SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> HP 108 (Geisha Girl)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1265 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/07 6:27 PM
Last Updated:9/6/07 6:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgene said... (9/8/07 6:47 PM) Reply
Looks great! I hope you will take a photo in Paris wearing your ensemble and update the review. Have a wonderful trip.
Marilyn N. said... (9/8/07 4:53 PM) Reply
Your jacket turned out great. It looks much better than the pattern illustration!
HenriettenDK said... (9/8/07 1:58 PM) Reply
Love it - and enjoy Paris - don't forget to eat lots of crepes ;-)
PegL said... (9/8/07 8:06 AM) Reply
Your jacket is great! Thanks for an excellent review!
fuzzygalore said... (9/7/07 6:53 PM) Reply
Paris is having a lovely Indian summer, so don't forget to pack the sandals :-).. But this will be perfect for the evenings, and if you're there long enough for the temperature to drop. Grey is totally in this year..
Grammy Gin said... (9/7/07 11:09 AM) Reply
I love it, too! Have a wonderful trip. Thanks for the detailed review.
gatorgirl4325 said... (9/7/07 11:08 AM) Reply
Love your jacket! Have a great time in Paris!
bunz said... (9/7/07 10:38 AM) Reply
You are SMOKIN', girl! Have a great trip:-)
carolynw said... (9/7/07 9:53 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket and it should serve you well on your trip - enjoy!
Sic said... (9/7/07 8:00 AM) Reply
Nice work! What a versatile piece. And, enjoy your trip!
Fran G said... (9/7/07 7:01 AM) Reply
Very nice..just my style! I do have the pattern and your review has encouraged me to move it up in the "I really want to make this" pile.
CarolynGM said... (9/7/07 5:53 AM) Reply
Have a great time on your trip. This jacket looks just perfect for travel.
joan said... (9/7/07 0:29 AM) Reply
Lori, you have made up a very nice coordinating wardrobe for your trip and the latest couple of additions are lovely. My offer stiil goes, would be glad to be a stowaway in your luggage. (:
Tiner W said... (9/6/07 11:48 PM) Reply
Oh, wow, I really love this! Enjoy Paris!
MissCelie said... (9/6/07 9:12 PM) Reply
Oui, Oui! You're going to be stylin' along the streets of Paris!
tomed said... (9/6/07 7:52 PM) Reply
Very stylish - I love it! Thanks for the review.
tomed said... (9/6/07 7:51 PM) Reply
Very stylish - I love it! Thanks for the review...and have a fun time in Paris!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

New Look 6103

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review
Master Pattern Book Bold & Beautiful -Harem Pants

photo
by: Kemish

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details