SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> HP 108 (Geisha Girl)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1264 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/07 6:27 PM
Last Updated:9/6/07 6:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgene said...
Looks great! I hope you will take a photo in Paris wearing your ensemble and update the review. Have a wonderful trip.
9/8/07 6:47 PM
Marilyn N. said...
Your jacket turned out great. It looks much better than the pattern illustration!
9/8/07 4:53 PM
HenriettenDK said...
Love it - and enjoy Paris - don't forget to eat lots of crepes ;-)
9/8/07 1:58 PM
PegL said...
Your jacket is great! Thanks for an excellent review!
9/8/07 8:06 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Paris is having a lovely Indian summer, so don't forget to pack the sandals :-).. But this will be perfect for the evenings, and if you're there long enough for the temperature to drop. Grey is totally in this year..
9/7/07 6:53 PM
Grammy Gin said...
I love it, too! Have a wonderful trip. Thanks for the detailed review.
9/7/07 11:09 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your jacket! Have a great time in Paris!
9/7/07 11:08 AM
bunz said...
You are SMOKIN', girl! Have a great trip:-)
9/7/07 10:38 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely jacket and it should serve you well on your trip - enjoy!
9/7/07 9:53 AM
Sic said...
Nice work! What a versatile piece. And, enjoy your trip!
9/7/07 8:00 AM
Fran G said...
Very nice..just my style! I do have the pattern and your review has encouraged me to move it up in the "I really want to make this" pile.
9/7/07 7:01 AM
CarolynGM said...
Have a great time on your trip. This jacket looks just perfect for travel.
9/7/07 5:53 AM
joan said...
Lori, you have made up a very nice coordinating wardrobe for your trip and the latest couple of additions are lovely. My offer stiil goes, would be glad to be a stowaway in your luggage. (:
9/7/07 0:29 AM
Tiner W said...
Oh, wow, I really love this! Enjoy Paris!
9/6/07 11:48 PM
MissCelie said...
Oui, Oui! You're going to be stylin' along the streets of Paris!
9/6/07 9:12 PM
tomed said...
Very stylish - I love it! Thanks for the review.
9/6/07 7:52 PM
tomed said...
Very stylish - I love it! Thanks for the review...and have a fun time in Paris!
9/6/07 7:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Other Nap Mats

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review