SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2003-137 (Men's shirt)

Viewed 467 times 
Reviewed by:babsi1111
photo

 
 
About babsi1111
NA GERMANY
Member since: 1/11/05
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/07 6:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (9/6/07 4:27 PM) Reply
You did a fantastic job on this shirt, the plaid matching on the front is perfect, and I love the pocket and yoke on the bias. Your brother looks really handsome in his new shirt-well done! Thanks for such a thorough review!
SandraB said... (9/1/07 12:56 PM) Reply
Great looking shirt and thank you for such a helpful review.
Dmd4106 said... (8/27/07 12:31 PM) Reply
You did a great job on yr brother's shirt. Nice color and fit. Congrats on yr 1st review.
slanden99 said... (8/27/07 12:20 PM) Reply
Very nice shirt! Looks so professional
martinanne said... (8/27/07 10:32 AM) Reply
Excellent review! That shirt looks wonderful. Perfect fit. I love the details.
Meredith P said... (8/27/07 9:44 AM) Reply
I really like the way the shirt turned out. You did a great job on the shirt and the review. Thanks for the links to Gigi's tutorial. I had forgotten about that.
Marilyn N. said... (8/27/07 2:34 AM) Reply
Your review is very helpful & clear. The shirt turned out very well!
Linda F said... (8/26/07 12:15 PM) Reply
You are right about men's shirt being too roomy. I am having a hard time finding a shirt that will fit my son who is built just like your brother. I'll have to check out my BWOF's and see what I can find.
ChristineX said... (8/26/07 11:40 AM) Reply
Your English is better than mine and I'm American! lol You gave an awesome review and I love the result on your brother!
morzel said... (8/26/07 10:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for the tip concerning the collar tutorial, I always struggle with getting the collarstand exactly onto the shirtfront. Will try this method! Great shirt. Lucky brother...
MissCelie said... (8/26/07 9:41 AM) Reply
What lovely shirt and a terrific review! Thanks for pointing out Gigi's tutorial!
Kellie R. said... (8/26/07 8:22 AM) Reply
Your brother must be very happy with his shirt - what a nice present! The fabric is nice for someone his age and the fit is very good. Thanks for the great review - your English is very good!
zora said... (8/26/07 6:55 AM) Reply
Sehr schön!
zetor said... (8/26/07 6:55 AM) Reply
That shirt is really good and I don't think you have anything to worry about your English. Now if I was writing in German now that's a different matter, LOL!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details