Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2006-108 (skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 633 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/07 6:33 PM
Last Updated:8/27/07 6:49 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morag said...
Lovely skirt with interesting, well-constructed design details. Thank you for the highly informative review. I think your tip on pinking is particularly useful.
8/27/07 6:57 PM
librarylady said...
Great review! I did a trial run on this pattern a while ago and wish I'd had your review then. Will try again thanks to you! It is an elegant, casual skirt and will be very wearable.
8/27/07 7:22 PM
bunz said...
What a cool skirt! And I agree w you abt pocket finish :-)
8/27/07 8:38 PM
busyozmum said...
Great skirt and great review. Thanks!
8/27/07 11:05 PM
SarahSM said...
Absolutely lovely. The details really make the skirt.
8/27/07 11:32 PM
joan said...
Great details on your skirt, Lori. Will this be going in you luggage to Paris??? Can you fit me in it also??!!??
8/28/07 1:00 AM
Patzee said...
I'm not much of a skirt person, but your skirt is looks so good and it has such a nice casual style. Thank you for a good, detailed review. I'll use this review when I attempt to make this skirt.
8/28/07 2:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this skirt a lot. Great job.
8/28/07 5:20 AM
BillieJean said...
This turned out beautifully. I have this in my UFO pile and need to dig it out and finish it. You've inspired me to do that!
8/28/07 6:58 AM
morzel said...
Thanks for the review, I was just looking for a skirt like this. Looks great!
8/28/07 7:13 AM
Em's Summer said...
Great skirt with wonderful details!
8/28/07 7:14 AM
mochalover said...
Nice looking skirt. I have been eyeing this pattern for awhile and you have inspired me to try it. Thanks again for the great review.
8/28/07 8:02 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful skirt and great review details.
8/28/07 8:16 AM
cecelia said...
Nice, helpful review. I love the details on this skirt. I "pink" pockets too depending on the style.
8/28/07 9:47 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You did a great job on your skirt - it looks fabulous!
8/28/07 11:11 AM
Hilary said...
Beautiful work!! Nicely done, your finished skirt looks great :o)
8/28/07 5:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great skirt - you did an excellent job.
8/30/07 6:51 PM
Beve said...
Beautiful job!
9/17/07 8:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 3881
photo
Review by colourbynu... on 5/11/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3503
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 8/25/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1478 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1478 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5181 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5181 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us