SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5144 (Easy Knit Coordinates)

6 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 285 (patterns: 241)
Favored by: 129 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/07 8:14 PM
Last Updated:9/8/07 8:26 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marilyn N. said... (9/11/07 0:44 AM) Reply
The dress looks nice on your daughter. The shrug looks like a versatile pattern that would be worth making more than once. Thanks for the review, I would have skipped over this pattern.
Kellie R. said... (9/10/07 7:43 AM) Reply
Just beautiful - the fabric drapes so nicely, but I know what you mean about knit jersey - I'm glad you did it anyway. Also, I love the crystals on the dress. I have a pack of them that I want to use on something, but wondered if they work. Thanks for the review - botht he dress and shrug look great!!!!
Grammy Gin said... (9/9/07 3:29 PM) Reply
The dress looks beautiful on Grace. She is lovely, even at 6:30 am. Your work is perfect, as usual.
Nancywin said... (9/9/07 10:17 AM) Reply
I couldn't believe how easy it was. I started to buy one at JoAnns in the Viking center (can't use coupon) but then found one in bridal for a lot less. Also, I could use a coupon! I think I'll be sparkling up a lot of things now!
cindy-lou said... (9/9/07 10:03 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I'm still waiting for The Nancy Store to open. Were the HotFix crystals difficult to work with?? My DD6 loves sparkles...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Amy Butler AB043HR

photo
by: katib

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details