Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2007-02 (3/4 sleeve tee) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 638 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:katybee
photo
About katybee
CT
Member since: 1/22/05
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/07 6:40 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Nice tee which fits well. I found the long sleeves from the 2/06 issue fit this tee. Congrats on your pregnancy. When you outgrow this one you can sew the maternity version. :)
9/3/07 6:55 PM
Linda G said...
Cute tee. You did a great job.
9/3/07 7:19 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice T. Congrats on the baby!
9/3/07 8:17 PM
JeanM said...
I love your fabric! I've read several places, as noted by sew4fun, you can sub a sleeve from another design.
9/3/07 9:01 PM
Levone said...
Great looking tee!
9/3/07 9:09 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous top and fabric :)
9/3/07 9:56 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool colors and shirt looks great on you!
9/4/07 0:48 AM
Marilyn N. said...
The fabric & pattern work really well together & it looks beautiful on you.
9/4/07 1:35 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely top! It looks great on you and I'm sure you'll be wearing it often!
9/4/07 9:07 AM
pterion said...
Pretty shirt with a nice fit - that fabric it gorgeous!
9/4/07 10:23 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Thanks for the review, I plan on making this my next project so it is very timely. Best wishes on your pregnancy...is that the reason for such a pretty glow on your face? I look more than 14 weeks pregnant....so maybe it won't show so much.LOL Nice fabric & wonderful fit, Katy.
9/4/07 2:29 PM
Mufffet said...
I missed this when you posted it - Nice top! I love this pattern too, only I raise the neckline. Very nice on you!
11/17/07 5:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

No Pattern Used Panties copied from RTW
photo
Review by Renren on 2/1/14
Read Review

Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ruffled Halter Ruffled Halter
photo
Review by TanitIsis on 7/14/10
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7254 Pattern
Burda 7254 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us