SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-111 (Tank Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1205 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/07 3:28 PM
Last Updated:9/16/07 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Bloomin' gorgeous Cidell! The design lines might be disguised by the print but they sure give a lovely fit. I'm glad you had a successful project so easily.
9/16/07 4:46 PM
Cecile Owens said...
Lovely dress on you and a nice review. Thank you.
9/16/07 4:54 PM
mochalover said...
Great looking dress and wonderful review!
9/16/07 5:05 PM
Erica B. said...
Adorable dress! The retro fabric really makes it.
9/16/07 5:07 PM
CarolynGM said...
That is just too cute! Looks like a great instant gratification project.
9/16/07 6:45 PM
khrome said...
I love it!! Your dress turned out great!
9/16/07 6:46 PM
lmg said...
My pick for this issue. Gorgeous. Thanks for the tips on the fitting.
9/16/07 7:05 PM
blue mooney said...
You might have lost the design lines, but it looks great...and when you do it again in a plainer fabric, no one will know it's the same pattern. You were quick off the mark with this one.
9/16/07 7:12 PM
twistedangel said...
Awesome dress!!
9/16/07 7:14 PM
breathless said...
I love your dress! You did a beautiful job!
9/16/07 7:36 PM
Nancywin said...
OOHHH! This is on my to do list for fall. Love love love it.
9/16/07 7:38 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Looks great...and I totally understand interrupting the Big Project for a little instant gratification!
9/16/07 7:58 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow! Nice fit! Love your fabric. You look gorgeous.
9/16/07 8:17 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute dres, Cidell. I really like the fabric.
9/16/07 9:23 PM
Christina Sonja said...
This is such a timeless style. I think you should make another :)
9/16/07 9:48 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very cute. And you did this one quick!
9/16/07 10:03 PM
cindy-lou said...
You are so cute! So is your dress. Beautiful!
9/16/07 10:28 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Perfect princess seams. Flattering, fun dress. laughed out loud at the "bird's nest" comment. I ALWAYS make a simple project when I have to stop working on a difficult one. so glad I'm not the only one.
9/16/07 11:48 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh that is adorable - you look so cute in all those great dresses you make!!! :-)
9/17/07 0:10 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute dress. It's very flattering and I like the mod fabric.
9/17/07 1:12 AM
Leora said...
Great looking dress on you!
9/17/07 1:31 AM
Tany said...
A fabulous looking dress anf you look awesome in it!
9/17/07 2:33 AM
Sigrid. said...
Cute, it's lovely on you. Too chilly here already to think about sleeveless. Will remember it for next year.
9/17/07 5:34 AM
Fran G said...
Nice work, Cidell! You wear it well..a TNT for sure!
9/17/07 7:33 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Really cute dress & you model it well. I like your hair style, too.
9/17/07 8:49 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I loved your dress. It looked terrific on you! I've been planning on making this dress, too.
9/17/07 9:18 AM
carolynw said...
Another winner Cidell - you look terrific inthsi dress
9/17/07 9:21 AM
ribbit2jen said...
Looks great!! Thanks for the review! I actually have a plaid I was thinking of for this and was thinking of doing the side panels on the bias as you suggested :) Any time I see panels like that I immediately think of doing plaid with some sections on the bias.
9/17/07 10:28 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You look too cute for words in that dress!
9/17/07 11:34 AM
OP Gal said...
You look fierce in that dress! I think it has absolute TNT potential. It would look great in a grey wool with a turtleneck under. Lots of possibilities.
9/17/07 1:37 PM
cindyann said...
I think it's fabulous! Wouldn't you know I don't have this issue. Great print!
9/17/07 2:03 PM
Heatherrique said...
That's groovizzling (groovy and sizzling), Cidell! Make more!
9/18/07 1:21 AM
MarijaSLO said...
It is very nice. I am planning to sew it as well. But I am concern, that it would be too wide in the waist. I guess, I can always ajust that.
9/18/07 2:05 AM
cathy45 said...
Too cute, Cidell.
9/19/07 9:30 AM
Gold said...
"That dress and fabric looks great on you!!
9/21/07 5:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5629

photo
by: rooskie

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Neue Mode 22367

photo
by: CycleGal

Review