SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4954 (Jacket - design your own)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1537 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/07 0:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AncientElna said...
Thank you for the details on your alterations for the pattern, as well as details on the class with S. Khalje!
3/27/08 0:42 AM
moushka said...
You created a masterpiece that Coco herself would have admired! Great job :-) Sue
10/3/07 9:42 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
All I can say is w o w I mean WOW. I am really inspired. Thank you for sharing. The piece is beyond gorgeous, it is heirloom. The fabric, trim and details are flawless. Wow.
9/13/07 10:37 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Fabulously stunning and even more stunning in person. No one would ever guess that this isn't the "real" thing. Your skills shine through on this one.
9/13/07 11:23 AM
Lynngray said...
Wow, what a great jacket. And looks gorgeous on you. I only wish I had one so nice. Thanks for the review and picture
9/13/07 9:56 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Your jacket is magnificent! I adore the details, design and fit! Nice photos! Thanks for sharing! You'll definitely make the best dressed "A" list!
9/11/07 10:14 PM
cathy45 said...
Your jacket is lovely--I love the "bling" the trim adds. The clss sounds like you had great fun, too.
9/11/07 8:42 AM
Liane M said...
Your jacket is heavenly! The experience sounds like a dream too!
9/11/07 8:00 AM
Peggy L said...
Perfection = the fit, the fabric, the trim!!! Thanks for sharing.
9/11/07 7:58 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just soooo gorgeous. Beautiful work.
9/11/07 5:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
A lovely jacket. You did such a great job! Love the trim, the buttons, everything!
9/11/07 5:28 AM
Grammy Gin said...
So exquisite. It is so beautiful. I can't imagine how long it must have taken for all the bead work....you really have a lovely garment to be so proud of. Thanks for the great review, too.
9/11/07 0:27 AM
Grammy Gin said...
So exquisite. It is so beautiful. I can't imagine how long it must have taken for all the bead work....you really have a lovely garment to be so proud of. Thanks for the great review, too.
9/11/07 0:27 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful jacket! The fit, trim and details are superb. A very classic jacket which I'm sure you will have for many years to come.
9/10/07 11:56 PM
Jane S said...
Wonderful result, a beautiful, custom fit, designer jacket. Wow.
9/10/07 10:21 PM
April K said...
So pretty! You'll be so fashionable in grey this season. I love your trim, too.
9/10/07 10:01 PM
Deb Fox said...
Exquisite! Are you sure it's not a real Chanel?
9/10/07 8:05 PM
2BSewing said...
Absolutely gorgeous...front and back! Wonderful job.
9/10/07 2:23 PM
Lee-Lee said...
Beautiful jacket and handiwork. Very inspiring!
9/10/07 1:21 PM
Annette1 said...
Just beautiful! Your choice of fabrics and trims/buttons are exquisite, as is your handiwork. Beautiful!
9/10/07 12:16 PM
KarmenG said...
Just lovely - the jacket looks wonderful on you.
9/10/07 9:47 AM
Marji said...
Beautifully done, gorgeous results.
9/10/07 9:21 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Beautiful! You did a great job and the jacket looks perfect on you.
9/10/07 8:58 AM
carolynw said...
This is a lovely looking and well fitted jacket - your detailed work sure paid off - I wonder what we would pay for soemthing this lovely in RTW??
9/10/07 8:47 AM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is beautuiful...I want to run right out and take the class.
9/10/07 8:11 AM
BeckyC said...
Your jacket looks absolutely fabulous on you. It fits you like a glove and the fabric and trim are perfect. What a wonderful opportunity you had to work with Susan Khalje to create this beautiful jacket. Lucky you!
9/10/07 7:59 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous jacket!! Excellent fit! Inspiring!
9/10/07 7:53 AM
Kay Y said...
Gorgeous and it fits you perfectly! What a treat that class must have been.
9/10/07 7:41 AM
Kellie R. said...
Your jacket is beautiful and classy. I love the fabric and details - your choice for adding sparkle to the gray is gorgeous. Thanks for the great review!
9/10/07 7:32 AM
MarilynB said...
Your jacket is absolutely elegant. How fortunate you are to have taken a class with a master of the Chanel jacket. I'm sure your review has inspired a number of members.
9/10/07 6:51 AM
jlg said...
Gorgeous jacket. How wonderful to be able to take that class.
9/10/07 5:30 AM
said...
It's absolutely gorgeous. You picked a great trim for that fabric.
9/10/07 4:48 AM
Membear said...
It beautiful . You have done a great job I have made one of these too and have worn it so much . Its more like a knit than a tailored garment. I love your trim its a little ethereal rather than heavy which I see on "Chanel " jackets . I undid some of my tweed and used the yarn to plait a trim and used the selvage as a trim which sat under then plaited braid . It was such fun to make .
9/10/07 2:31 AM
Skye said...
Really love your jacket - what absolute fun(bliss) a 6 day jacket class. I think I have this pattern too mmm....
9/10/07 2:05 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Wow, that is absolutely gorgeous. I have a pattern and fabric but have yet to start! Maybe one day....
9/10/07 1:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

More Info