SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2003-137 (Men's shirt)

Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:babsi1111
photo

 
 
About babsi1111
NA GERMANY
Member since: 1/11/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/07 6:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zetor said...
That shirt is really good and I don't think you have anything to worry about your English. Now if I was writing in German now that's a different matter, LOL!
8/26/07 6:55 AM
zora said...
Sehr schön!
8/26/07 6:55 AM
Kellie R. said...
Your brother must be very happy with his shirt - what a nice present! The fabric is nice for someone his age and the fit is very good. Thanks for the great review - your English is very good!
8/26/07 8:22 AM
MissCelie said...
What lovely shirt and a terrific review! Thanks for pointing out Gigi's tutorial!
8/26/07 9:41 AM
morzel said...
Thanks for the tip concerning the collar tutorial, I always struggle with getting the collarstand exactly onto the shirtfront. Will try this method! Great shirt. Lucky brother...
8/26/07 10:13 AM
ChristineX said...
Your English is better than mine and I'm American! lol You gave an awesome review and I love the result on your brother!
8/26/07 11:40 AM
Linda F said...
You are right about men's shirt being too roomy. I am having a hard time finding a shirt that will fit my son who is built just like your brother. I'll have to check out my BWOF's and see what I can find.
8/26/07 12:15 PM
Marilyn N. said...
Your review is very helpful & clear. The shirt turned out very well!
8/27/07 2:34 AM
Meredith P said...
I really like the way the shirt turned out. You did a great job on the shirt and the review. Thanks for the links to Gigi's tutorial. I had forgotten about that.
8/27/07 9:44 AM
martinanne said...
Excellent review! That shirt looks wonderful. Perfect fit. I love the details.
8/27/07 10:32 AM
slanden99 said...
Very nice shirt! Looks so professional
8/27/07 12:20 PM
Dmd4106 said...
You did a great job on yr brother's shirt. Nice color and fit. Congrats on yr 1st review.
8/27/07 12:31 PM
SandraB said...
Great looking shirt and thank you for such a helpful review.
9/1/07 12:56 PM
Hilary said...
You did a fantastic job on this shirt, the plaid matching on the front is perfect, and I love the pocket and yoke on the bias. Your brother looks really handsome in his new shirt-well done! Thanks for such a thorough review!
9/6/07 4:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now