SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3990 ((K.Ali Plus Size Shirts))

9 more reviews
Viewed 1370 times 
Reviewed by:TammyD
photo

 
 
About TammyDstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/4/07
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/07 9:41 PM
Last Updated:9/17/07 9:09 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marilyn N. said...
Your top looks lovely. It is great to find a pattern that fits well and has so many nice variations.
8/27/07 2:49 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric.
8/27/07 6:44 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your top is great. How wonderful to have a great tnt pattern all worked out. I guess this pattern better get moved up on my list. Thanks for showing it.
8/27/07 7:53 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice!
8/27/07 3:42 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I am seriously thinking about this blouse for my fall "wardrobe". Yours looks great and gives me encouragment!
8/31/07 3:40 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, very pretty! I've mulled over this pattern myself. You may have pushed me over the edge, yours turned out so nice. :o)
9/10/07 11:55 AM
michellep74 said...
I love your shirt--it's so flattering! I've had my eye on this pattern for a while.
9/10/07 12:26 PM
regine said...
Beautiful shirt, wish you well to wear it.
9/10/07 12:35 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I am putting this one in my wish list. thanks for the great review.
9/10/07 1:56 PM
KathySews said...
Great blouse pattern. Now on my list for the JoAnn Simplicity sale. Thanks
9/10/07 6:14 PM
Tall Mary said...
That shirt looks fantastic on you. I have to have the pattern. Hancock's here I come. Thanks for the review.
9/10/07 6:48 PM
Annika said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!
9/10/07 10:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice shirt. It fits you so well!
9/10/07 11:52 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great looking blouse! I love the way if fits your curves.
9/11/07 3:22 AM
moss said...
Very flattering.. looks great.
9/11/07 8:43 AM
cathy45 said...
Cute top- I've got this pattern and keep meaning to get to it.
9/11/07 8:47 AM
Rita123 said...
Lilydale2, I just wanted to say that You just did a beautiful job on this blouse and the fabric print is wondeful. this looks like the perfect pattern for my physique. Thank you for sharing it. Sewjourney
9/13/07 8:06 AM
merry-one said...
Very nice....
9/17/07 1:17 PM
JenniferBee said...
I've used this pattern for DD and love it. Really like your versions and it fits you perfectly.
9/17/07 4:53 PM
bunz said...
Those princess darts really show off your figure -- pretty blouse!
9/17/07 6:31 PM
Rita123 said...
Not sure if I've already sent this comment as I did see this last week, but just in case. . . Thank you so much for the review on this shirt. it's always a challenge finding a nice fitting AND flattering top. I will try this pattern. Nice work!! Rita
9/17/07 6:54 PM
RobinE said...
The blouses both look so flattering on you! Thanks for the review-- I can't wait to try this pattern out now.
9/21/07 8:21 PM
theresaS said...
These look great on you, I've just got this pattern, it's great to see such a good result, I'll be cutting the same size as you , so that helps me too.
5/13/08 2:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Jalie 2787

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now