SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2003-137 (Men's shirt)

Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:babsi1111
photo

 
 
About babsi1111
NA GERMANY
Member since: 1/11/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/07 6:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zetor said...
That shirt is really good and I don't think you have anything to worry about your English. Now if I was writing in German now that's a different matter, LOL!
8/26/07 6:55 AM
zora said...
Sehr schön!
8/26/07 6:55 AM
Kellie R. said...
Your brother must be very happy with his shirt - what a nice present! The fabric is nice for someone his age and the fit is very good. Thanks for the great review - your English is very good!
8/26/07 8:22 AM
MissCelie said...
What lovely shirt and a terrific review! Thanks for pointing out Gigi's tutorial!
8/26/07 9:41 AM
morzel said...
Thanks for the tip concerning the collar tutorial, I always struggle with getting the collarstand exactly onto the shirtfront. Will try this method! Great shirt. Lucky brother...
8/26/07 10:13 AM
ChristineX said...
Your English is better than mine and I'm American! lol You gave an awesome review and I love the result on your brother!
8/26/07 11:40 AM
Linda F said...
You are right about men's shirt being too roomy. I am having a hard time finding a shirt that will fit my son who is built just like your brother. I'll have to check out my BWOF's and see what I can find.
8/26/07 12:15 PM
Marilyn N. said...
Your review is very helpful & clear. The shirt turned out very well!
8/27/07 2:34 AM
Meredith P said...
I really like the way the shirt turned out. You did a great job on the shirt and the review. Thanks for the links to Gigi's tutorial. I had forgotten about that.
8/27/07 9:44 AM
martinanne said...
Excellent review! That shirt looks wonderful. Perfect fit. I love the details.
8/27/07 10:32 AM
slanden99 said...
Very nice shirt! Looks so professional
8/27/07 12:20 PM
Dmd4106 said...
You did a great job on yr brother's shirt. Nice color and fit. Congrats on yr 1st review.
8/27/07 12:31 PM
SandraB said...
Great looking shirt and thank you for such a helpful review.
9/1/07 12:56 PM
Hilary said...
You did a fantastic job on this shirt, the plaid matching on the front is perfect, and I love the pocket and yoke on the bias. Your brother looks really handsome in his new shirt-well done! Thanks for such a thorough review!
9/6/07 4:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now