SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2006-107 (jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1327 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/07 7:42 PM
Last Updated:9/2/07 11:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 36 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
59 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
piggyannie said...
very beautiful and well-made jacket! I think the color and the style looks great on you! :)
9/10/07 10:40 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
That is one gorgeous jacket! Well done.
9/5/07 10:58 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the curved seams. It fits you nicely too.
9/5/07 5:13 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Wow! That jacket is beautiful! All the time and effort you put into it really shows.
9/4/07 11:36 AM
Kellie R. said...
Gorgeous jacket! I love the lines and sleeves styling. It is so well made and the fit is perfect Nancy. You really make great stuff and your review is excellent. That color looks great on you!
9/4/07 8:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Gorgeous jacket. Excellent job!
9/3/07 9:43 PM
MissCelie said...
I have to come back and comment later. I'm too busy being in awe of you. It's GORGEOUS.
9/3/07 5:48 PM
cmarie12 said...
You did a great job on this jacket!
9/3/07 3:17 PM
Huldra said...
Beautiful jacket!
9/3/07 2:56 PM
cecelia said...
You look very pleased with your jacket, and you should be--it's a terrific looking jacket, very nice job--the jacket is so pretty and stylish.
9/3/07 1:21 PM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful! Your work is always so impressive & inspirational.
9/3/07 11:47 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Fabulous! A very inspirational review. I have this one traced and ready for the perfect piece of fabric.
9/3/07 11:28 AM
Beve said...
Crazy about your jacket! It looks high-end RTW. Beautiful work...
9/3/07 10:56 AM
blue mooney said...
BEAUTIFUL!
9/3/07 9:58 AM
snowflake girl said...
I love your jacket and the color it great on you
9/3/07 9:43 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - all your hard work paid off for sure. Just love the color!!
9/3/07 9:23 AM
2BSewing said...
Absolutely stunning! A beautiful creation.
9/3/07 8:21 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks so much for all of your wonderful comments! It really makes me feel good about putting this much time into the project. I think the only reason it took me so long to finish is that so much life gets in the way of so much sewing!! Sometimes all I would get done in a day would be to put new thread on the serger. Those 15 minutes a day add up to a completed garment.
9/3/07 8:07 AM
Elaray said...
Wow! The jacket looks great. You included lots of helpful information in the review.
9/3/07 7:07 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Gorgeous! I think you pretty much have to make bound buttonholes in boucle though, it'd be impossible to do good sewn ones..
9/3/07 6:52 AM
LauraLo said...
Absolutely beautiful, Nancy, and a great review! Thanks
9/3/07 6:26 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket. I think I have just the fabric for this. Now if only I can work out the time...
9/3/07 6:13 AM
FloraNature said...
That's a beautiful jacket and a very helpful review.
9/3/07 4:47 AM
xtreme1 said...
So expert! Congrats.
9/3/07 4:45 AM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on a beautiful jacket. Love the colour.
9/3/07 3:58 AM
Tany said...
What a fabulous jacket! Thank you for this very helpful review! You did an outstanding job!
9/3/07 3:34 AM
Sigrid. said...
Stunning Nancy, fabulous construction and the colour is great on you.
9/3/07 2:53 AM
gaby said...
Pretty color! Looks very pretty on you :)
9/3/07 2:38 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
wow your jacket is fabulous. I just love it. Excellent tips on construction.
9/3/07 2:31 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Absolutely STUNNING Nancy!!!!! Well worth all your effort and hours - now if the weather would just cool so you can enjoy wearing it.
9/3/07 1:36 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Absolutely gorgeous. I have this jacket on my list of projects. So I know where to come to for help......great job!
9/3/07 1:32 AM
martinanne said...
I am completely impressed by this jacket. You did a phenomenal job! Beautiful!
9/3/07 1:00 AM
aprilsweetie said...
I absolutely love your jacket! Your attention to detail and workmanship is flawless.
9/3/07 0:55 AM
JenniferBee said...
Beautiful Jacket Nancy!! Great review.
9/3/07 0:46 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Wow! You look great! I've been thinking about this jacket. Yours inspires me! Thanks for the nice review.
9/2/07 11:59 PM
akazukinchan said...
I like those seams in the front and that beautiful blue color. Thanks for the construction details.
9/2/07 11:56 PM
SillyValley said...
I always love reading your reviews. Thanks for the tips!
9/2/07 11:40 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Really a great jacket - fabric, sewing, etc. Wow!
9/2/07 11:40 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Impeccable work as usual, Nancy. I'll have to save this for your very detailed instructions. Thanks for a great review.
9/2/07 11:31 PM
Ann Smith said...
How beautiful! and perfect sleeves, shoulders and collar. What a triumph.
9/2/07 11:29 PM
BeckyC said...
Gorgeous jacket on you! Everything about it is perfect!
9/2/07 11:12 PM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, you look absolutely gorgeous in that jacket, and it is constructed flawlessly. Whe I grow up, I want to sew like YOU! :)
9/2/07 11:09 PM
Lynngray said...
Very nice jacket and looks great on you Thanks for the reveiw
9/2/07 10:52 PM
Karen2931 said...
The jacket is just beautiful Nancy. You do such nice work. I really like that curved seaming on the front.
9/2/07 10:37 PM
Erica B. said...
That jacket is gorgeous and the fit is impeccable.
9/2/07 10:28 PM
craftyshark said...
What a gorgeous jacket! I love the color and the shaping.
9/2/07 10:22 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful jacket. The styling is so nice and the fabric is beautiful
9/2/07 10:05 PM
bluenines said...
Nancy, i love the jacket , gorgeous color ,im in love with it, you do such beautiful work ,thank you for sharing it with us
9/2/07 9:58 PM
April K said...
It's stunning! Thanks for the detailed review.
9/2/07 9:38 PM
Lori V said...
This is so pretty, thanks for a wonderful review.
9/2/07 9:35 PM
Diane E said...
Nancy, that is one beautiful jacket!!
9/2/07 9:23 PM
Tiner W said...
GORGEOUS!!!
9/2/07 9:18 PM
Kay Y said...
You have done a wonderful job on this jacket (and the colour too - love it!). I had my eye on this pattern so your review is positive inspiration.
9/2/07 9:17 PM
Vonnevo said...
BEAUTIFUL Everything Nancy !!!!
9/2/07 9:09 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Beautiful jacket, fabric, and flawless construction!
9/2/07 8:48 PM
lmg said...
Fabulous jacket. I especially like the way your sleeves look at both the vents and the sleeve head.
9/2/07 8:43 PM
Seaspur said...
Ohh, nice jacket!
9/2/07 8:10 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WONDERFUL jacket, Nancy! I'll only drool, eh--way, way over my head. It's so fun to see what CAN be done!!
9/2/07 8:06 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jacket. I love the style/shape and colour.
9/2/07 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

StyleArc Audrey Jacket

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
StyleArc Patsy Top

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

More Info
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

More Info