SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5389 

Viewed 711 times 
Reviewed by:BillieJean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BillieJeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/13/04
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/07 5:56 PM
Last Updated:9/11/07 6:00 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewin said... (10/29/12 9:02 AM) Reply
Love this outfit. The shrug is a really nice addition to the dress. It makes it so much more wearable in different settings. I wouldn't think it was too young looking at all. I would say, just right.
Roxxygrl said... (3/26/08 5:39 AM) Reply
Just bought this pattern, can't wait to try it out. Your shrug looks great.
Lulubelle said... (2/26/08 8:48 AM) Reply
Sounds like something I could do. I really need a wardrobe revamp but want simple things which don't stress me out to sew :)
MelissaB in WA said... (12/28/07 3:07 PM) Reply
I really like your shrug - I hope you kept it and have been wearing it. I double you look like you're trying to be too young.
Mahler said... (11/25/07 11:47 AM) Reply
This is a beautiful, no gorgeous out fit ! congratulations ! Orange is my favorite color... How can I not love this elegant combination. Bravo !
Jane S said... (9/12/07 7:04 AM) Reply
I think it's a lovely outfit, definitely not too young looking, just coordinated and fashionable.
Karine said... (9/12/07 6:50 AM) Reply
What a cute dress and shrug. I think you can be both stylish and age appropriate!
Em's Summer said... (9/12/07 6:45 AM) Reply
I don't think it looks too young for anyone! It's a lovely design! Very fresh but great for all ages! Your shrug looks wonderful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: CurlyCraft...

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details