Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses knit tops)

206 more reviews
Viewed 1313 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews: 176 (patterns: 152)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 138 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/12/07 3:28 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marymary86 said... (8/31/12 4:51 PM) Reply
You have found a great pattern that looks fabulous on you. I tried to find it and it's OOP. I'm jealous :P
Heatherrique said... (10/5/07 2:30 PM) Reply
Fabulous looking top! Make more!
ChristineX said... (9/14/07 1:19 PM) Reply
Cute tops! I actually like the flutter sleeves!
Hilary said... (9/14/07 9:35 AM) Reply
Cute shirt!!
Grammy Gin said... (9/13/07 10:21 AM) Reply
Both tops look very nice on you. Like easy sewing!
Sigrid. said... (9/13/07 4:18 AM) Reply
Very cute tops. I like the sleeves too.
Larkin said... (9/13/07 0:48 AM) Reply
Michelle, I've been trying to work up courage to make this top and you've inspired me! Un-bee-lee-vable that you've only been sewing for a couple of months! Again, you inspire!
tomed said... (9/12/07 7:45 PM) Reply
Very nice tops - I like view B on you! I enjoy your reviews, too. Thanks!
Elona said... (9/12/07 7:16 PM) Reply
Very cute top. You got lucky with the fit, it turns out! I just traced that pattern myself, in a 12, because the pattern back says that the finished measurement for views A&B in that size is 38" at the bust, giving four inches of ease (!) Sounds great, huh? However, as I was tracing, I was thinking that the pattern certainly looked small, so I got out my tape measure and very carefully measured things. Guess what: The finished garment measurement there is exactly 34", the same as the body measurement. I wrote Simplicity about it, and their customer rep got right back to me, apologizing for a real error. She said they re-checked, and in views A&B, the finished garment measures the same as the body. There is no ease other than what is provided by the knit you're using (which is enough for many people). Views C&D have one inch of ease, and E&F have a half an inch of ease, so the only error is with views A&B. The rep didn't said she didn't know how New York was going to make the correction to the pattern.
Sew4Fun said... (9/12/07 7:16 PM) Reply
Nice tees. The dark navy fits particularly well and is flattering. Personally I like the sleeves. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details
PR Member's Pattern Mimi G pencil skirt

photo
by: 8erin5

Review