SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 1140 times 
Reviewed by:purplepolowraps
photo

 
 
About purplepolowrapsstar
DE USA
Member since: 2/22/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/07 8:55 PM
Last Updated:9/14/07 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Beautiful bag! Mine is cut out, I just have to sit down and sew it. Your review makes me want to get to it!!
9/17/07 11:54 AM
bunz said...
LOL!! Yes, it's an enabler project -- I still think you lined up the flower on the front:-)
9/16/07 7:09 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful job. You aren't the first person who has struggled with this pattern, but it sure looks worth it. Leslie in Austin--an expert sew-ist--also mentioned problems with the measurements, so it's probably not just you. But this bag is so beautiful that I'm also going to try it, in spite of everything -- I need a place for my yarn and knitting/crochet projects.
9/15/07 9:44 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great job. Love the color combo.
9/14/07 8:39 PM
khurtdvm said...
Great looking bag!
9/14/07 7:59 PM
Karen6790 said...
Oh, I might need this pattern. Love your fabric choice. Great bag.
9/14/07 4:11 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great bag. Once again I'm thinking I have to try to sew one (never did).
9/14/07 4:01 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your bag turned out great! Thanks for your helpful review.
9/14/07 3:17 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Gorgeous bag!
9/14/07 3:07 PM
DorothyK said...
Great bag. The matching of the fabric in the front is amazing.
9/14/07 2:12 PM
Hilary said...
Beautiful! I love the fabrics you chose :o)
9/14/07 9:23 AM
BJ1400 said...
Great looking bag. I love the fabric.
9/14/07 8:50 AM
cindyann said...
I'm with Cidell, I HAVE to make this! It's so cute.
9/14/07 8:17 AM
Christina W said...
Wow - your bag looks great - what a nice person you are to give it to your stepmom. You've convinced me to try this pattern!
9/14/07 8:16 AM
MissCelie said...
I *have* to make this bag!
9/14/07 7:25 AM
Happy go lucky said...
I LOVE the fabric! Fantastic looking bag. What an enabler!
9/14/07 3:30 AM
Warbler said...
Nice review! I too have made this bag and several Amy Bulter "Frenchy" Bags. I love her directions and pattern layout. I think the corners are a challenge but found that after the first corner I was able to work slowly and get all the layers to fit well. I love how much body the Timtex gives this bag. All the other purses I have made I used Peltex 70 or Ultra Firm, a more economical choice.
9/13/07 9:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review
No Pattern Used knit dress

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

More Info