SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 09-2007-8 (A-line top)

Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/07 3:54 PM
Last Updated:9/14/07 3:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraLo said...
Great top! and I love the mother-daughter team
9/18/07 5:22 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking top - you both did a wonderful job!
9/17/07 11:50 AM
blue mooney said...
This looks very cute. Hooray for your daughter wanting to work on her skills! I'm glad she's happy with her stylish new top.
9/16/07 7:16 PM
bunz said...
Hurray for DD! This is a really pretty top.
9/16/07 7:07 PM
squirrellypoo said...
It looks great! And it's good to know I'm not the only one that gets confused by KnipMode's markings sometimes!
9/16/07 6:22 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Trendy, soft, and lovely on your slender daughter. She looks very stylish. And it's wonderful that she's become interested in sewing.
9/16/07 5:04 PM
artndl said...
Love the shirt! It looks terrific on your daughter! The red belt makes it!
9/15/07 9:31 AM
Lori V said...
Very cue top. Congrats on helping your daughter.
9/15/07 7:02 AM
fuzzygalore said...
You should be proud! Both of you did a great job, and she looks very good in the results. May you both continue on this path as happily :-).
9/15/07 6:28 AM
Skymom said...
What a nice first project. And a great learning experience--that's how so many of us learned how to sew, I think: having mom help out with the trickier parts. The finished top is really cute.
9/14/07 9:43 PM
MissCelie said...
Ahhhh! It's a wonderful top. I love the contrast with the belt. Excellent job!
9/14/07 8:23 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top. Congratulations ! I hope your DD continues on with her sewing.
9/14/07 4:55 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top. Congratulations ! I hope your DD continues on with her sewing.
9/14/07 4:54 PM
Ceri said...
Congratulations on a great mother daughter project! It looks great!
9/14/07 4:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now