SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2006-108 (skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 634 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/07 6:33 PM
Last Updated:8/27/07 6:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beve said... (9/17/07 8:14 AM) Reply
Beautiful job!
Elemenopeo said... (8/30/07 6:51 PM) Reply
Great skirt - you did an excellent job.
Hilary said... (8/28/07 5:55 PM) Reply
Beautiful work!! Nicely done, your finished skirt looks great :o)
gatorgirl4325 said... (8/28/07 11:11 AM) Reply
You did a great job on your skirt - it looks fabulous!
cecelia said... (8/28/07 9:47 AM) Reply
Nice, helpful review. I love the details on this skirt. I "pink" pockets too depending on the style.
Jane S said... (8/28/07 8:16 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt and great review details.
mochalover said... (8/28/07 8:02 AM) Reply
Nice looking skirt. I have been eyeing this pattern for awhile and you have inspired me to try it. Thanks again for the great review.
Em's Summer said... (8/28/07 7:14 AM) Reply
Great skirt with wonderful details!
morzel said... (8/28/07 7:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, I was just looking for a skirt like this. Looks great!
BillieJean said... (8/28/07 6:58 AM) Reply
This turned out beautifully. I have this in my UFO pile and need to dig it out and finish it. You've inspired me to do that!
Danvillegirl said... (8/28/07 5:20 AM) Reply
I like this skirt a lot. Great job.
Patzee said... (8/28/07 2:17 AM) Reply
I'm not much of a skirt person, but your skirt is looks so good and it has such a nice casual style. Thank you for a good, detailed review. I'll use this review when I attempt to make this skirt.
joan said... (8/28/07 1:00 AM) Reply
Great details on your skirt, Lori. Will this be going in you luggage to Paris??? Can you fit me in it also??!!??
SarahSM said... (8/27/07 11:32 PM) Reply
Absolutely lovely. The details really make the skirt.
busyozmum said... (8/27/07 11:05 PM) Reply
Great skirt and great review. Thanks!
bunz said... (8/27/07 8:38 PM) Reply
What a cool skirt! And I agree w you abt pocket finish :-)
librarylady said... (8/27/07 7:22 PM) Reply
Great review! I did a trial run on this pattern a while ago and wish I'd had your review then. Will try again thanks to you! It is an elegant, casual skirt and will be very wearable.
Morag said... (8/27/07 6:57 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt with interesting, well-constructed design details. Thank you for the highly informative review. I think your tip on pinking is particularly useful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details