Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2007-02 (3/4 sleeve tee) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 793 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/07 7:16 PM
Last Updated:9/4/07 8:21 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
keelyb1 said...
Vicki, beautiful top. Very noice. :) I looove the striped bands feature. Don't you have to love this pattern? I received my magazine on Saturday and made up a top on Sunday. Woohoo! A top that fits with very little adjustment.
9/4/07 7:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top. It looks lovely with your skirt and shoes. I like the striped mesh you used for the trim, and I agree that this is a great pattern. A must have.
9/4/07 8:11 PM
Speech girl said...
Your top is very pretty. Thanks for the review!
9/4/07 9:56 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is a really nice top- you did well. I think you are inspiring us all with this one.
9/4/07 9:56 PM
pterion said...
Very nice-looking top. Thanks for including the picture of you wearing the full ensemble (lovely!) It looks like you got a great fit.
9/4/07 11:39 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Beautiful top. Stunning with your skirt & shoes to match. How lucky am I to have all your reviews for this T...I have this edition on my cutting board waiting to be traced. Thanks for a wonderful review.
9/5/07 0:58 AM
nimble said...
Very nice! I love the addition of the striped fabric trim! It really makes the shirt stand out.
9/5/07 1:24 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great version with the trims, and lovely combination with skirt and shoes. I love this pattern, just made my second one.
9/5/07 2:58 AM
Christina Sonja said...
The striped trim makes the top a real stand-out.
9/5/07 9:24 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top and skirt!
9/5/07 9:46 AM
Marilyn N. said...
Your top looks lovely, great fabric combinations!
9/5/07 1:20 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice tee! Love the color and trim
9/5/07 5:48 PM
Lee-Lee said...
What a lovely outfit - both the skirt and top look great on you.
9/5/07 7:56 PM
busyozmum said...
Oh how lovely! Looks gorgeous with your skirt and where did you find those shoes? I'm going to have to make one of these T's. ;o)
9/6/07 2:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Drafted from RTW 000002
photo
Review by Ms. McCall on 9/14/12
Read Review

Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7131 Pattern
Burda 7131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No pattern Used Maxi Skirt
photo
Review by Luvable on 5/7/12
Read Review

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us