SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Purrfection> 1039 (Modern Poet blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 851 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/07 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Doris W. in TN said...
Your blouse looks gorgeous and the fabric is perfect!
9/7/07 9:58 AM
cathy45 said...
You did a beautiful job. Your blouse is lovely.
9/5/07 8:50 AM
kathyw said...
Diane, thanks for reminding me, I should have mentioned that the pattern has options for A through D (this is C). The variation is in the side front curvature only; they didn't include length differences to the center front piece to match it, but I didn't have any problem with easing.
9/5/07 0:24 AM
diane s said...
Your blouse is beautful and so flattering, you inspired me to dig this out of my stash. Did you use the additional bust cup sizing?
9/4/07 10:54 AM
moss said...
That is a really really pretty blouse.
9/4/07 9:03 AM
Kellie R. said...
Oh that's lovely! When I first clicked on the pattern photo, I thought the same thing: it's sooo big! Then I clicked on your finished project photo and thought how much better yours looks! Beautiful fabric and great job! Thanks for the great review!
9/4/07 8:21 AM
Heatherrique said...
Darling color and style on you!
9/4/07 0:49 AM
SusiM said...
Beautiful garment! I love the color (and the flowers behind it). Also, thanks for the fitting info on this pattern. It's nice to know how it went together.
9/4/07 0:13 AM
Nancywin said...
sorry - double post
9/3/07 6:58 PM
Grammy Gin said...
This turned out so lovely, Kathy. I love the color. Your review is very detailed & helpful. Thanks
9/3/07 5:35 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks beautiful! I have never tried this pattern company before. Thanks for the review.
9/3/07 4:22 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Kathy, this is a gorgeous blouse (love that it matches your flowers)! Your comments re: the sleeve cap/armscye and front band placket are most helpful. Your review has tempted me to search for this pattern.
9/3/07 2:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

McCall's 6596

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

More Info
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

More Info