SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5389 

Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:BillieJean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BillieJeanstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/13/04
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/07 5:56 PM
Last Updated:9/11/07 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewin said... (10/29/12 9:02 AM) Reply
Love this outfit. The shrug is a really nice addition to the dress. It makes it so much more wearable in different settings. I wouldn't think it was too young looking at all. I would say, just right.
Roxxygrl said... (3/26/08 5:39 AM) Reply
Just bought this pattern, can't wait to try it out. Your shrug looks great.
Lulubelle said... (2/26/08 8:48 AM) Reply
Sounds like something I could do. I really need a wardrobe revamp but want simple things which don't stress me out to sew :)
MelissaB in WA said... (12/28/07 3:07 PM) Reply
I really like your shrug - I hope you kept it and have been wearing it. I double you look like you're trying to be too young.
Mahler said... (11/25/07 11:47 AM) Reply
This is a beautiful, no gorgeous out fit ! congratulations ! Orange is my favorite color... How can I not love this elegant combination. Bravo !
Jane S said... (9/12/07 7:04 AM) Reply
I think it's a lovely outfit, definitely not too young looking, just coordinated and fashionable.
Karine said... (9/12/07 6:50 AM) Reply
What a cute dress and shrug. I think you can be both stylish and age appropriate!
Em's Summer said... (9/12/07 6:45 AM) Reply
I don't think it looks too young for anyone! It's a lovely design! Very fresh but great for all ages! Your shrug looks wonderful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Serendipity Studio 94

photo
by: amandajewl...

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Figgy's Sunki Dress and leggings

photo
by: jorth

Review