Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: 00 (PMB Bootcut Jeans) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 886 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Patricia Schoeman
photo
Friend of PR
About Patricia Schoemanstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/16/05
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/07 9:05 PM
Last Updated:9/7/07 9:05 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Nice job, Patricia. I especially like your pockets.
9/7/07 9:37 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
Boy, oh, boy! You sure did work for your great fit.
9/7/07 10:12 PM
nimble said...
Wow you sure did put in a lot of effort. Now you have a great point to work from in the future! Great fit!
9/8/07 5:12 AM
Linda G said...
Very nice, your fit is very nice...you certainly are patient by the looks of all of your muslins....I have a pair of jeans cut out, I hope they fit as well as yours...
9/8/07 7:25 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Great job! Wow you really worked hard and you can see the difference in the fit : )
9/8/07 8:40 AM
mad4sewing said...
Thats fabulous. I would love to have that software. I wonder if anyone has reveiwed it?
9/8/07 10:19 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Beautiful fit ! With my skinny body and large belly & waist, I need to be able to make a pair as nice as yours. Thanks for sharing your album, Patricia.
9/8/07 4:38 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jeans. Which style (slacks or jeans) and settings did you end up using? I've been following your progress on the PMB forum.
9/8/07 6:10 PM
SewTwin said...
Hurrah for the pics!I know it is a pain taking them, but it is the best learning tool I have seen!WE both have about the same figure, I just gotta lose my jelly roll above the waist.Amazing you have the same forward spine that gives you the back valley as DD calls mine!More than swayback, I find..I think this also makes my derrierre protrude more.As my mother said, could have been shaped worse? You made the perfect adjustments. I would make mine about 1" longer in back, and 1/2 in front.I need all the length I can get at 5'1".I will "have" to take the next pants class, think it would help in other areas-tops,dresses,jackets.
9/8/07 6:13 PM
Patricia from Rose Manor Farm said...
I just watched your album. Thanks for showing the journey to greqat fit. You did a wonderful job and are an insiration.
4/16/08 2:16 PM
Patricia Schoeman said...
Thanks Rose Manor - The only sad thing is - my weight is playing games and my jeans don't fit anymore - But I will keep them just for a memory - there's too much time and tears in them to through them out. Happy sewing to you.
4/17/08 9:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8805
photo
Review by paolag on 3/23/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3762
photo
Review by MCBurbage on 11/1/09
Read Review

New Look 6070 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6070 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2290 Pattern( Size XS )
Simplicity 2290 Pattern( Size XS )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us