SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 09-2007-8 (A-line top)

Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/07 3:54 PM
Last Updated:9/14/07 3:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ceri said...
Congratulations on a great mother daughter project! It looks great!
9/14/07 4:04 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top. Congratulations ! I hope your DD continues on with her sewing.
9/14/07 4:54 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top. Congratulations ! I hope your DD continues on with her sewing.
9/14/07 4:55 PM
MissCelie said...
Ahhhh! It's a wonderful top. I love the contrast with the belt. Excellent job!
9/14/07 8:23 PM
Skymom said...
What a nice first project. And a great learning experience--that's how so many of us learned how to sew, I think: having mom help out with the trickier parts. The finished top is really cute.
9/14/07 9:43 PM
fuzzygalore said...
You should be proud! Both of you did a great job, and she looks very good in the results. May you both continue on this path as happily :-).
9/15/07 6:28 AM
Lori V said...
Very cue top. Congrats on helping your daughter.
9/15/07 7:02 AM
artndl said...
Love the shirt! It looks terrific on your daughter! The red belt makes it!
9/15/07 9:31 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Trendy, soft, and lovely on your slender daughter. She looks very stylish. And it's wonderful that she's become interested in sewing.
9/16/07 5:04 PM
squirrellypoo said...
It looks great! And it's good to know I'm not the only one that gets confused by KnipMode's markings sometimes!
9/16/07 6:22 PM
bunz said...
Hurray for DD! This is a really pretty top.
9/16/07 7:07 PM
blue mooney said...
This looks very cute. Hooray for your daughter wanting to work on her skills! I'm glad she's happy with her stylish new top.
9/16/07 7:16 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking top - you both did a wonderful job!
9/17/07 11:50 AM
LauraLo said...
Great top! and I love the mother-daughter team
9/18/07 5:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Marfy 2733

photo
by: clothingen...

Review