SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5204 (Italian Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 2273 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/03 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Rustybobn: the lace up garment is a suede skirt, purchased at rock bottom price at Marshall's. It's hard to resist something priced way below what it would cost to sew it!
3/4/03 7:02 PM
Rustybobn said...
Love the blouse, Ann. What is that lace-up garment that you are wearing with it? Did you make it too?
3/4/03 5:27 PM
Ann Smith said...
Mudcat: the "objects" are various household things like vegetables, shoes, plants, plates, etc. with each named in lettering. Barbara: I also enjoyed meeting Loes in November at a class and again at her boutique. She is very stimulating and inspires one to sew.
3/3/03 11:40 PM
mudcat said...
Ann, I think it looks very nice. I like the fabric but I can't quite tell what the objects are.
3/3/03 11:34 PM
Lisa Laree said...
You can't tell from the photo that you had problems sewing it! I'll definitely remember your tips when I get around to making this one!
3/3/03 10:49 PM
CatherineN said...
You chose such pretty fabric and the buttons match so well. It looks nice on you. Sorry it was such a bear to sew.
3/3/03 10:37 PM
Barbara H said...
Ann - beautiful. I had the wonderful pleasure of meeting Loes Hinse last weekend. She is one is awesome lady! It was pleasure meeting her. The blouse is beautiful!
3/3/03 10:25 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I always enjoy your reviews Ann. We have a lot of the same patterns but you have sewn more of them than I have. :) I just bought this pattern yesterday so this one is especially timely. It is always nice to have somone give a "heads-up" in such detail.
3/3/03 10:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

More Info
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info