SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2006-108 (skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 634 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/07 6:33 PM
Last Updated:8/27/07 6:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beve said...
Beautiful job!
9/17/07 8:14 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great skirt - you did an excellent job.
8/30/07 6:51 PM
Hilary said...
Beautiful work!! Nicely done, your finished skirt looks great :o)
8/28/07 5:55 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You did a great job on your skirt - it looks fabulous!
8/28/07 11:11 AM
cecelia said...
Nice, helpful review. I love the details on this skirt. I "pink" pockets too depending on the style.
8/28/07 9:47 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful skirt and great review details.
8/28/07 8:16 AM
mochalover said...
Nice looking skirt. I have been eyeing this pattern for awhile and you have inspired me to try it. Thanks again for the great review.
8/28/07 8:02 AM
Em's Summer said...
Great skirt with wonderful details!
8/28/07 7:14 AM
morzel said...
Thanks for the review, I was just looking for a skirt like this. Looks great!
8/28/07 7:13 AM
BillieJean said...
This turned out beautifully. I have this in my UFO pile and need to dig it out and finish it. You've inspired me to do that!
8/28/07 6:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this skirt a lot. Great job.
8/28/07 5:20 AM
Patzee said...
I'm not much of a skirt person, but your skirt is looks so good and it has such a nice casual style. Thank you for a good, detailed review. I'll use this review when I attempt to make this skirt.
8/28/07 2:17 AM
joan said...
Great details on your skirt, Lori. Will this be going in you luggage to Paris??? Can you fit me in it also??!!??
8/28/07 1:00 AM
SarahSM said...
Absolutely lovely. The details really make the skirt.
8/27/07 11:32 PM
busyozmum said...
Great skirt and great review. Thanks!
8/27/07 11:05 PM
bunz said...
What a cool skirt! And I agree w you abt pocket finish :-)
8/27/07 8:38 PM
librarylady said...
Great review! I did a trial run on this pattern a while ago and wish I'd had your review then. Will try again thanks to you! It is an elegant, casual skirt and will be very wearable.
8/27/07 7:22 PM
Morag said...
Lovely skirt with interesting, well-constructed design details. Thank you for the highly informative review. I think your tip on pinking is particularly useful.
8/27/07 6:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Colette Patterns Pastille

photo
by: littletail...

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

More Info
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

More Info
Other 00/0000

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review