Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2006-108 (skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
Germany
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews: 100 (patterns: 76)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/07 6:33 PM
Last Updated:8/27/07 6:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beve said... (9/17/07 8:14 AM) Reply
Beautiful job!
Elemenopeo said... (8/30/07 6:51 PM) Reply
Great skirt - you did an excellent job.
Hilary said... (8/28/07 5:55 PM) Reply
Beautiful work!! Nicely done, your finished skirt looks great :o)
gatorgirl4325 said... (8/28/07 11:11 AM) Reply
You did a great job on your skirt - it looks fabulous!
cecelia said... (8/28/07 9:47 AM) Reply
Nice, helpful review. I love the details on this skirt. I "pink" pockets too depending on the style.
Jane S said... (8/28/07 8:16 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt and great review details.
mochalover said... (8/28/07 8:02 AM) Reply
Nice looking skirt. I have been eyeing this pattern for awhile and you have inspired me to try it. Thanks again for the great review.
Em's Summer said... (8/28/07 7:14 AM) Reply
Great skirt with wonderful details!
morzel said... (8/28/07 7:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, I was just looking for a skirt like this. Looks great!
BillieJean said... (8/28/07 6:58 AM) Reply
This turned out beautifully. I have this in my UFO pile and need to dig it out and finish it. You've inspired me to do that!
Danvillegirl said... (8/28/07 5:20 AM) Reply
I like this skirt a lot. Great job.
Patzee said... (8/28/07 2:17 AM) Reply
I'm not much of a skirt person, but your skirt is looks so good and it has such a nice casual style. Thank you for a good, detailed review. I'll use this review when I attempt to make this skirt.
joan said... (8/28/07 1:00 AM) Reply
Great details on your skirt, Lori. Will this be going in you luggage to Paris??? Can you fit me in it also??!!??
SarahSM said... (8/27/07 11:32 PM) Reply
Absolutely lovely. The details really make the skirt.
busyozmum said... (8/27/07 11:05 PM) Reply
Great skirt and great review. Thanks!
bunz said... (8/27/07 8:38 PM) Reply
What a cool skirt! And I agree w you abt pocket finish :-)
librarylady said... (8/27/07 7:22 PM) Reply
Great review! I did a trial run on this pattern a while ago and wish I'd had your review then. Will try again thanks to you! It is an elegant, casual skirt and will be very wearable.
Morag said... (8/27/07 6:57 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt with interesting, well-constructed design details. Thank you for the highly informative review. I think your tip on pinking is particularly useful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: rosekyky

Review
McCall's 5248

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details