SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4760 

26 more reviews
Viewed 656 times 
Reviewed by:yaiAnn
photo

 
 
About yaiAnnstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/4/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/07 3:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
You did a fabulous job on that shirt. It looks great and I just love your fabric choice. I think what you are referring to is called a collar stand. "stand up part" was pretty close. ;)
9/18/07 4:05 PM
SewLil said...
This looks pretty great to me. I haven't made any mens clothes yet but am looking for patterns that would be easy for me to tackle. Thanks for the review.
9/18/07 5:30 PM
trinicity said...
this came out great, and I love the color you chose
9/18/07 7:03 PM
Mary in MS said...
This shirt looks very cool and comfortable. Love that fabric :)
9/18/07 8:14 PM
JuliaS said...
If you're interested in finding a more RTW men's shirt, Kwik Sew has a couple. As a bonus, their instructions are always top notch. Your version looks pretty darn good, though!
9/18/07 9:49 PM
Marilyn N. said...
It looks like you did a very good job on the shirt.
9/19/07 0:49 AM
Irene Q said...
Great job on the shirt! You can find this kind of shirt, known as a camp shirt or an aloha shirt, in RTW although the collar with a stand is more common. It's definitely a casual look, but I like it because it's easier to sew - and it's also cooler to wear.
9/19/07 10:48 AM
Sewingmi said...
Looks like a very nice shirt & great fabric too.
9/19/07 7:32 PM
kim*brown said...
This look great! My husband has been asking me to sew for him for awhile, and this makes me want to!
9/22/07 9:30 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice! The fabric looks great for this.
9/24/07 1:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now