SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2984 (Anne Klein jacket and skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 963 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/07 8:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
motomoda said...
Love the skirt and the details but see why you are frustrated with the instructions. Almost looks like they were taking shortcuts by using pieces from another design :)
9/7/07 10:28 PM
Sewshot said...
I love the lines in the back of the skirt. Excellent review - thanks for the heads up on the markings. And the hem technique - quite nice.
9/7/07 11:03 PM
Tany said...
WEll done Vicki! Thanks for a very helpful review
9/8/07 6:06 AM
carolynw said...
Nice lookign skirt - glad you could work out the problems with this pattern.
9/8/07 9:46 AM
Kay Y said...
Sounds like Vogue needs some proof-readers. Nevertheless, nice skirt! I hope you are planning on the jacket too...
9/8/07 12:42 PM
kiddo said...
Thank you for the beautiful tailoring details. They really make a great looking skirt.
9/8/07 2:54 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Great review & beautiful workmanship. The skirt looks perfect on you with both ensembles. Did you mention how long it took you to make your skirt?
9/8/07 4:20 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Thanks ladies! Grammy Gin, I suppose it took me about 5 hours to make - maybe a bit longer.
9/8/07 6:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt. Thanks for the heads up on the pattern's shortcomings.
9/8/07 6:56 PM
Marji said...
Lovely finish on the hem and nice job on the skirt, although I agree, it's too big. I'd be really leary of the jacket pattern with all those errors in the skirt - I'd be really tempted to write to Vogue and let them know - not that they are very responsive to that sort of mail.
9/10/07 10:08 AM
Levone said...
Nice skirt and great review! I can't wait to see your jacket.
9/10/07 4:44 PM
Monabel said...
Thanks, helpful review. I'm in the process of making the jacket, and the notches for the lower back/peplum are way off, as well. Hmm, what's up with Vogue?
1/6/08 10:15 AM
Monabel said...

1/6/08 1:08 PM
Annette1 said...
So pretty! I especially like your hem treatment. I'm anxious to try that myself. And the HAND LOTION idea -- man, do I need THAT! My middle name is STATIC.
1/16/08 1:54 PM
cleverkitty said...
great review thanks for all the tips
12/9/11 10:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-110B

photo
by: sky

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now