SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-02 (3/4 sleeve tee)

7 more reviews
Viewed 797 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/07 7:16 PM
Last Updated:9/4/07 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
keelyb1 said...
Vicki, beautiful top. Very noice. :) I looove the striped bands feature. Don't you have to love this pattern? I received my magazine on Saturday and made up a top on Sunday. Woohoo! A top that fits with very little adjustment.
9/4/07 7:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top. It looks lovely with your skirt and shoes. I like the striped mesh you used for the trim, and I agree that this is a great pattern. A must have.
9/4/07 8:11 PM
Speech girl said...
Your top is very pretty. Thanks for the review!
9/4/07 9:56 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That is a really nice top- you did well. I think you are inspiring us all with this one.
9/4/07 9:56 PM
pterion said...
Very nice-looking top. Thanks for including the picture of you wearing the full ensemble (lovely!) It looks like you got a great fit.
9/4/07 11:39 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Beautiful top. Stunning with your skirt & shoes to match. How lucky am I to have all your reviews for this T...I have this edition on my cutting board waiting to be traced. Thanks for a wonderful review.
9/5/07 0:58 AM
nimble said...
Very nice! I love the addition of the striped fabric trim! It really makes the shirt stand out.
9/5/07 1:24 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great version with the trims, and lovely combination with skirt and shoes. I love this pattern, just made my second one.
9/5/07 2:58 AM
Christina Sonja said...
The striped trim makes the top a real stand-out.
9/5/07 9:24 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top and skirt!
9/5/07 9:46 AM
Marilyn N. said...
Your top looks lovely, great fabric combinations!
9/5/07 1:20 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice tee! Love the color and trim
9/5/07 5:48 PM
Lee-Lee said...
What a lovely outfit - both the skirt and top look great on you.
9/5/07 7:56 PM
busyozmum said...
Oh how lovely! Looks gorgeous with your skirt and where did you find those shoes? I'm going to have to make one of these T's. ;o)
9/6/07 2:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2460

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now