SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2006-108 (skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 634 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/07 6:33 PM
Last Updated:8/27/07 6:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beve said...
Beautiful job!
9/17/07 8:14 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great skirt - you did an excellent job.
8/30/07 6:51 PM
Hilary said...
Beautiful work!! Nicely done, your finished skirt looks great :o)
8/28/07 5:55 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You did a great job on your skirt - it looks fabulous!
8/28/07 11:11 AM
cecelia said...
Nice, helpful review. I love the details on this skirt. I "pink" pockets too depending on the style.
8/28/07 9:47 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful skirt and great review details.
8/28/07 8:16 AM
mochalover said...
Nice looking skirt. I have been eyeing this pattern for awhile and you have inspired me to try it. Thanks again for the great review.
8/28/07 8:02 AM
Em's Summer said...
Great skirt with wonderful details!
8/28/07 7:14 AM
morzel said...
Thanks for the review, I was just looking for a skirt like this. Looks great!
8/28/07 7:13 AM
BillieJean said...
This turned out beautifully. I have this in my UFO pile and need to dig it out and finish it. You've inspired me to do that!
8/28/07 6:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this skirt a lot. Great job.
8/28/07 5:20 AM
Patzee said...
I'm not much of a skirt person, but your skirt is looks so good and it has such a nice casual style. Thank you for a good, detailed review. I'll use this review when I attempt to make this skirt.
8/28/07 2:17 AM
joan said...
Great details on your skirt, Lori. Will this be going in you luggage to Paris??? Can you fit me in it also??!!??
8/28/07 1:00 AM
SarahSM said...
Absolutely lovely. The details really make the skirt.
8/27/07 11:32 PM
busyozmum said...
Great skirt and great review. Thanks!
8/27/07 11:05 PM
bunz said...
What a cool skirt! And I agree w you abt pocket finish :-)
8/27/07 8:38 PM
librarylady said...
Great review! I did a trial run on this pattern a while ago and wish I'd had your review then. Will try again thanks to you! It is an elegant, casual skirt and will be very wearable.
8/27/07 7:22 PM
Morag said...
Lovely skirt with interesting, well-constructed design details. Thank you for the highly informative review. I think your tip on pinking is particularly useful.
8/27/07 6:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-121

photo
by: dawn

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3338

photo
by: Renren

Review