SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 00 (PMB Bootcut Jeans)

1 more reviews
Viewed 888 times 
Reviewed by:Patricia Schoeman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patricia Schoemanstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/16/05
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/07 9:05 PM
Last Updated:9/7/07 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Nice job, Patricia. I especially like your pockets.
9/7/07 9:37 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
Boy, oh, boy! You sure did work for your great fit.
9/7/07 10:12 PM
nimble said...
Wow you sure did put in a lot of effort. Now you have a great point to work from in the future! Great fit!
9/8/07 5:12 AM
Linda G said...
Very nice, your fit is very nice...you certainly are patient by the looks of all of your muslins....I have a pair of jeans cut out, I hope they fit as well as yours...
9/8/07 7:25 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Great job! Wow you really worked hard and you can see the difference in the fit : )
9/8/07 8:40 AM
mad4sewing said...
Thats fabulous. I would love to have that software. I wonder if anyone has reveiwed it?
9/8/07 10:19 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Beautiful fit ! With my skinny body and large belly & waist, I need to be able to make a pair as nice as yours. Thanks for sharing your album, Patricia.
9/8/07 4:38 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jeans. Which style (slacks or jeans) and settings did you end up using? I've been following your progress on the PMB forum.
9/8/07 6:10 PM
SewTwin said...
Hurrah for the pics!I know it is a pain taking them, but it is the best learning tool I have seen!WE both have about the same figure, I just gotta lose my jelly roll above the waist.Amazing you have the same forward spine that gives you the back valley as DD calls mine!More than swayback, I find..I think this also makes my derrierre protrude more.As my mother said, could have been shaped worse? You made the perfect adjustments. I would make mine about 1" longer in back, and 1/2 in front.I need all the length I can get at 5'1".I will "have" to take the next pants class, think it would help in other areas-tops,dresses,jackets.
9/8/07 6:13 PM
Patricia from Rose Manor Farm said...
I just watched your album. Thanks for showing the journey to greqat fit. You did a wonderful job and are an insiration.
4/16/08 2:16 PM
Patricia Schoeman said...
Thanks Rose Manor - The only sad thing is - my weight is playing games and my jeans don't fit anymore - But I will keep them just for a memory - there's too much time and tears in them to through them out. Happy sewing to you.
4/17/08 9:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now