SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 00 (PMB Bootcut Jeans)

1 more reviews
Viewed 890 times 
Reviewed by:Patricia Schoeman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patricia Schoemanstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/16/05
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/07 9:05 PM
Last Updated:9/7/07 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patricia Schoeman said...
Thanks Rose Manor - The only sad thing is - my weight is playing games and my jeans don't fit anymore - But I will keep them just for a memory - there's too much time and tears in them to through them out. Happy sewing to you.
4/17/08 9:04 PM
Patricia from Rose Manor Farm said...
I just watched your album. Thanks for showing the journey to greqat fit. You did a wonderful job and are an insiration.
4/16/08 2:16 PM
SewTwin said...
Hurrah for the pics!I know it is a pain taking them, but it is the best learning tool I have seen!WE both have about the same figure, I just gotta lose my jelly roll above the waist.Amazing you have the same forward spine that gives you the back valley as DD calls mine!More than swayback, I find..I think this also makes my derrierre protrude more.As my mother said, could have been shaped worse? You made the perfect adjustments. I would make mine about 1" longer in back, and 1/2 in front.I need all the length I can get at 5'1".I will "have" to take the next pants class, think it would help in other areas-tops,dresses,jackets.
9/8/07 6:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jeans. Which style (slacks or jeans) and settings did you end up using? I've been following your progress on the PMB forum.
9/8/07 6:10 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Beautiful fit ! With my skinny body and large belly & waist, I need to be able to make a pair as nice as yours. Thanks for sharing your album, Patricia.
9/8/07 4:38 PM
mad4sewing said...
Thats fabulous. I would love to have that software. I wonder if anyone has reveiwed it?
9/8/07 10:19 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Great job! Wow you really worked hard and you can see the difference in the fit : )
9/8/07 8:40 AM
Linda G said...
Very nice, your fit is very nice...you certainly are patient by the looks of all of your muslins....I have a pair of jeans cut out, I hope they fit as well as yours...
9/8/07 7:25 AM
nimble said...
Wow you sure did put in a lot of effort. Now you have a great point to work from in the future! Great fit!
9/8/07 5:12 AM
Elaine Dougan said...
Boy, oh, boy! You sure did work for your great fit.
9/7/07 10:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice job, Patricia. I especially like your pockets.
9/7/07 9:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Amy Butler AB021WT

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
Simplicity 2192

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

More Info