (smile)
8/23/07 8:56 AM
shaleenymay said...
That outfit is very sophisticated and refined indeed! And I rarely tuck my shirts in either.i have a couple skirts I've sewn that I can't lol
4/29/13 8:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

New Look 6429
photo
Review by JuanitaVA on 7/3/11
Read Review

Burda 8501 Pattern
Burda 8501 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6284
photo
Review by Andreahg on 12/21/11
Read Review

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us