SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4503 (Knit coordinates)

6 more reviews
Viewed 854 times 
Reviewed by:jbrewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jbrewerstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/13/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/07 7:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said...
Oh happy day, I found it in the pattern stash from some Hancock's .99 sale. It wouldn't happen again in a million years. I love it when plan comes together.
9/14/07 8:35 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This is so nice looking and to think you got rid of all the pesty details. I am off to see if I have this in the stash. Here's hoping!
9/13/07 9:26 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Really nice outfit. Fits you well. I thought it was a dress.
9/13/07 10:18 AM
Larkin said...
I love it! I never thought about the style that is added when the armholes cut in a bit like that, but you're right. I also like the way the all-over print looks and the shortcuts you described because you used a knit. Thank-you.
9/13/07 0:40 AM
tcusic said...
This is a very nice set. It looks like it's a comfortable outfit that you can be in all day.
9/12/07 9:38 PM
Sewliz said...
Great outfit!
9/12/07 5:12 PM
MissCelie said...
It honestly looks like a dress! Nice choice of print to blend it all together.
9/12/07 1:33 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice - I thought it was a dress at first, too. Great classic style that really suits you.
9/12/07 10:00 AM
carolynw said...
Really like this and have to tell you I have what I would swear is the identical print but mine is a poly chiffon!
9/12/07 8:59 AM
tomed said...
Cute! It does appear to be a dress!
9/12/07 8:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Burda 7252

photo
by: lauramae

Review
McCall's 5963

photo
by: e84lt

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now