Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Onion: 2017 (Knit top/tunic or dress) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1779 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/07 6:25 AM
Last Updated:5/26/09 0:00 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I'm totally in love with your top!
8/22/07 6:51 AM
Ingiepops said...
This is gorgeous, great choice of fabric. I talked myself out of this pattern... hmmm..... yet another added to the wishlist!
8/22/07 7:06 AM
cecelia said...
Lori, very attractive and not "maternity looking" like some of these tops. The cuffs give it a different flair too.
8/22/07 7:36 AM
MissCelie said...
Again someone is taunting me with adorable renditions of this pattern. It looks marvelous!
8/22/07 7:47 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top and fabric!
8/22/07 9:18 AM
cindy-lou said...
Whoa! Beautiful. I'll check out these patterns!
8/22/07 11:11 AM
bunz said...
Wowza!
8/22/07 11:35 AM
BJ1400 said...
Very pretty-I like the black trim too.
8/22/07 11:36 AM
crisford said...
Love it, and I bet it looks like a million bucks on you!
8/22/07 11:52 AM
mad4sewing said...
What a beautiful top. I love that style. Thanks for the review. I guess I have to buy this pattern now!
8/22/07 1:09 PM
Nancy K said...
Nice top. Good fabric choice
8/22/07 2:05 PM
Nancywin said...
This turned out very nicely. I have some onion patterns but haven't tried them yet. I think I better.
8/22/07 3:44 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Gorgeous!! Love the fabric and the style.
8/22/07 6:07 PM
pterion said...
Lovely top - such a cute style and the fabric is Gorgeous!
8/23/07 10:16 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
What an adorable top!!!!
8/25/07 1:19 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is a very nice and stylish top. Great job!
8/25/07 11:30 AM
busyozmum said...
Your top is gorgeous. I love this style.
8/25/07 7:09 PM
EveS said...
I love this top (as usual) and the fabric's great, too!
8/26/07 0:14 AM
betsyross said...
Beautiful, I think this would make a great dress pattern.
1/15/08 6:40 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Wow! I'm in love with this top. The fabric is wondeful. I'm on a fabric diet, or I'd be purchasing it.
1/15/08 7:48 AM
LindsayT said...
I love everything you make. Can you let me know what patterns are on your plate and where you get the fabric so I can be your East Coast twin? ;-)
1/15/08 7:55 AM
Marji said...
lovely tops!
1/15/08 8:14 AM
marjenann said...
Perfecto!!! I love it!
1/15/08 8:14 AM
MissCelie said...
I LOVE THIS PATTERN. So cute in this houndstooth knit.
1/15/08 8:15 AM
cindyann said...
Ooooh, love it in the houndstooth! It's such a cute style. If I wern't so short I'd order it!
1/15/08 8:21 AM
Babs42 said...
Love the oriental fabric! I just bought the last 1 1/2 yards and got it yesterday to make a similar top. Both are great looks!
1/15/08 8:35 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great look! Your excellent sewing skills are matched by your fine eye for fashion!
1/15/08 9:46 AM
Birgitte said...
What an absolute stunner!!
1/15/08 8:46 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Lori, you make the best stuff and this is no exception. great top.
1/15/08 11:40 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this version too! I love how you morphed the two patterns together.
4/12/08 10:17 AM
VictoriaR said...
Great Job!
4/12/08 10:49 AM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! What striking tops! They're all just soo fall down gorgeous! I love all 3 of them!
4/12/08 1:24 PM
Sigrid. said...
As I already said on your blog: I would buy this top immediately if I would see it in a store. Beautiful combination.
4/12/08 2:43 PM
EveS said...
Oh, this is a really FUN version, Lori! I love it!!
4/12/08 10:52 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Oo Oo OOO! I love each and every one of these, Lori!!
4/13/08 0:19 AM
khurtdvm said...
Gorgeous! I especially love the fabric of the first one, but they're all great!
4/13/08 4:51 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Each and every one of your tops is fabulous! Great fabric, great fit, great design. Love them all! -Lily
4/14/08 5:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8480 Jacket
photo
Review by SueV on 5/25/08
Read Review

McCalls 6690 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6690 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6922 Pattern
Burda 6922 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0001 Two-Seam Top
photo
Review by JenniferMM on 5/9/12
Read Review

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us