SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5144 (Easy Knit Coordinates)

6 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 299 (patterns: 255)
Favored by: 134 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/07 8:14 PM
Last Updated:9/8/07 8:26 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Marilyn N. said... (9/11/07 0:44 AM) Reply
The dress looks nice on your daughter. The shrug looks like a versatile pattern that would be worth making more than once. Thanks for the review, I would have skipped over this pattern.
Kellie R. said... (9/10/07 7:43 AM) Reply
Just beautiful - the fabric drapes so nicely, but I know what you mean about knit jersey - I'm glad you did it anyway. Also, I love the crystals on the dress. I have a pack of them that I want to use on something, but wondered if they work. Thanks for the review - botht he dress and shrug look great!!!!
Grammy Gin said... (9/9/07 3:29 PM) Reply
The dress looks beautiful on Grace. She is lovely, even at 6:30 am. Your work is perfect, as usual.
Nancywin said... (9/9/07 10:17 AM) Reply
I couldn't believe how easy it was. I started to buy one at JoAnns in the Viking center (can't use coupon) but then found one in bridal for a lot less. Also, I could use a coupon! I think I'll be sparkling up a lot of things now!
cindy-lou said... (9/9/07 10:03 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I'm still waiting for The Nancy Store to open. Were the HotFix crystals difficult to work with?? My DD6 loves sparkles...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details