Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2935 (Men's Shirt)

38 more reviews
Viewed 663 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/07 9:16 PM
Last Updated:8/30/07 9:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (9/5/07 5:50 PM) Reply
Your DH's shirt looks great! I want to sew some nice casual shirts for my hubby too, but first I have to finish the jeans' style shorts I'm making him (eeew-pain in the neck :oP) You did a very nice job with this!
Heatherrique said... (9/1/07 1:08 PM) Reply
Good-looking shirt! You convinced me to get this one!
Kellie R. said... (8/31/07 9:28 AM) Reply
Great shirt and fabric!
carolynw said... (8/31/07 8:14 AM) Reply
Very nice shirt - have this pattern and DH loves the shirts I make for him from this. One thing - I have a problem of a fold in the back at the arm scythe - did you run into this?
SewVeryTall said... (8/31/07 7:36 AM) Reply
Great job! You've matched beautifully. This is really nice fabric for a man's shirt...your DH should love it.
ryan's mom said... (8/31/07 7:26 AM) Reply
This looks great! I don't dare show my husband--he keeps whining about wanting me to make him some shirts and I'm so bogged down with sewing for myself and back-to-school pants for my boys. Really, though, I must get going on some projects for him so he stops the occasional complaint about how much time I spend on sewing ;) . A very inspirational review and such a RTW-looking top! Your DH must be thrilled.
sweetviolets said... (8/31/07 3:50 AM) Reply
Great job matching the stripe and pattern!
Joey in Katy said... (8/30/07 11:53 PM) Reply
Thanks -- I appreciate the multiple views of the project.
HeyJane said... (8/30/07 10:05 PM) Reply
Beautiful shirt. The fabric drapes nicely, I'll bet it's super comfortable.
ELizabeth_Atl said... (8/30/07 9:26 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. We need more menswear ...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Cosy Cardi

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details