Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 6019 (Pictorial Art Deco, ca. 1931) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1233 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/07 5:56 PM
Last Updated:5/31/08 8:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
So So said...
Waht can I say! Beautiful in the fullest sense of the word! I love all the 30's styles. So elegant. The pattern fits you perfectly. This was designed and sized for you. This is your garment. Your loving attention to detail is devotion. Your granny would have been proud of you and pleased that you got so much pleasure form making this. THank you for your detailed review and your presentation of pictures.
8/25/07 6:26 PM
sewbehind said...
That is beautiful on you. Timeless!
8/25/07 6:48 PM
Linda G said...
Your dress is absolutely beautiful...yes the patterns were so wonderful with the darts on the back neck. the fabric is beautiful too. The hat is a really "tops off" the outfit.
8/25/07 6:50 PM
mad4sewing said...
I just love it. It has such class. Excellent style for you too!
8/25/07 6:56 PM
Kay Y said...
This is a lovely dress and jacket - Thanks for the detailed review too!
8/25/07 7:55 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Wow! What a gorgeous dress and it looks beautiful on you.
8/25/07 8:26 PM
DorothyK said...
This is absolutely smashing. What a great job. The hat is the finishing touch.
8/25/07 8:44 PM
tomed said...
Absolutely fabulous!
8/25/07 9:35 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Outstanding. Well done!
8/25/07 10:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Amazing! For a second, I thought you were a high fashion mannequin! The dress was made for you! But really it was you who made the dress (take it as a double entendre)! Tres belle!
8/25/07 11:08 PM
akazukinchan said...
This is such a beautiful dress and it looks nice on you. I especially like the lace in the inverted pleats.
8/25/07 11:46 PM
Kellie R. said...
Holy Smokes!!!!!! That's one heck of a beautiful dress! You put so much care and work into every detail - this illustrates wonderful and meticulous sewing. Thanks for the pics of the construction - The pleating and inserts were interesting and informative. Just beautiful!
8/26/07 0:52 AM
Marilyn N. said...
I am so impressed with your outfit! thanks for putting up the pictures of your belt making process.
8/26/07 2:09 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, this is absolutely gorgeous. Good for you to figure out what period your body is from, and to dress it accordingly :-)..
8/26/07 3:33 AM
PixieCat said...
What an incredible dress! It's stunning on you.
8/26/07 6:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow! Excellent workmanship! Truly a lovely dress and I really like this pattern.
8/26/07 7:42 AM
Tiner W said...
Gorgeous! Stunning work!
8/26/07 8:37 AM
carolynw said...
This is unbelievably beautiful - really don't know how to say how very impressed I am. Great work!
8/26/07 12:57 PM
KiwiWendy said...
ohhhh, that is a beautiful ensemble. Elegant and from my favourite fashion decade - 1930s. Delicious and you look fantastic in it
8/27/07 4:25 AM
cathy45 said...
A work of art.
8/27/07 8:45 AM
bananaoil said...
It's beautiful.
8/27/07 6:17 PM
PhyllisC said...
Fab-u-lous!
8/27/07 7:50 PM
cdeal said...
This is so gorgeous that I had to come back for a second look. I saw the original posting and it has just stuck in my mind. I am in awe. Thanks for sharing your review and blog.
9/1/07 2:56 PM
cdeal said...
This is so gorgeous that I had to come back for a second look. I saw the original posting and it has just stuck in my mind. I am in awe. Thanks for sharing your review and blog.
9/1/07 2:56 PM
Catherine McK said...
What a fabulous pattern, and beautifully made up. I love the colour choice. Genuinely wearable, too. If you do work out how to copy the pattern, I should love to get in the queue - it's even in my size!
10/3/07 11:20 AM
Athene said...
I love it. This outfit is so gorgeous. Also thank you for the very detailed review. I love it. This outfit is so glamerous. Also thank you for the very detailed review.
10/7/07 3:02 AM
MagpieJen said...
You're a lady after my own heart - what lovely Deco garments! Thanks for posting that Threads link too - I had it before but lost it. I am sure I'm going to be coming back to it, and to your great review, the next time I face a dreaded vintage side placket :-)
6/1/08 2:36 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your skirt is so elegant. Great review.
6/3/08 7:52 PM
AnneM said...
I adore your skirt (and dress). Great job, and a lovely style.
6/8/08 2:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Jalie 2918 Mens T-Shirts
photo
Review by Elsie14 on 7/31/10
Read Review

Simplicity 4268 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4268 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8798 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8798 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2008-2 Denim skirt
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/7/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us