SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses knit tops)

206 more reviews
Viewed 1306 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/12/07 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Nice tees. The dark navy fits particularly well and is flattering. Personally I like the sleeves. :)
9/12/07 7:16 PM
Elona said...
Very cute top. You got lucky with the fit, it turns out! I just traced that pattern myself, in a 12, because the pattern back says that the finished measurement for views A&B in that size is 38" at the bust, giving four inches of ease (!) Sounds great, huh? However, as I was tracing, I was thinking that the pattern certainly looked small, so I got out my tape measure and very carefully measured things. Guess what: The finished garment measurement there is exactly 34", the same as the body measurement. I wrote Simplicity about it, and their customer rep got right back to me, apologizing for a real error. She said they re-checked, and in views A&B, the finished garment measures the same as the body. There is no ease other than what is provided by the knit you're using (which is enough for many people). Views C&D have one inch of ease, and E&F have a half an inch of ease, so the only error is with views A&B. The rep didn't said she didn't know how New York was going to make the correction to the pattern.
9/12/07 7:16 PM
tomed said...
Very nice tops - I like view B on you! I enjoy your reviews, too. Thanks!
9/12/07 7:45 PM
Larkin said...
Michelle, I've been trying to work up courage to make this top and you've inspired me! Un-bee-lee-vable that you've only been sewing for a couple of months! Again, you inspire!
9/13/07 0:48 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very cute tops. I like the sleeves too.
9/13/07 4:18 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Both tops look very nice on you. Like easy sewing!
9/13/07 10:21 AM
Hilary said...
Cute shirt!!
9/14/07 9:35 AM
ChristineX said...
Cute tops! I actually like the flutter sleeves!
9/14/07 1:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous looking top! Make more!
10/5/07 2:30 PM
marymary86 said...
You have found a great pattern that looks fabulous on you. I tried to find it and it's OOP. I'm jealous :P
8/31/12 4:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

No Pattern Used Super Super Easy Tissue H

photo
by: jannw

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now