Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5366 (Boys and Men's Shirt and Vest)

6 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:amanda77
photo

 
 
About amanda77
TX USA
Member since: 11/24/06
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/07 10:42 AM
Last Updated:8/23/07 10:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said... (8/25/07 0:42 AM) Reply
Very nice shirt - glad to know that is a good pattern!!!
Irene Q said... (8/24/07 10:09 AM) Reply
Great shirt!!
amanda77 said... (8/23/07 7:33 PM) Reply
Thank you all for your nice comments. I'm glad you appreciate the pockets on the bias, because I was really pleased with how that looked, too. And of course DH didn't notice that at all.
Peggy L said... (8/23/07 4:56 PM) Reply
I think it looks great - I really like the way you cut the pockets on the bias. Sounds like your DH is pleased.
mewiththree said... (8/23/07 3:13 PM) Reply
I think it looks great. I was just noticing the pockets because of the way you had the pattern of the plaid running. Very nice!
cecelia said... (8/23/07 2:55 PM) Reply
I don't usually look at men's patterns on this site, but this caught my eye--nice job, especially with the matching of the plaid.
Kellie R. said... (8/23/07 11:21 AM) Reply
Your H may be a farmer, but NOT a dorky one in that shirt! It looks really good - thanks for the great review!
loridiane said... (8/23/07 11:20 AM) Reply
This shirt looks awesome! I love the way you lined up the pattern for the pockets!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 1607

photo
by: desensitis...

Review
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Pattern Details