SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5389 

Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:BillieJean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BillieJeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/13/04
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/07 5:56 PM
Last Updated:9/11/07 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewin said...
Love this outfit. The shrug is a really nice addition to the dress. It makes it so much more wearable in different settings. I wouldn't think it was too young looking at all. I would say, just right.
10/29/12 9:02 AM
Roxxygrl said...
Just bought this pattern, can't wait to try it out. Your shrug looks great.
3/26/08 5:39 AM
Lulubelle said...
Sounds like something I could do. I really need a wardrobe revamp but want simple things which don't stress me out to sew :)
2/26/08 8:48 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really like your shrug - I hope you kept it and have been wearing it. I double you look like you're trying to be too young.
12/28/07 3:07 PM
Mahler said...
This is a beautiful, no gorgeous out fit ! congratulations ! Orange is my favorite color... How can I not love this elegant combination. Bravo !
11/25/07 11:47 AM
Jane S said...
I think it's a lovely outfit, definitely not too young looking, just coordinated and fashionable.
9/12/07 7:04 AM
Karine said...
What a cute dress and shrug. I think you can be both stylish and age appropriate!
9/12/07 6:50 AM
Em's Summer said...
I don't think it looks too young for anyone! It's a lovely design! Very fresh but great for all ages! Your shrug looks wonderful!
9/12/07 6:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Jilly Jean

photo
by: JillyBe

Review