SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2006-107 (jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1327 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/07 7:42 PM
Last Updated:9/2/07 11:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 36 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
59 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jacket. I love the style/shape and colour.
9/2/07 7:57 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WONDERFUL jacket, Nancy! I'll only drool, eh--way, way over my head. It's so fun to see what CAN be done!!
9/2/07 8:06 PM
Seaspur said...
Ohh, nice jacket!
9/2/07 8:10 PM
lmg said...
Fabulous jacket. I especially like the way your sleeves look at both the vents and the sleeve head.
9/2/07 8:43 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Beautiful jacket, fabric, and flawless construction!
9/2/07 8:48 PM
Vonnevo said...
BEAUTIFUL Everything Nancy !!!!
9/2/07 9:09 PM
Kay Y said...
You have done a wonderful job on this jacket (and the colour too - love it!). I had my eye on this pattern so your review is positive inspiration.
9/2/07 9:17 PM
Tiner W said...
GORGEOUS!!!
9/2/07 9:18 PM
Diane E said...
Nancy, that is one beautiful jacket!!
9/2/07 9:23 PM
Lori V said...
This is so pretty, thanks for a wonderful review.
9/2/07 9:35 PM
April K said...
It's stunning! Thanks for the detailed review.
9/2/07 9:38 PM
bluenines said...
Nancy, i love the jacket , gorgeous color ,im in love with it, you do such beautiful work ,thank you for sharing it with us
9/2/07 9:58 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful jacket. The styling is so nice and the fabric is beautiful
9/2/07 10:05 PM
craftyshark said...
What a gorgeous jacket! I love the color and the shaping.
9/2/07 10:22 PM
Erica B. said...
That jacket is gorgeous and the fit is impeccable.
9/2/07 10:28 PM
Karen2931 said...
The jacket is just beautiful Nancy. You do such nice work. I really like that curved seaming on the front.
9/2/07 10:37 PM
Lynngray said...
Very nice jacket and looks great on you Thanks for the reveiw
9/2/07 10:52 PM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, you look absolutely gorgeous in that jacket, and it is constructed flawlessly. Whe I grow up, I want to sew like YOU! :)
9/2/07 11:09 PM
BeckyC said...
Gorgeous jacket on you! Everything about it is perfect!
9/2/07 11:12 PM
Ann Smith said...
How beautiful! and perfect sleeves, shoulders and collar. What a triumph.
9/2/07 11:29 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Impeccable work as usual, Nancy. I'll have to save this for your very detailed instructions. Thanks for a great review.
9/2/07 11:31 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Really a great jacket - fabric, sewing, etc. Wow!
9/2/07 11:40 PM
SillyValley said...
I always love reading your reviews. Thanks for the tips!
9/2/07 11:40 PM
akazukinchan said...
I like those seams in the front and that beautiful blue color. Thanks for the construction details.
9/2/07 11:56 PM
Betsybobbin said...
Wow! You look great! I've been thinking about this jacket. Yours inspires me! Thanks for the nice review.
9/2/07 11:59 PM
JenniferBee said...
Beautiful Jacket Nancy!! Great review.
9/3/07 0:46 AM
aprilsweetie said...
I absolutely love your jacket! Your attention to detail and workmanship is flawless.
9/3/07 0:55 AM
martinanne said...
I am completely impressed by this jacket. You did a phenomenal job! Beautiful!
9/3/07 1:00 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Absolutely gorgeous. I have this jacket on my list of projects. So I know where to come to for help......great job!
9/3/07 1:32 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Absolutely STUNNING Nancy!!!!! Well worth all your effort and hours - now if the weather would just cool so you can enjoy wearing it.
9/3/07 1:36 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
wow your jacket is fabulous. I just love it. Excellent tips on construction.
9/3/07 2:31 AM
gaby said...
Pretty color! Looks very pretty on you :)
9/3/07 2:38 AM
Sigrid. said...
Stunning Nancy, fabulous construction and the colour is great on you.
9/3/07 2:53 AM
Tany said...
What a fabulous jacket! Thank you for this very helpful review! You did an outstanding job!
9/3/07 3:34 AM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on a beautiful jacket. Love the colour.
9/3/07 3:58 AM
xtreme1 said...
So expert! Congrats.
9/3/07 4:45 AM
FloraNature said...
That's a beautiful jacket and a very helpful review.
9/3/07 4:47 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket. I think I have just the fabric for this. Now if only I can work out the time...
9/3/07 6:13 AM
LauraLo said...
Absolutely beautiful, Nancy, and a great review! Thanks
9/3/07 6:26 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Gorgeous! I think you pretty much have to make bound buttonholes in boucle though, it'd be impossible to do good sewn ones..
9/3/07 6:52 AM
Elaray said...
Wow! The jacket looks great. You included lots of helpful information in the review.
9/3/07 7:07 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks so much for all of your wonderful comments! It really makes me feel good about putting this much time into the project. I think the only reason it took me so long to finish is that so much life gets in the way of so much sewing!! Sometimes all I would get done in a day would be to put new thread on the serger. Those 15 minutes a day add up to a completed garment.
9/3/07 8:07 AM
2BSewing said...
Absolutely stunning! A beautiful creation.
9/3/07 8:21 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - all your hard work paid off for sure. Just love the color!!
9/3/07 9:23 AM
snowflake girl said...
I love your jacket and the color it great on you
9/3/07 9:43 AM
blue mooney said...
BEAUTIFUL!
9/3/07 9:58 AM
Beve said...
Crazy about your jacket! It looks high-end RTW. Beautiful work...
9/3/07 10:56 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Fabulous! A very inspirational review. I have this one traced and ready for the perfect piece of fabric.
9/3/07 11:28 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful! Your work is always so impressive & inspirational.
9/3/07 11:47 AM
cecelia said...
You look very pleased with your jacket, and you should be--it's a terrific looking jacket, very nice job--the jacket is so pretty and stylish.
9/3/07 1:21 PM
Huldra said...
Beautiful jacket!
9/3/07 2:56 PM
cmarie12 said...
You did a great job on this jacket!
9/3/07 3:17 PM
MissCelie said...
I have to come back and comment later. I'm too busy being in awe of you. It's GORGEOUS.
9/3/07 5:48 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Gorgeous jacket. Excellent job!
9/3/07 9:43 PM
Kellie R. said...
Gorgeous jacket! I love the lines and sleeves styling. It is so well made and the fit is perfect Nancy. You really make great stuff and your review is excellent. That color looks great on you!
9/4/07 8:04 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Wow! That jacket is beautiful! All the time and effort you put into it really shows.
9/4/07 11:36 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the curved seams. It fits you nicely too.
9/5/07 5:13 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
That is one gorgeous jacket! Well done.
9/5/07 10:58 PM
piggyannie said...
very beautiful and well-made jacket! I think the color and the style looks great on you! :)
9/10/07 10:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6162

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now