SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> HP 108 (Geisha Girl)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1264 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/07 6:27 PM
Last Updated:9/6/07 6:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgene said...
Looks great! I hope you will take a photo in Paris wearing your ensemble and update the review. Have a wonderful trip.
9/8/07 6:47 PM
Marilyn N. said...
Your jacket turned out great. It looks much better than the pattern illustration!
9/8/07 4:53 PM
HenriettenDK said...
Love it - and enjoy Paris - don't forget to eat lots of crepes ;-)
9/8/07 1:58 PM
PegL said...
Your jacket is great! Thanks for an excellent review!
9/8/07 8:06 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Paris is having a lovely Indian summer, so don't forget to pack the sandals :-).. But this will be perfect for the evenings, and if you're there long enough for the temperature to drop. Grey is totally in this year..
9/7/07 6:53 PM
Grammy Gin said...
I love it, too! Have a wonderful trip. Thanks for the detailed review.
9/7/07 11:09 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your jacket! Have a great time in Paris!
9/7/07 11:08 AM
bunz said...
You are SMOKIN', girl! Have a great trip:-)
9/7/07 10:38 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely jacket and it should serve you well on your trip - enjoy!
9/7/07 9:53 AM
Sic said...
Nice work! What a versatile piece. And, enjoy your trip!
9/7/07 8:00 AM
Fran G said...
Very nice..just my style! I do have the pattern and your review has encouraged me to move it up in the "I really want to make this" pile.
9/7/07 7:01 AM
CarolynGM said...
Have a great time on your trip. This jacket looks just perfect for travel.
9/7/07 5:53 AM
joan said...
Lori, you have made up a very nice coordinating wardrobe for your trip and the latest couple of additions are lovely. My offer stiil goes, would be glad to be a stowaway in your luggage. (:
9/7/07 0:29 AM
Tiner W said...
Oh, wow, I really love this! Enjoy Paris!
9/6/07 11:48 PM
MissCelie said...
Oui, Oui! You're going to be stylin' along the streets of Paris!
9/6/07 9:12 PM
tomed said...
Very stylish - I love it! Thanks for the review.
9/6/07 7:52 PM
tomed said...
Very stylish - I love it! Thanks for the review...and have a fun time in Paris!
9/6/07 7:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

More Info
Kwik Sew 3374

photo
by: Donel

Review