Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses knit tops)

205 more reviews
Viewed 1311 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews: 171 (patterns: 147)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 129 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/12/07 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marymary86 said... (8/31/12 4:51 PM) Reply
You have found a great pattern that looks fabulous on you. I tried to find it and it's OOP. I'm jealous :P
Heatherrique said... (10/5/07 2:30 PM) Reply
Fabulous looking top! Make more!
ChristineX said... (9/14/07 1:19 PM) Reply
Cute tops! I actually like the flutter sleeves!
Hilary said... (9/14/07 9:35 AM) Reply
Cute shirt!!
Grammy Gin said... (9/13/07 10:21 AM) Reply
Both tops look very nice on you. Like easy sewing!
Sigrid. said... (9/13/07 4:18 AM) Reply
Very cute tops. I like the sleeves too.
Larkin said... (9/13/07 0:48 AM) Reply
Michelle, I've been trying to work up courage to make this top and you've inspired me! Un-bee-lee-vable that you've only been sewing for a couple of months! Again, you inspire!
tomed said... (9/12/07 7:45 PM) Reply
Very nice tops - I like view B on you! I enjoy your reviews, too. Thanks!
Elona said... (9/12/07 7:16 PM) Reply
Very cute top. You got lucky with the fit, it turns out! I just traced that pattern myself, in a 12, because the pattern back says that the finished measurement for views A&B in that size is 38" at the bust, giving four inches of ease (!) Sounds great, huh? However, as I was tracing, I was thinking that the pattern certainly looked small, so I got out my tape measure and very carefully measured things. Guess what: The finished garment measurement there is exactly 34", the same as the body measurement. I wrote Simplicity about it, and their customer rep got right back to me, apologizing for a real error. She said they re-checked, and in views A&B, the finished garment measures the same as the body. There is no ease other than what is provided by the knit you're using (which is enough for many people). Views C&D have one inch of ease, and E&F have a half an inch of ease, so the only error is with views A&B. The rep didn't said she didn't know how New York was going to make the correction to the pattern.
Sew4Fun said... (9/12/07 7:16 PM) Reply
Nice tees. The dark navy fits particularly well and is flattering. Personally I like the sleeves. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: emr

Review
Simplicity 2413

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details