SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4954 (Jacket - design your own)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1536 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/07 0:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Wow, that is absolutely gorgeous. I have a pattern and fabric but have yet to start! Maybe one day....
9/10/07 1:38 AM
Skye said...
Really love your jacket - what absolute fun(bliss) a 6 day jacket class. I think I have this pattern too mmm....
9/10/07 2:05 AM
Membear said...
It beautiful . You have done a great job I have made one of these too and have worn it so much . Its more like a knit than a tailored garment. I love your trim its a little ethereal rather than heavy which I see on "Chanel " jackets . I undid some of my tweed and used the yarn to plait a trim and used the selvage as a trim which sat under then plaited braid . It was such fun to make .
9/10/07 2:31 AM
said...
It's absolutely gorgeous. You picked a great trim for that fabric.
9/10/07 4:48 AM
jlg said...
Gorgeous jacket. How wonderful to be able to take that class.
9/10/07 5:30 AM
MarilynB said...
Your jacket is absolutely elegant. How fortunate you are to have taken a class with a master of the Chanel jacket. I'm sure your review has inspired a number of members.
9/10/07 6:51 AM
Kellie R. said...
Your jacket is beautiful and classy. I love the fabric and details - your choice for adding sparkle to the gray is gorgeous. Thanks for the great review!
9/10/07 7:32 AM
Kay Y said...
Gorgeous and it fits you perfectly! What a treat that class must have been.
9/10/07 7:41 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous jacket!! Excellent fit! Inspiring!
9/10/07 7:53 AM
BeckyC said...
Your jacket looks absolutely fabulous on you. It fits you like a glove and the fabric and trim are perfect. What a wonderful opportunity you had to work with Susan Khalje to create this beautiful jacket. Lucky you!
9/10/07 7:59 AM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is beautuiful...I want to run right out and take the class.
9/10/07 8:11 AM
carolynw said...
This is a lovely looking and well fitted jacket - your detailed work sure paid off - I wonder what we would pay for soemthing this lovely in RTW??
9/10/07 8:47 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Beautiful! You did a great job and the jacket looks perfect on you.
9/10/07 8:58 AM
Marji said...
Beautifully done, gorgeous results.
9/10/07 9:21 AM
KarmenG said...
Just lovely - the jacket looks wonderful on you.
9/10/07 9:47 AM
Annette1 said...
Just beautiful! Your choice of fabrics and trims/buttons are exquisite, as is your handiwork. Beautiful!
9/10/07 12:16 PM
Lee-Lee said...
Beautiful jacket and handiwork. Very inspiring!
9/10/07 1:21 PM
2BSewing said...
Absolutely gorgeous...front and back! Wonderful job.
9/10/07 2:23 PM
Deb Fox said...
Exquisite! Are you sure it's not a real Chanel?
9/10/07 8:05 PM
April K said...
So pretty! You'll be so fashionable in grey this season. I love your trim, too.
9/10/07 10:01 PM
Jane S said...
Wonderful result, a beautiful, custom fit, designer jacket. Wow.
9/10/07 10:21 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful jacket! The fit, trim and details are superb. A very classic jacket which I'm sure you will have for many years to come.
9/10/07 11:56 PM
Grammy Gin said...
So exquisite. It is so beautiful. I can't imagine how long it must have taken for all the bead work....you really have a lovely garment to be so proud of. Thanks for the great review, too.
9/11/07 0:27 AM
Grammy Gin said...
So exquisite. It is so beautiful. I can't imagine how long it must have taken for all the bead work....you really have a lovely garment to be so proud of. Thanks for the great review, too.
9/11/07 0:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
A lovely jacket. You did such a great job! Love the trim, the buttons, everything!
9/11/07 5:28 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just soooo gorgeous. Beautiful work.
9/11/07 5:46 AM
Peggy L said...
Perfection = the fit, the fabric, the trim!!! Thanks for sharing.
9/11/07 7:58 AM
Liane M said...
Your jacket is heavenly! The experience sounds like a dream too!
9/11/07 8:00 AM
cathy45 said...
Your jacket is lovely--I love the "bling" the trim adds. The clss sounds like you had great fun, too.
9/11/07 8:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Your jacket is magnificent! I adore the details, design and fit! Nice photos! Thanks for sharing! You'll definitely make the best dressed "A" list!
9/11/07 10:14 PM
Lynngray said...
Wow, what a great jacket. And looks gorgeous on you. I only wish I had one so nice. Thanks for the review and picture
9/13/07 9:56 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Fabulously stunning and even more stunning in person. No one would ever guess that this isn't the "real" thing. Your skills shine through on this one.
9/13/07 11:23 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
All I can say is w o w I mean WOW. I am really inspired. Thank you for sharing. The piece is beyond gorgeous, it is heirloom. The fabric, trim and details are flawless. Wow.
9/13/07 10:37 PM
moushka said...
You created a masterpiece that Coco herself would have admired! Great job :-) Sue
10/3/07 9:42 PM
AncientElna said...
Thank you for the details on your alterations for the pattern, as well as details on the class with S. Khalje!
3/27/08 0:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now