SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6697 (Misses Knit Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1413 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/07 3:05 PM
Last Updated:8/22/07 3:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
You did a beautiful job on this dress and it is very flattering on you. Slinky knit is difficult to work with. Bravo for you!
8/22/07 3:32 PM
annie11 said...
Beautiful dress! It looks great on you!
8/22/07 3:55 PM
GwenC said...
Wow - a beautiful and flattering dress - I've never been one for wrap dresses either, but maybe I should be more open to patterns like this one... Thanks for the review!
8/22/07 5:49 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You're a knock-out in that dress.
8/22/07 8:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You look electrifying! Hot!
8/22/07 10:11 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Great fit!
8/23/07 0:15 AM
moss said...
This dress is VERY flattering on you! Great job!
8/23/07 9:11 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great job on your dress - it is lovely.
8/23/07 11:32 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Definitely, a winner for you. Very flattering.
8/23/07 10:52 PM
malrene said...
Beautiful dress. Beautiful fit. You look fabulous!
8/25/07 0:32 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Glad your dress turned out so well. My version is in my UFO pile becaue I'm having a heck of a time getting it lay close to my flat chest. :-(
8/25/07 1:24 AM
pmorris1274 said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I have a figure similar to yours. Petite, large bust, etc. I gave up wearing wrap dresses for the reasons you stated, but just might try this pattern out after reading your review. Great job! This dress is very flattering on you. I have enjoyed looking at your very first project, up to this one, and I have to say "Brava!"
9/7/07 8:19 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous dress! It is so flattering on you! I love your reviews as you always have such a beautiful smile and the things you sew are so flattering and fit so well. You have a real flare for knowing what looks good on you. Great job!
11/10/07 2:21 AM
StephanieW said...
Very nice looking - you made an excellent fabric choice. Thanks for your comments.
3/15/08 1:36 PM
Sheila457 said...
You look great in your dress and have started cutting the fabric for this pattern.
4/12/08 10:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Home Couture For Girls #8

photo
by: 21wale

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now