SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2984 (Anne Klein jacket and skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 964 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/07 8:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said... (12/9/11 10:53 AM) Reply
great review thanks for all the tips
Annette1 said... (1/16/08 1:54 PM) Reply
So pretty! I especially like your hem treatment. I'm anxious to try that myself. And the HAND LOTION idea -- man, do I need THAT! My middle name is STATIC.
Monabel said... (1/6/08 1:08 PM) Reply

Monabel said... (1/6/08 10:15 AM) Reply
Thanks, helpful review. I'm in the process of making the jacket, and the notches for the lower back/peplum are way off, as well. Hmm, what's up with Vogue?
Levone said... (9/10/07 4:44 PM) Reply
Nice skirt and great review! I can't wait to see your jacket.
Marji said... (9/10/07 10:08 AM) Reply
Lovely finish on the hem and nice job on the skirt, although I agree, it's too big. I'd be really leary of the jacket pattern with all those errors in the skirt - I'd be really tempted to write to Vogue and let them know - not that they are very responsive to that sort of mail.
Sew4Fun said... (9/8/07 6:56 PM) Reply
Nice skirt. Thanks for the heads up on the pattern's shortcomings.
hongkongshopper said... (9/8/07 6:13 PM) Reply
Thanks ladies! Grammy Gin, I suppose it took me about 5 hours to make - maybe a bit longer.
Grammy Gin said... (9/8/07 4:20 PM) Reply
Great review & beautiful workmanship. The skirt looks perfect on you with both ensembles. Did you mention how long it took you to make your skirt?
kiddo said... (9/8/07 2:54 PM) Reply
Thank you for the beautiful tailoring details. They really make a great looking skirt.
Kay Y said... (9/8/07 12:42 PM) Reply
Sounds like Vogue needs some proof-readers. Nevertheless, nice skirt! I hope you are planning on the jacket too...
carolynw said... (9/8/07 9:46 AM) Reply
Nice lookign skirt - glad you could work out the problems with this pattern.
Tany said... (9/8/07 6:06 AM) Reply
WEll done Vicki! Thanks for a very helpful review
Sewshot said... (9/7/07 11:03 PM) Reply
I love the lines in the back of the skirt. Excellent review - thanks for the heads up on the markings. And the hem technique - quite nice.
motomoda said... (9/7/07 10:28 PM) Reply
Love the skirt and the details but see why you are frustrated with the instructions. Almost looks like they were taking shortcuts by using pieces from another design :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5333

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details