Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Purrfection: 1039 (Modern Poet blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 838 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR
About kathywstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/07 2:03 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Kathy, this is a gorgeous blouse (love that it matches your flowers)! Your comments re: the sleeve cap/armscye and front band placket are most helpful. Your review has tempted me to search for this pattern.
9/3/07 2:57 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks beautiful! I have never tried this pattern company before. Thanks for the review.
9/3/07 4:22 PM
Grammy Gin said...
This turned out so lovely, Kathy. I love the color. Your review is very detailed & helpful. Thanks
9/3/07 5:35 PM
Nancywin said...
sorry - double post
9/3/07 6:58 PM
SusiM said...
Beautiful garment! I love the color (and the flowers behind it). Also, thanks for the fitting info on this pattern. It's nice to know how it went together.
9/4/07 0:13 AM
Heatherrique said...
Darling color and style on you!
9/4/07 0:49 AM
Kellie R. said...
Oh that's lovely! When I first clicked on the pattern photo, I thought the same thing: it's sooo big! Then I clicked on your finished project photo and thought how much better yours looks! Beautiful fabric and great job! Thanks for the great review!
9/4/07 8:21 AM
moss said...
That is a really really pretty blouse.
9/4/07 9:03 AM
diane s said...
Your blouse is beautful and so flattering, you inspired me to dig this out of my stash. Did you use the additional bust cup sizing?
9/4/07 10:54 AM
kathyw said...
Diane, thanks for reminding me, I should have mentioned that the pattern has options for A through D (this is C). The variation is in the side front curvature only; they didn't include length differences to the center front piece to match it, but I didn't have any problem with easing.
9/5/07 0:24 AM
cathy45 said...
You did a beautiful job. Your blouse is lovely.
9/5/07 8:50 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
Your blouse looks gorgeous and the fabric is perfect!
9/7/07 9:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 3002
photo
Review by AquariJenn on 11/1/07
Read Review

McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6467 Bags or Totes
photo
Review by MelissaB i... on 2/20/07
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Pavlova Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us