Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1135 times 45 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:purplepolowraps
photo
About purplepolowrapsstar
DE USA
Member since: 2/22/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/07 8:55 PM
Last Updated:9/14/07 1:49 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Warbler said...
Nice review! I too have made this bag and several Amy Bulter "Frenchy" Bags. I love her directions and pattern layout. I think the corners are a challenge but found that after the first corner I was able to work slowly and get all the layers to fit well. I love how much body the Timtex gives this bag. All the other purses I have made I used Peltex 70 or Ultra Firm, a more economical choice.
9/13/07 9:11 PM
Happy go lucky said...
I LOVE the fabric! Fantastic looking bag. What an enabler!
9/14/07 3:30 AM
MissCelie said...
I *have* to make this bag!
9/14/07 7:25 AM
Christina W said...
Wow - your bag looks great - what a nice person you are to give it to your stepmom. You've convinced me to try this pattern!
9/14/07 8:16 AM
cindyann said...
I'm with Cidell, I HAVE to make this! It's so cute.
9/14/07 8:17 AM
BJ1400 said...
Great looking bag. I love the fabric.
9/14/07 8:50 AM
Hilary said...
Beautiful! I love the fabrics you chose :o)
9/14/07 9:23 AM
DorothyK said...
Great bag. The matching of the fabric in the front is amazing.
9/14/07 2:12 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Gorgeous bag!
9/14/07 3:07 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your bag turned out great! Thanks for your helpful review.
9/14/07 3:17 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great bag. Once again I'm thinking I have to try to sew one (never did).
9/14/07 4:01 PM
Karen6790 said...
Oh, I might need this pattern. Love your fabric choice. Great bag.
9/14/07 4:11 PM
khurtdvm said...
Great looking bag!
9/14/07 7:59 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great job. Love the color combo.
9/14/07 8:39 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful job. You aren't the first person who has struggled with this pattern, but it sure looks worth it. Leslie in Austin--an expert sew-ist--also mentioned problems with the measurements, so it's probably not just you. But this bag is so beautiful that I'm also going to try it, in spite of everything -- I need a place for my yarn and knitting/crochet projects.
9/15/07 9:44 PM
bunz said...
LOL!! Yes, it's an enabler project -- I still think you lined up the flower on the front:-)
9/16/07 7:09 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Beautiful bag! Mine is cut out, I just have to sit down and sew it. Your review makes me want to get to it!!
9/17/07 11:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Self Drafted Pattern 32004-1000
photo
Review by my horse on 12/31/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6702 Knit Top
photo
Review by spice30 on 5/27/08
Read Review

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6090 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6090 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us