SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses knit tops)

203 more reviews
Viewed 1309 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/12/07 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marymary86 said...
You have found a great pattern that looks fabulous on you. I tried to find it and it's OOP. I'm jealous :P
8/31/12 4:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous looking top! Make more!
10/5/07 2:30 PM
ChristineX said...
Cute tops! I actually like the flutter sleeves!
9/14/07 1:19 PM
Hilary said...
Cute shirt!!
9/14/07 9:35 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Both tops look very nice on you. Like easy sewing!
9/13/07 10:21 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very cute tops. I like the sleeves too.
9/13/07 4:18 AM
Larkin said...
Michelle, I've been trying to work up courage to make this top and you've inspired me! Un-bee-lee-vable that you've only been sewing for a couple of months! Again, you inspire!
9/13/07 0:48 AM
tomed said...
Very nice tops - I like view B on you! I enjoy your reviews, too. Thanks!
9/12/07 7:45 PM
Elona said...
Very cute top. You got lucky with the fit, it turns out! I just traced that pattern myself, in a 12, because the pattern back says that the finished measurement for views A&B in that size is 38" at the bust, giving four inches of ease (!) Sounds great, huh? However, as I was tracing, I was thinking that the pattern certainly looked small, so I got out my tape measure and very carefully measured things. Guess what: The finished garment measurement there is exactly 34", the same as the body measurement. I wrote Simplicity about it, and their customer rep got right back to me, apologizing for a real error. She said they re-checked, and in views A&B, the finished garment measures the same as the body. There is no ease other than what is provided by the knit you're using (which is enough for many people). Views C&D have one inch of ease, and E&F have a half an inch of ease, so the only error is with views A&B. The rep didn't said she didn't know how New York was going to make the correction to the pattern.
9/12/07 7:16 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice tees. The dark navy fits particularly well and is flattering. Personally I like the sleeves. :)
9/12/07 7:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Kwik Sew 3826

photo
by: myeclectic...

Review

Pattern

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now