SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5204 (Italian Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 2277 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 394 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/03 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said... (3/4/03 7:02 PM) Reply
Rustybobn: the lace up garment is a suede skirt, purchased at rock bottom price at Marshall's. It's hard to resist something priced way below what it would cost to sew it!
Rustybobn said... (3/4/03 5:27 PM) Reply
Love the blouse, Ann. What is that lace-up garment that you are wearing with it? Did you make it too?
Ann Smith said... (3/3/03 11:40 PM) Reply
Mudcat: the "objects" are various household things like vegetables, shoes, plants, plates, etc. with each named in lettering. Barbara: I also enjoyed meeting Loes in November at a class and again at her boutique. She is very stimulating and inspires one to sew.
mudcat said... (3/3/03 11:34 PM) Reply
Ann, I think it looks very nice. I like the fabric but I can't quite tell what the objects are.
Lisa Laree said... (3/3/03 10:49 PM) Reply
You can't tell from the photo that you had problems sewing it! I'll definitely remember your tips when I get around to making this one!
CatherineN said... (3/3/03 10:37 PM) Reply
You chose such pretty fabric and the buttons match so well. It looks nice on you. Sorry it was such a bear to sew.
Barbara H said... (3/3/03 10:25 PM) Reply
Ann - beautiful. I had the wonderful pleasure of meeting Loes Hinse last weekend. She is one is awesome lady! It was pleasure meeting her. The blouse is beautiful!
Modiste Madness said... (3/3/03 10:14 PM) Reply
I always enjoy your reviews Ann. We have a lot of the same patterns but you have sewn more of them than I have. :) I just bought this pattern yesterday so this one is especially timely. It is always nice to have somone give a "heads-up" in such detail.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: STARG

Review
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details