SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2935 (Men's Shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/07 9:16 PM
Last Updated:8/30/07 9:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Thanks for the review. We need more menswear ...
8/30/07 9:26 PM
HeyJane said...
Beautiful shirt. The fabric drapes nicely, I'll bet it's super comfortable.
8/30/07 10:05 PM
Joey in Katy said...
Thanks -- I appreciate the multiple views of the project.
8/30/07 11:53 PM
sweetviolets said...
Great job matching the stripe and pattern!
8/31/07 3:50 AM
ryan's mom said...
This looks great! I don't dare show my husband--he keeps whining about wanting me to make him some shirts and I'm so bogged down with sewing for myself and back-to-school pants for my boys. Really, though, I must get going on some projects for him so he stops the occasional complaint about how much time I spend on sewing ;) . A very inspirational review and such a RTW-looking top! Your DH must be thrilled.
8/31/07 7:26 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Great job! You've matched beautifully. This is really nice fabric for a man's shirt...your DH should love it.
8/31/07 7:36 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice shirt - have this pattern and DH loves the shirts I make for him from this. One thing - I have a problem of a fold in the back at the arm scythe - did you run into this?
8/31/07 8:14 AM
Kellie R. said...
Great shirt and fabric!
8/31/07 9:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
Good-looking shirt! You convinced me to get this one!
9/1/07 1:08 PM
Hilary said...
Your DH's shirt looks great! I want to sew some nice casual shirts for my hubby too, but first I have to finish the jeans' style shorts I'm making him (eeew-pain in the neck :oP) You did a very nice job with this!
9/5/07 5:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3696

photo
by: DebLee

Review