Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4076 (Misses knit tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1300 times 205 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/12/07 3:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Nice tees. The dark navy fits particularly well and is flattering. Personally I like the sleeves. :)
9/12/07 7:16 PM
Elona said...
Very cute top. You got lucky with the fit, it turns out! I just traced that pattern myself, in a 12, because the pattern back says that the finished measurement for views A&B in that size is 38" at the bust, giving four inches of ease (!) Sounds great, huh? However, as I was tracing, I was thinking that the pattern certainly looked small, so I got out my tape measure and very carefully measured things. Guess what: The finished garment measurement there is exactly 34", the same as the body measurement. I wrote Simplicity about it, and their customer rep got right back to me, apologizing for a real error. She said they re-checked, and in views A&B, the finished garment measures the same as the body. There is no ease other than what is provided by the knit you're using (which is enough for many people). Views C&D have one inch of ease, and E&F have a half an inch of ease, so the only error is with views A&B. The rep didn't said she didn't know how New York was going to make the correction to the pattern.
9/12/07 7:16 PM
tomed said...
Very nice tops - I like view B on you! I enjoy your reviews, too. Thanks!
9/12/07 7:45 PM
Larkin said...
Michelle, I've been trying to work up courage to make this top and you've inspired me! Un-bee-lee-vable that you've only been sewing for a couple of months! Again, you inspire!
9/13/07 0:48 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very cute tops. I like the sleeves too.
9/13/07 4:18 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Both tops look very nice on you. Like easy sewing!
9/13/07 10:21 AM
Hilary said...
Cute shirt!!
9/14/07 9:35 AM
ChristineX said...
Cute tops! I actually like the flutter sleeves!
9/14/07 1:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous looking top! Make more!
10/5/07 2:30 PM
marymary86 said...
You have found a great pattern that looks fabulous on you. I tried to find it and it's OOP. I'm jealous :P
8/31/12 4:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2444
photo
Review by Sandi S on 3/9/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5849 Hilary Duff
photo
Review by Maggie725 on 2/17/10
Read Review

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3658 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3658 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us