SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3686 (Wide Leg Trouser)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1471 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 416 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/07 9:11 PM
Last Updated:9/13/07 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snuzal said...
After seeing yours, you inspired me to make some. What a faboo pattern! It is exactly what I wanted. I am a bigger girl, and usually make pants but never wear them as they look terrible. These look like they were bought from the store, but made for me, the fit is perfect. I didn't even have to adjust the size. Except I'm going to have to fiddle with the yokes a bit, they seem to be a bit smaller around the top! You're an inspiration to me, and I want to see your wardrobe. lol
9/28/09 1:44 AM
Gold said...
FABULOUS!!!!!
9/21/07 5:55 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Absolutely fabulous!
9/17/07 12:07 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful and stylish.
9/15/07 9:04 AM
Dmd4106 said...
goregous pants!
9/15/07 0:01 AM
Skymom said...
I love the blouse and pants together--it's such a terrific twist on the classic white shirt/pin-striped trousers.
9/14/07 2:56 PM
Kitty Couture said...
They look great, Erica!
9/14/07 12:39 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous ...... again !!!!!
9/14/07 10:43 AM
Hilary said...
These look great on you, and very stylish!
9/14/07 9:20 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Kudos for turning the back flaps into pockets!
9/14/07 9:02 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a great interpretation of a hot fall look! Well done!
9/14/07 8:46 AM
Tany said...
Erica, you are amazing! I LOVE IT!!!! You inspire me so much!! Thank you for this very helpful review!
9/14/07 3:14 AM
MissCelie said...
These look comfortable and trendy. I want to say 'great job' but you must be tired of hearing it from me.
9/13/07 10:37 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
You look super fabulous in these, I love wide leg pinstripe pants and these are so great looking. The white shirt is perfect with the pants. Thanks for tips and review.
9/13/07 10:35 PM
kiddo said...
Just beautiful!!!
9/13/07 10:31 PM
Kellie R. said...
Great pants! Everything you make is so fantastic and matched well. You even have a natural pose with a great expression! Were you a model? Whenever I pose like that for pictures, I just wind up looking like an idiot! LOL Anyway, I love everything you make and these pants are no exception.
9/13/07 10:31 PM
frame said...
These look wonderful.
9/13/07 9:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now