Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses knit tops)

205 more reviews
Viewed 1312 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews: 172 (patterns: 148)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 130 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/12/07 3:28 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marymary86 said... (8/31/12 4:51 PM) Reply
You have found a great pattern that looks fabulous on you. I tried to find it and it's OOP. I'm jealous :P
Heatherrique said... (10/5/07 2:30 PM) Reply
Fabulous looking top! Make more!
ChristineX said... (9/14/07 1:19 PM) Reply
Cute tops! I actually like the flutter sleeves!
Hilary said... (9/14/07 9:35 AM) Reply
Cute shirt!!
Grammy Gin said... (9/13/07 10:21 AM) Reply
Both tops look very nice on you. Like easy sewing!
Sigrid. said... (9/13/07 4:18 AM) Reply
Very cute tops. I like the sleeves too.
Larkin said... (9/13/07 0:48 AM) Reply
Michelle, I've been trying to work up courage to make this top and you've inspired me! Un-bee-lee-vable that you've only been sewing for a couple of months! Again, you inspire!
tomed said... (9/12/07 7:45 PM) Reply
Very nice tops - I like view B on you! I enjoy your reviews, too. Thanks!
Elona said... (9/12/07 7:16 PM) Reply
Very cute top. You got lucky with the fit, it turns out! I just traced that pattern myself, in a 12, because the pattern back says that the finished measurement for views A&B in that size is 38" at the bust, giving four inches of ease (!) Sounds great, huh? However, as I was tracing, I was thinking that the pattern certainly looked small, so I got out my tape measure and very carefully measured things. Guess what: The finished garment measurement there is exactly 34", the same as the body measurement. I wrote Simplicity about it, and their customer rep got right back to me, apologizing for a real error. She said they re-checked, and in views A&B, the finished garment measures the same as the body. There is no ease other than what is provided by the knit you're using (which is enough for many people). Views C&D have one inch of ease, and E&F have a half an inch of ease, so the only error is with views A&B. The rep didn't said she didn't know how New York was going to make the correction to the pattern.
Sew4Fun said... (9/12/07 7:16 PM) Reply
Nice tees. The dark navy fits particularly well and is flattering. Personally I like the sleeves. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 4076

photo
by: Leu

Review