SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 1135 times 
Reviewed by:purplepolowraps
photo

 
 
About purplepolowrapsstar
DE USA
Member since: 2/22/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/07 8:55 PM
Last Updated:9/14/07 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Warbler said...
Nice review! I too have made this bag and several Amy Bulter "Frenchy" Bags. I love her directions and pattern layout. I think the corners are a challenge but found that after the first corner I was able to work slowly and get all the layers to fit well. I love how much body the Timtex gives this bag. All the other purses I have made I used Peltex 70 or Ultra Firm, a more economical choice.
9/13/07 9:11 PM
Happy go lucky said...
I LOVE the fabric! Fantastic looking bag. What an enabler!
9/14/07 3:30 AM
MissCelie said...
I *have* to make this bag!
9/14/07 7:25 AM
Christina W said...
Wow - your bag looks great - what a nice person you are to give it to your stepmom. You've convinced me to try this pattern!
9/14/07 8:16 AM
cindyann said...
I'm with Cidell, I HAVE to make this! It's so cute.
9/14/07 8:17 AM
BJ1400 said...
Great looking bag. I love the fabric.
9/14/07 8:50 AM
Hilary said...
Beautiful! I love the fabrics you chose :o)
9/14/07 9:23 AM
DorothyK said...
Great bag. The matching of the fabric in the front is amazing.
9/14/07 2:12 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Gorgeous bag!
9/14/07 3:07 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your bag turned out great! Thanks for your helpful review.
9/14/07 3:17 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great bag. Once again I'm thinking I have to try to sew one (never did).
9/14/07 4:01 PM
Karen6790 said...
Oh, I might need this pattern. Love your fabric choice. Great bag.
9/14/07 4:11 PM
khurtdvm said...
Great looking bag!
9/14/07 7:59 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great job. Love the color combo.
9/14/07 8:39 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful job. You aren't the first person who has struggled with this pattern, but it sure looks worth it. Leslie in Austin--an expert sew-ist--also mentioned problems with the measurements, so it's probably not just you. But this bag is so beautiful that I'm also going to try it, in spite of everything -- I need a place for my yarn and knitting/crochet projects.
9/15/07 9:44 PM
bunz said...
LOL!! Yes, it's an enabler project -- I still think you lined up the flower on the front:-)
9/16/07 7:09 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Beautiful bag! Mine is cut out, I just have to sit down and sew it. Your review makes me want to get to it!!
9/17/07 11:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: azjune

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now