SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5204 (Italian Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 2270 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 385 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/03 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Modiste Madness said...
I always enjoy your reviews Ann. We have a lot of the same patterns but you have sewn more of them than I have. :) I just bought this pattern yesterday so this one is especially timely. It is always nice to have somone give a "heads-up" in such detail.
3/3/03 10:14 PM
Barbara H said...
Ann - beautiful. I had the wonderful pleasure of meeting Loes Hinse last weekend. She is one is awesome lady! It was pleasure meeting her. The blouse is beautiful!
3/3/03 10:25 PM
CatherineN said...
You chose such pretty fabric and the buttons match so well. It looks nice on you. Sorry it was such a bear to sew.
3/3/03 10:37 PM
Lisa Laree said...
You can't tell from the photo that you had problems sewing it! I'll definitely remember your tips when I get around to making this one!
3/3/03 10:49 PM
mudcat said...
Ann, I think it looks very nice. I like the fabric but I can't quite tell what the objects are.
3/3/03 11:34 PM
Ann Smith said...
Mudcat: the "objects" are various household things like vegetables, shoes, plants, plates, etc. with each named in lettering. Barbara: I also enjoyed meeting Loes in November at a class and again at her boutique. She is very stimulating and inspires one to sew.
3/3/03 11:40 PM
Rustybobn said...
Love the blouse, Ann. What is that lace-up garment that you are wearing with it? Did you make it too?
3/4/03 5:27 PM
Ann Smith said...
Rustybobn: the lace up garment is a suede skirt, purchased at rock bottom price at Marshall's. It's hard to resist something priced way below what it would cost to sew it!
3/4/03 7:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1060

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now