SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4760 

26 more reviews
Viewed 655 times 
Reviewed by:yaiAnn
photo

 
 
About yaiAnnstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/4/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/07 3:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
You did a fabulous job on that shirt. It looks great and I just love your fabric choice. I think what you are referring to is called a collar stand. "stand up part" was pretty close. ;)
9/18/07 4:05 PM
SewLil said...
This looks pretty great to me. I haven't made any mens clothes yet but am looking for patterns that would be easy for me to tackle. Thanks for the review.
9/18/07 5:30 PM
trinicity said...
this came out great, and I love the color you chose
9/18/07 7:03 PM
Mary in MS said...
This shirt looks very cool and comfortable. Love that fabric :)
9/18/07 8:14 PM
JuliaS said...
If you're interested in finding a more RTW men's shirt, Kwik Sew has a couple. As a bonus, their instructions are always top notch. Your version looks pretty darn good, though!
9/18/07 9:49 PM
Marilyn N. said...
It looks like you did a very good job on the shirt.
9/19/07 0:49 AM
Irene Q said...
Great job on the shirt! You can find this kind of shirt, known as a camp shirt or an aloha shirt, in RTW although the collar with a stand is more common. It's definitely a casual look, but I like it because it's easier to sew - and it's also cooler to wear.
9/19/07 10:48 AM
Sewingmi said...
Looks like a very nice shirt & great fabric too.
9/19/07 7:32 PM
kim*brown said...
This look great! My husband has been asking me to sew for him for awhile, and this makes me want to!
9/22/07 9:30 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice! The fabric looks great for this.
9/24/07 1:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now