SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-121 (Jumper)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1671 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/07 7:50 AM
Last Updated:9/4/07 7:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
I logged on, went to the Gallery, and said, 'Oh, No. Cidell's done it again!' I LOVE your jumper! Makes me want to make it right now!
9/4/07 8:19 AM
mochalover said...
Cute jumper! I've had my eye on this pattern too. You have convinced me I have to try this one.
9/4/07 8:31 AM
Nancy K said...
I am impressed that you made this already! Looks great and the tank underneath looks perfect.
9/4/07 8:42 AM
blue mooney said...
another super creation from Cidell!
9/4/07 8:45 AM
Levone said...
Wow, great dress....you're quick. I actually like this one also.
9/4/07 9:12 AM
carolynw said...
Looks great as usual - love the way you did the stripes - hey this time a rainbow next time a smile!!
9/4/07 9:18 AM
Nancywin said...
You amaze me! I'm still working on patterns from last year! This jumper/dress looks "fab" on you. This and the shift dress from that issue are on my want list. Now, if the issue will just come in the mail!
9/4/07 9:30 AM
LauraLo said...
It's absolutely gorgeous and so up-to-date! Love those shoes you're wearing too.
9/4/07 9:34 AM
Vonnevo said...
This dress looks totally fabulous on you Cidell ! It makes me wish I was 30 years younger !!!
9/4/07 9:46 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Cidell this is fab. So flattering on you. I love that you can wear it year round by choosing to layer it with a LS shirt.
9/4/07 9:53 AM
Sadlesor said...
Looks so cute and fun. I actually like how the striping on the bodice came out. It adds an interesting detail to the overall look. Great job!
9/4/07 9:56 AM
pterion said...
How incredibly adorable! I would not have thought 'jumper' when I looked at your photo. Your stripey version is so much cuter than the magazine picture.
9/4/07 10:16 AM
Kellie R. said...
That looks so good on you! I'm envious that you can wear horizontal stripes! You'll have fun wearing this jumper!
9/4/07 10:22 AM
mo520 said...
Wow! I just got the September issue (my first!), and I was intimidated to try a BWOF pattern, but your photo has given me inspiration. Wish me luck! OK, stupid question #1--do I copy these BWOF patterns onto tracing paper first???
9/4/07 10:37 AM
crisford said...
That's so cute, and it looks so comfortable too!
9/4/07 11:07 AM
Erica B. said...
That dress is adorable. You know I love your style! I see nothing wrong with the stripes on the bodice, they look fine to me.
9/4/07 11:07 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW ! Super jumper, love the stripes going that way in bodice and looks great in skirt too! I definitely want to make this too, thanks for review.
9/4/07 11:44 AM
Linda G said...
Your jumper is darling. I have not got my magazine yet!!! I did not even notice this style on the inernet site. It looks great on you.
9/4/07 1:05 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I really like your use of the stripes. It fits you perfect. I too am in love with stripes and that was the perfect pattern for it! The stripes I think are best the way you ran them on the bodice.
9/4/07 2:19 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Super cute (but you knew that already)!. A versatile piece you should get lots of use from too. :-)
9/4/07 3:20 PM
Carol Ch said...
Wow, your jumper is so cute. I love it. I just got my sept burda today. You are quick. Thanks for the great review.
9/4/07 5:09 PM
lmg said...
Boy are you a speedy demon. Just got my Burda today. Great jumper and it's striking in stripes.
9/4/07 6:17 PM
LBJ said...
So so cute!
9/4/07 6:47 PM
sewbehind said...
You look great, as usual, Cidell. I just got my Burda today too. Beautiful jumper.
9/4/07 7:56 PM
Bonnie O said...
What a great pattern and fabric marriage! You look stunning, as always. I kind of like the stripes in the bodice that way. It makes me think of a sunrise. LOL!
9/4/07 9:41 PM
Speech girl said...
You are superfast! I'm so glad you made this jumper--I was just looking at my magazine this afternoon and hoping that somebody would sew this up and here's your review! Your version is lovely.
9/4/07 9:58 PM
EveS said...
Oh, Cidell, can ya feel the love? And only you could pull off those stripes!! (sigh) BTW, there have been books written on the subject of in-sleep problem solving...the likes of Edison and Einstein used the technique often (and me, too). I guess we're just productive sleepers! :)
9/4/07 10:10 PM
Sharon M said...
Wow! This is looks wonderful on you - but then everything does you lucky girl :-) And stripes no less! I dream answers to problems also.
9/4/07 10:13 PM
Karen6790 said...
I have to get this issue - I have some striped fabric that just found its purpose! This is a great dress, and of course you look fab in it. And you're not the only one who has those weird dreams. I sew in my sleep more often than I care to admit.
9/4/07 11:04 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Ridiculously stylish and cute. Want to make. how the heck does everyone buy the Burda magazine? Is it a subscription? Does it come with all the patterns?
9/5/07 0:59 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You look so cute...oh to be young again. You did a fab job on this jumper & good review, too. Thanks
9/5/07 1:15 AM
Squeezylemon said...
I haven't even received this copy of the BWOF mag yet and you've made something out of it! Looks fab on you, will maybe try it out to see what it looks like on someone a "little" bigger!!! A great review thanks.
9/5/07 4:29 AM
Fran G said...
A really cute jumper..colors are among my favorite, too. You sure are focused! 3 days start to finish!
9/5/07 7:01 AM
Marji said...
Very cute on you. I agree with Yvonne, makes me wish I were younger.
9/5/07 8:18 AM
cathy45 said...
Tooooo cute! I love the position of the strips on the bodice. You really make this work.
9/5/07 9:25 AM
Meredith P said...
Very fast and wonderful work, Cidell. I love it on you.
9/5/07 9:54 AM
Puddin Pop said...
This dress is very pretty on you and the shoes look fabulous with it.
9/5/07 10:51 AM
Lori V said...
So fabulous.
9/5/07 5:12 PM
Tany said...
Hot and GORGEOUS!!!
9/6/07 5:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: jxncait

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
McCall's 4936

photo
by: lauramae

Review