SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> 6019 (Pictorial Art Deco, ca. 1931)

Viewed 1233 times 
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo

 
 
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/07 5:56 PM
Last Updated:5/31/08 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
So So said...
Waht can I say! Beautiful in the fullest sense of the word! I love all the 30's styles. So elegant. The pattern fits you perfectly. This was designed and sized for you. This is your garment. Your loving attention to detail is devotion. Your granny would have been proud of you and pleased that you got so much pleasure form making this. THank you for your detailed review and your presentation of pictures.
8/25/07 6:26 PM
sewbehind said...
That is beautiful on you. Timeless!
8/25/07 6:48 PM
Linda G said...
Your dress is absolutely beautiful...yes the patterns were so wonderful with the darts on the back neck. the fabric is beautiful too. The hat is a really "tops off" the outfit.
8/25/07 6:50 PM
mad4sewing said...
I just love it. It has such class. Excellent style for you too!
8/25/07 6:56 PM
Kay Y said...
This is a lovely dress and jacket - Thanks for the detailed review too!
8/25/07 7:55 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Wow! What a gorgeous dress and it looks beautiful on you.
8/25/07 8:26 PM
DorothyK said...
This is absolutely smashing. What a great job. The hat is the finishing touch.
8/25/07 8:44 PM
tomed said...
Absolutely fabulous!
8/25/07 9:35 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Outstanding. Well done!
8/25/07 10:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Amazing! For a second, I thought you were a high fashion mannequin! The dress was made for you! But really it was you who made the dress (take it as a double entendre)! Tres belle!
8/25/07 11:08 PM
akazukinchan said...
This is such a beautiful dress and it looks nice on you. I especially like the lace in the inverted pleats.
8/25/07 11:46 PM
Kellie R. said...
Holy Smokes!!!!!! That's one heck of a beautiful dress! You put so much care and work into every detail - this illustrates wonderful and meticulous sewing. Thanks for the pics of the construction - The pleating and inserts were interesting and informative. Just beautiful!
8/26/07 0:52 AM
Marilyn N. said...
I am so impressed with your outfit! thanks for putting up the pictures of your belt making process.
8/26/07 2:09 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, this is absolutely gorgeous. Good for you to figure out what period your body is from, and to dress it accordingly :-)..
8/26/07 3:33 AM
PixieCat said...
What an incredible dress! It's stunning on you.
8/26/07 6:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow! Excellent workmanship! Truly a lovely dress and I really like this pattern.
8/26/07 7:42 AM
Tiner W said...
Gorgeous! Stunning work!
8/26/07 8:37 AM
carolynw said...
This is unbelievably beautiful - really don't know how to say how very impressed I am. Great work!
8/26/07 12:57 PM
KiwiWendy said...
ohhhh, that is a beautiful ensemble. Elegant and from my favourite fashion decade - 1930s. Delicious and you look fantastic in it
8/27/07 4:25 AM
cathy45 said...
A work of art.
8/27/07 8:45 AM
bananaoil said...
It's beautiful.
8/27/07 6:17 PM
PhyllisC said...
Fab-u-lous!
8/27/07 7:50 PM
cdeal said...
This is so gorgeous that I had to come back for a second look. I saw the original posting and it has just stuck in my mind. I am in awe. Thanks for sharing your review and blog.
9/1/07 2:56 PM
cdeal said...
This is so gorgeous that I had to come back for a second look. I saw the original posting and it has just stuck in my mind. I am in awe. Thanks for sharing your review and blog.
9/1/07 2:56 PM
Catherine McK said...
What a fabulous pattern, and beautifully made up. I love the colour choice. Genuinely wearable, too. If you do work out how to copy the pattern, I should love to get in the queue - it's even in my size!
10/3/07 11:20 AM
Athene said...
I love it. This outfit is so gorgeous. Also thank you for the very detailed review. I love it. This outfit is so glamerous. Also thank you for the very detailed review.
10/7/07 3:02 AM
MagpieJen said...
You're a lady after my own heart - what lovely Deco garments! Thanks for posting that Threads link too - I had it before but lost it. I am sure I'm going to be coming back to it, and to your great review, the next time I face a dreaded vintage side placket :-)
6/1/08 2:36 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your skirt is so elegant. Great review.
6/3/08 7:52 PM
AnneM said...
I adore your skirt (and dress). Great job, and a lovely style.
6/8/08 2:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Pattern G

photo
by: ZoSews

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now