Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2006-4 (T-shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 958 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/07 8:33 AM
Last Updated:9/13/07 8:35 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Wow very nice t shirts...I got to find an ottobre magazine!!! You did a great job on construction.
9/13/07 8:49 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Thank you for the binding info and especially the fba photo. Your tshirts are fantastic. I have two of these magazines with the intentions of trying these tees. Now I am glad I waited as there has been so much fitting info on PR.
9/13/07 9:05 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous tees! I love all your versions of these. Ottobre patterns are great.
9/13/07 9:12 AM
ryansmumAria said...
fabulous- thanks for sharing
9/13/07 9:39 AM
BJ1400 said...
Very nice tops. I especially like the brown/aqua & the multicolor ones.
9/13/07 1:12 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You have some great looking shirts! Congratulations on getting such a good fit - they all are fabulous!
9/13/07 2:43 PM
jtrl4 said...
Great knit tops and beautiful fit-I love all your fabrics.
9/13/07 3:24 PM
carolynw said...
I love everyone of your Tees - fantastic fit and beautiful fabric - what's not to love?
9/13/07 4:07 PM
TanyaMT said...
Fabulous Ts. I especially like the brown/aqua. The fit in all of them is excellent on you.
9/13/07 8:32 PM
nimble said...
Wonderful tops!! I love the pink and brown! I am waiting to receive this issue b/c everyone's loved this pattern so much!
9/14/07 3:07 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a wonderful wardrobe of tees you've made with this pattern!
9/14/07 9:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking t-shirts. Love your knit fabrics.
9/14/07 7:28 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Fabulous shirts. So, lusting after a coverstitch machine.
9/14/07 11:54 PM
Tricia Plummer said...
Great tees! Where did you get the pink and brown fabric, if you don't mind my asking. All the tees are beautiful, but the pink and brown just seems to catch my eye.
9/15/07 1:07 AM
Sigrid. said...
Tricia: I bought the fabric in sale in a local store here in the Netherlands. It's a great quality too. But unfortunately not to be bought online.
9/15/07 4:17 AM
Sew4Fun said...
You are on a roll! Great tees. Isn't the Otthobre tees the best patterns?!
9/15/07 5:51 AM
AngieC said...
I love all of your shirts! This pattern has proven to be so versatile and I wanted to have it. I found a brand new copy of the magazine on eBay and just received it! Looking forward to making one soon! Thank you for a great and detailed review~
9/15/07 4:11 PM
Hilary said...
All your tees look great! My favs are the brown and aqua and the black and white flowers -hmmm, and the pink one :D alright I like them all :p
10/2/07 8:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Oliver + S LC002WS
photo
Review by wenznz on 7/20/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5464
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 2/20/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3500 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3500 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9471 Pattern
Burda 9471 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us