SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3800 (Threads Collection)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1431 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 417 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/07 2:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Great looking outfit. You look fabulous in them, as usual.
8/31/07 11:10 AM
loridiane said...
You look so tall and elegant in this!
8/30/07 5:29 PM
krawz said...
This ia such a beautiful, sophisticated look for "olay clothes"! What agreat idea! I would love to know how you got the hems to lay so flat on a 4-way stretch fabric. Did you use a cover hem on your serger? It's hard to tell in the picture. Did you use interfacing in the hem area? It looks so RTW! Love your fabric choices!
8/30/07 1:19 AM
DorothyK said...
Erica, this is great. I love this pattern too and for the same reasons you have. It looks wonderful on you.
8/29/07 11:48 AM
BillieJean said...
Elegant, simply elegant!
8/29/07 6:18 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Another winner, Erica!
8/29/07 5:35 AM
2BSewing said...
Looks great on you! You sure can take something very casual and make it look beautiful on you.
8/28/07 8:35 PM
carolynw said...
Ah there you are Erica - thought you were off on a holiday. As usual this is beautiful and looks wonderful on you - oh how I envy you for your height and shape.
8/28/07 5:54 PM
Peggy L said...
Another winner from the lovely Erica!
8/28/07 5:42 PM
Tesla121 said...
You look fabulous!! Why WOULD anyone wear plain old sweats when they could look this good?
8/28/07 2:45 PM
Sigrid. said...
This looks wonderful. Great casual outfit.
8/28/07 10:50 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I completely overlooked this pattern. Your outfit is perfect stylish comfort-wear.
8/28/07 9:40 AM
Nancywin said...
I love the fabric you choose. Very nice.
8/28/07 9:22 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice!
8/28/07 9:05 AM
EveS said...
How ironic! I'm wearing the dress version of this pattern right now and was thinking I need more of them...it is so easy...to make and to wear. I couldn't agree w/ your review more. I love your version...think I gotta have the pants outfit too, now!
8/28/07 8:37 AM
mochalover said...
Great looking outfit, as always!
8/28/07 8:03 AM
TalyQ said...
I agree with everyone else. That is a wonderful outfit.
8/28/07 8:00 AM
Elaray said...
I always look at the pictures before I actually read the reviews. When I saw this picture, I thought, "Even Erica's casual clothes are glamorous!" Then I read "This is what [you] consider "play clothes". You are just too much!!LOL! As usual, great job!
8/28/07 7:38 AM
Em's Summer said...
It looks great and sure beats sweats any day! I think I'm going to have to make a set, too!
8/28/07 7:03 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I s there *anything* that doesn't look fabulous on you? What a great substitute for the dowdy, ragged stuff too many of us get comfortable in. You are my new fashion icon; please keep sharing.
8/28/07 6:44 AM
MissCelie said...
Yep. Much better than a traditional sweatsuit.
8/28/07 6:28 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
Just awesome. You have made another fabulous outfit.
8/28/07 3:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 2749

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-107

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review