SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6697 (Misses Knit Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1417 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/07 3:05 PM
Last Updated:8/22/07 3:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
You did a beautiful job on this dress and it is very flattering on you. Slinky knit is difficult to work with. Bravo for you!
8/22/07 3:32 PM
annie11 said...
Beautiful dress! It looks great on you!
8/22/07 3:55 PM
GwenC said...
Wow - a beautiful and flattering dress - I've never been one for wrap dresses either, but maybe I should be more open to patterns like this one... Thanks for the review!
8/22/07 5:49 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You're a knock-out in that dress.
8/22/07 8:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You look electrifying! Hot!
8/22/07 10:11 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Great fit!
8/23/07 0:15 AM
moss said...
This dress is VERY flattering on you! Great job!
8/23/07 9:11 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great job on your dress - it is lovely.
8/23/07 11:32 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Definitely, a winner for you. Very flattering.
8/23/07 10:52 PM
malrene said...
Beautiful dress. Beautiful fit. You look fabulous!
8/25/07 0:32 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Glad your dress turned out so well. My version is in my UFO pile becaue I'm having a heck of a time getting it lay close to my flat chest. :-(
8/25/07 1:24 AM
pmorris1274 said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I have a figure similar to yours. Petite, large bust, etc. I gave up wearing wrap dresses for the reasons you stated, but just might try this pattern out after reading your review. Great job! This dress is very flattering on you. I have enjoyed looking at your very first project, up to this one, and I have to say "Brava!"
9/7/07 8:19 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous dress! It is so flattering on you! I love your reviews as you always have such a beautiful smile and the things you sew are so flattering and fit so well. You have a real flare for knowing what looks good on you. Great job!
11/10/07 2:21 AM
StephanieW said...
Very nice looking - you made an excellent fabric choice. Thanks for your comments.
3/15/08 1:36 PM
Sheila457 said...
You look great in your dress and have started cutting the fabric for this pattern.
4/12/08 10:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book 1

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now